23 Reviews for TouCan Opener - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3


Junk

Oct 25, 2015 | | Texas

I used it on the first can and it work great. The second time I used it it striped the gears. This is a piece of junk that's not worth the money.

Nice concept, poor implementation

Oct 19, 2015 | | Tri Cities, MI

I went in with family member and bought two. Neither is worth half the shipping charge ($9.99). Of the 4 cans (various sizes) I tried this “foul” on, it was only successful at opening 1 small mushroom can. Don’t waste your money on this item.

Doesn't work

Oct 14, 2015 | | Oregon

This product doesn't even come close to doing what it claims. It spins around the top without cutting through anything. I was able to loosen the jar lids using that particular feature, but I can use other things to do that. Not worth the $20 I paid for this. I will be returning it for a full refund.

Good idea but it wears out quickly.

Oct 13, 2015 | | Waldorf, MD

Cut lids at first, wore out, sits and spins after less than 30 cans, even with new batteries. Also, after cutting the side edge of the lids, the magnet will not lift the lids off the cans. TV ads fakes that part. Must use both thumbs to push up hard on the top side edge of the can to unseal the lid because canning companies use a rubbery, sticky substance to seal the lid when it is pressed onto the can. I would try another one of these can openers, but there are far too many bad reviews all over the Internet about spinning in place, not cutting.

Rip Off Scam

Oct 12, 2015 | | Port St Lucie, FL

This was given to me by my brother. I have tried to open several cans, but it does not cut through on some of the cans. After letting it go around 3 or 4 times it will finally cut on some cans, however the magnet does not work and I have had to dig the lid out of the product, In exasperation, just went back to using my Swingaway hand operated opener which always works!

Cheaply made

Oct 12, 2015 | | Tampa, FL

The first time I tried regular batteries, they didn't work, I had to use alkaline batteries to get it to cut through a can. It cut through, but would not lift the lid magnet. It was not strong enough, it must be pried off. I used this opener on four more cans on the fifth one, the can unit stopped working. It was stripping gears inside. This thing is cheaply made, a $2 item selling for $10. It's not worth it. Don't waste your time.

Doesn't Work!

Oct 6, 2015 | | Placerville, CA

I tried the TouCan on several cans, it goes part way around but doesn't cut all the way through or all the way around!

TouCan is junk

Oct 6, 2015 | | Fort Myers, FL

TouCan can opener does not work, it spins around but does not cut the can.

TouCan is no good

Sep 16, 2015 | | York, PA

I bought this junk called TouCan and it just sits there and does not open any cans. I tried it on several size cans and it and runs but will not open any cans.

Can't trust this company

Sep 15, 2015 | | McComb, OH

I ordered one unit however, I made a mistake on my phone number, so I reordered. I then called to tell them what had happened, they said they would credit $10.00 if I wanted both units. I said okay and asked when can I expect to receive them, they said in 6 to 8 weeks. I asked why it would take so long, they said they were on back order! I asked why would you keep selling them on live TV if you don't have any to ship, they wouldn't answer my question. I will wait another week, then I am going to cancel my orders.

Does not work

Sep 15, 2015 | | Texas

I tried it out on two cans and it would not open either of them. The unit just sits on top of the can and runs but will not cut the can. The little cog wheel that is supposed to grip the inner lip on the rim of the can has no traction and just slips. On one can the blade area of the outer roller did pierce the can, but the little cog just slipped and the cut would not continue. So, is the steel of modern day cans to tough for the unit to cut or does it just not have enough power to clamp tight enough so the cog can hold a grip? Or is the blade too dull? Who knows? As it is now, it's just a piece of junk!


1 2 3


Write a Review

Bottom Line*


Related Products