77 Reviews for Silk Advanced Biotin Complex - Page 7

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 5 6 7


Unsuccessful Return Attempt. Fake Address.

Jul 2, 2017 | | CA

Please read everyone's reviews. This company is not legit. I tried to send back the products, but was unsuccessful. They do not have a valid return address because the package I sent them was returned back to me twice. (I followed the return email instruction and the sales representatives' instructions). This is the address they gave me (It does NOT work): P.O. Box 41542, St Petersburg, FL 33743 USA

Avoid this company! AVOID.

Cheat you big

Jul 10, 2017 | | TN

They cheat you - it says free trial, then they turn around and charge you $89.99 within a couple days. This company is rude and very unprofessional. Would not buy this product or deal with this company for any reason.

Scam Alert

Jul 24, 2017 | | Tulsa, OK

The sale pitch is deceptive. Too much fine print and inability to have any idea how the product will work before charging you another $89.99.

This is a scam.

Aug 3, 2017 | | Oregon

An absolute scam, they charge you $4.96 for shipping and then another $1.95. Then before the trial period is up they charge you another $89.90 for the 30 pills that were supposed to be a trial. When you call to cancel they hang up on you. I will never buy another product online.

Con artist and thieves

Aug 7, 2017 | | AZ

I stupidly ordered a bottle of those capsules and got not one, but three purchase confirmation emails for the capsules and 2 other products I never even knew existed. I immediately called customer service and canceled the order and made sure to record the call too. The woman on the phone reassured not once but repeatedly that my orders had been canceled and that my acct wouldn't be charged.

That was a lie. They took $89.99 out of my acct and then another $67.00. They said they could only give me half of the $67 ($33) back to me in a month. I am in the process of obtaining a lawyer in order to sue them for full amount plus.

Doesn't work, another scam

Aug 9, 2017 | | SC

Ordered free trial off of FB. Ended up not being free at all. I emailed them to cancel but they charged my card regardless. I called and the man said I should have called to cancel but I didn't have a number unit I saw the charge on my account. He refused to refund my money and he hung up on me when I was talking to him nicely. Bad customer service to say the least. P.S., I saw no positive difference in my hair what so ever. If anything, it looks worse. Frizzier.

Scammers and Thieves

Aug 31, 2017 | | North Carolina

I ordered a "free trial" of this product. It was supposed to be $4.95 shipping. So they charged me that. Then a random $1.95 was charged. Then a week later I get charged $89.99. I called and was told, "I'm sorry but we can't refund orders that were already charged." Excuse me? Make sure you read the fine print on anything you order. The product doesn't work and then they rip you off.

Quite literally legal scam artists. Don't fall for it.

Sep 1, 2017 | | CA

Scam. Will not be suggesting this product whatsoever (Silk Biotin Hair Growth Supplements), this company is not about selling natural products to enhance your beauty, but robbing you. Their advertising is 100% misleading. Your lead to think if you do not cancel within two weeks of the first shipment, which cost $4.95 for a 30 day supply of product (you only pay to ship).

This is perceived that we will continue to receive the product monthly afterward. Do not advertise a product for "only pay to ship", but If you don't call to cancel within two weeks; not only will we charged you the "only pay shipping", but also $89.99. When you do call to cancel they want to charge you $1.95 to do so. What kind of insanity is that?

I cannot say If this product truly works or does not because I only used it for maybe 8 days (not in a row though), but I will not find out since I will be disposing of it. For trying to make woman feel beautiful naturally, this is an ugly company.

Terrible customer service

Sep 2, 2017 | | Ohio

I received the product a week later than they said. Then today I got a call from my credit card company Chase and asked if I made the purchase, I said I made one for the $4 but not the others. They charged me another $89 and $88 today. I called the company and they told me because I was out of the 14-day trial, they wouldn't refund my money and said "sorry we couldn't refund your money but we went over the refund policy, enjoy your holiday weekend" then she hung up on me.

I called back and the same thing happened with a different person, I called back and got a supervisor and she wouldn't help me either. I contacted Chase again and I am disputing the charges, and I had to cancel my credit card.

Do not buy from this company

Sep 7, 2017 |

The product does not work and when you try to cancel future supplies, they still charge you and hang up on you when you ask for a refund!

Charged before my trial date ended

Sep 10, 2017 | | Fairview, TN

I decided to try the Silk Advanced Biotin Complex. The trial date says you must cancel within 14 days, if not they charge your account $89.99. This is a scam because I was charged 1 day before my trial date ended and now they refuse to give me my money back.


1 ... 5 6 7


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products