106 Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 10


Mystified by complaints.

Feb 20, 2018 | | Merseyside

I bought this device from a 'discount' website (figuring it's costing peanuts), it doesn't matter if it will not work. I am so satisfied with it, I have bought two more as gifts. I am prone to abscess under my arms from ingrown hairs, and this has eradicated that problem. I don't know why my experience is so different to everybody else's but it truly is.

I Want To Believe In This "yes" But So Far, Not So Much.

Dec 3, 2014 | | Litchfield AZ

I have hair like small pieces of wire. My hair follicles are thick and the no-no couldn't handle them. I thought this small unit might do the trick. It doesn't give me a close shave and that's what i feel I'm doing when i use it. I thought the blue light was suppose to do something to the roots but they still come back. I haven't had the "yes" very long and I plan on giving it a little more time to make sure i'm using it right. I'm not sure if I would recommend it to a friend yet or not. Only time will tell.

Sensa-light Technology

Mar 5, 2015 | | Forest, VA

Sensa-light Technology is that when you place the Finishing Touch to your skin the light comes on allowing the product to eliminate hair with the groomer. My daughters love the product because there are no nicks or bumps. I believe the product is over priced.

Yes, to Yes!

Jan 16, 2017 | | MA

Although it may be a glorified razor, I really love mine. I have both the Yes! and the NO NO! I tend to use the Yes! more than the NO NO for its convenience. I am Portuguese and Italian, and you girls know that with this comes dark hair on face and arms. I use it on my arms and I don't have to touch them for at least a month if not more. My face, same thing. I never would use a regular razor on my face or arms, and there isn't much out there that you can have done for less. Electrolysis costs way too much money. So yes, I would recommend the Yes! if not for nothing else, it's convenient.

P.S., mine works fine. I have never had an issue with it not working. All my blades work fine. I like how they give you two types of blades. One is the cutting and the other is sort of a buffing. I like mine. Keeps me hair free when I want. No appointments or waiting and if they come out with something better, Im in.

"YES" Finishing Touch, but does it?

Sep 5, 2017 | | Lincolnshire, UK

So to start this review, I bought it off an advert from a social media site, the company is called NOVARIA. It was cheap, about £14. I think it came from Germany. So for the review, based on my findings: It arrived with the shaver, lithium battery, charger which was two pin, so require a 3 pin adapter. Looked at the bit of paper with instructions for 5 seconds and decided to look up the instructions on YouTube. It is simple to use and does not hurt, so to make it easier to read, I will do point bullets.

1. lightweight plastic with cheap attachments

2: it is a basic shaver and small

3: this is not an epilator

What's it best for?

1: the facial hair - yes very good and quick

2: bikini line - yes it works, no pain, but no difference to a normal shaver

3: legs, no, still feel stubble, not effective and would take ages

4: have yet to try it

The positives are it's small enough to fit in your handbag. I will use it for facial hair, underarm, and bikini. Negatives, cheap plastic but looks modern. I have a Braun epilator at home I use and it works the same, or better than the 'Yes' version, except I use the shave head. If you have a shaver, don't bother, you're wasting your money, it's a kind of device that is a quick shave-and-go.

Great traveling shaver, nothing more.

Dec 28, 2017 | | Denmak

If you find this online, for instance, you can get it really cheap. If your expectations are a small travel shaver for unwanted hair, its ok. But, it does nothing more than any travel shavers does. It cuts the hair just like any other shaver or razor blade. If you bought it cheap online, the price is actually fair. I found it for about 45 DKK including free shipping (about 4 British pounds and about 7 USD) but it's being advertised as some revolutionary new epilator with "Sensa-Light".

The Sensa-Light is simple normal light, it shines through the plastic and therefore its purple/blue in color. It simply gives better working light. The foil is just a normal small shaver. Since the price was ok, and I did not expect anything out of the ordinary, I'd say its average. If you paid more and thought you bought some device almost for a skincare clinique, you have been scammed!

Seemed OK, not better than a wet razor, although quick to use.

Jun 19, 2018 | | Bangkok

This only cost me the equivalent of $8, so I didn't have high expectations. Its operation is like a razor ie., it does not remove hair from the root, just cuts it. The stubble after the micro-foil seems to be about 1mm, which might be too long for some parts (wet razor will leave things smooth) but is about fine for my arms. The bits I am waxing (i.e. underarm and legs), I'll probably carry on waxing. I just got it out of the box so no information on its longevity.

Yes hair removal system

Mar 1, 2015 | | Kansas City

This product removes hair very nicely; however, it is back the very next day and comes back as very black hairs. I believe it is just a shaver with a light on it to make it seem as though the hair is removed by light pulsation. I would not recommend it as I believe it is false advertising because they lead you to believe it is permanent hair removal or that hair will not come back for weeks. I purchased this product at Walmart and will be returning it today.

Buyer Beware

Mar 29, 2015 | | Orange County California

Make no mistake about it, this is an electric razor! With all the fancy words they used to describe it, this is an ordinary electric razor. The product itself is not that bad, but I am very disappointed with the deceptive advertising.

False Advertising.

Apr 25, 2015 | | Hawaii

Crappy deal, guys. It's just an electric razor. And it's not even a good one. I bought a $10.00 electric razor from the drug store that's a lot better. The light is just a colored light, it's absolutely useless. It leaves the hair on my legs prickly. But it's good for bikini, face and belly happy trail as the hair there isn't as thick as the legs.

What a dissapointment, it's a lighted razor

Sep 18, 2015 | | West Plains, MO

The Sensa Light technology is nothing more than. It lights up when the razor touches your skin. What a disappointment! It's an expensive lighted razor. Sure, you can see to shave in the dark, but who does that? The hair grows back pretty quickly too, so if you think the Sensa light helps to retard the re-growth, (and they sort of lead you to that belief in the ads) it doesn't.


1 2 3 4 ... 10


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products