77 Reviews for Silk Advanced Biotin Complex - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 7


Do not buy

Jun 1, 2015 | | Pennsylvania

Do not order from here, they will charge you $90 for something that doesn't work. It is a horrible product and the customer care will not help me. Do not get this product.

Scam

Jun 8, 2015 | | Pennsylvania

This is a scam. Read the fine print, I got charged $89.99 and they won't refund my money.

Silk Advanced Biotin Complex

Jun 10, 2015 | | Chesterfield, MI

I ordered a free trial of Silk Advanced Biotin Complex. I later read online that 15 days after you order it you will be charged $89.99. So I went to cancel my membership so I wouldn't get charged. (I just wanted to try it, that's why I got the TRIAL). I call a representative to cancel and I either had to ship it back or pay $19.95 to cancel the membership.

Silk scam

Sep 3, 2015 | | Rochester, NY

I am surprised that someone would actually do this to someone! I am very upset. How could you start the trial before you get the product? That was a bit dishonest.

$80 for a Pill? Really?

Sep 3, 2015 | | Minneapolis, MN

Silk, argon oil, and raspberry key tone. First of all, I only ordered silk. I got a charge on my account for $20 for the raspberry key tones, which I did not order. However, I got refunded for that. Today I get a charge for $81.00. I called three different times and two people hung up on me. I never received the argon oil yet their computers say it was shipped and delivered. So I received no refund. The guy said he can offer me everything again complimentary so that I see where the money went and he canceled my account. I'm so unhappy with this product and its service center. Take this crap of the market. I would never recommend this product to my word enemy.

Used your product and want more, but can't afford it at all

May 24, 2017 | | Andalusia, Alabama

I would like more, but not going to pay an over-the-top price for it.

This product is a BIG scam

Jul 20, 2015 | | Las Vegas

I bought this product for $4.95 and I started to use it and I saw no results and then I was charged $90 for a follow up order that I didn't sign up for. There is a little box and if you don't check it they will sign you up to get this product every month. If you don't call within 14 days that is when they will charge you. Big waste of money.

Disgusted in the customer care

Sep 21, 2015 | | Arlington, TX

I ordered the free trial but was allergic to it, I broke out in a rash.

I canceled my order but two weeks later I was still charged over $110 for this product. I was told a refund was issued but it was not. I have called customer care line and been hung up on three times.

They say there's nothing they can do because they say they refunded my money but clearly have not..

I'm more than upset because I canceled this order in the first place and I should never had been charged for it. This company has now stolen $110 from me.

You don't always get scammed if you know the game

Jun 13, 2015 | | Phoenix

I received the free trial for 4.95. I finally got it. I called to cancel and truthfully told him I just wanted the sample. He said I would need to send the remaining product back. But he will extend my time to cancel almost 2 weeks. Ok thanks. Little did he know I already successfully canceled online LOL. If they refuse to cancel, and you don't have many auto pays set up on your debit card, cancel your card and get a new debit number. Places like that only have your debit number, not your account number. I am on my third day with these pills, and using common sense, I'm sure they are just simple biotin pills. Ain't worth $80. Just get some from the dollar store :)

Scam

Jun 26, 2015 | | Chicago

Major scam! The product took 2 weeks to get here, so obviously I did not think about any 14 day trial since it took forever to get here. Next thing I know I'm charged 89 bucks for it. I called to cancel and get my money back and they say it's my fault I didn't call within 3-5 days of not receiving it and for not reading the terms and conditions. And the "supervisor" who did not even introduce herself was extremely unprofessional and sounded like a kid.

SCAM

Aug 16, 2015 | | Denver, CO

Yes I got charged the $90 too. I admit I didn't pay much attention to the fine print which was MY bad. BUT wow, what an unethical company. When I called customer service and tried to send the product back, first they said they would give me 25% off if I decided to keep it. I said no thank you. Then they lowered it to 50% off. I still would've been out nearly $45 for products that apparently doesn't work as advertised, according to the reviewer of this. I asked for an RMA number to send the unopened products (I had the biotin capsules plus argan oil) back and asked for a full refund. She said there would be a $19.99 re-stocking fee.

Plus they did not generate a pre-paid shipping label (no big surprise) as many reputable companies would. Postage was $8.95 (I sprung a couple bucks more to insure the package up to $70). If THAT'S not enough, I then had to ask them to dis-enroll me in their club (good thing I did or I might've been charged again next month) which she was all too eager to tell me that it would be an additional $1.95 charge on my credit card to cancel. SMH! They told me my card wouldn't be credited my $70 back until 2 weeks after they received the product. My experience was HORRIBLE. I asked the girl if she gets lots of calls and complaints like this and she said "yes". In hindsight I probably shouldn't have, but in the heat of my moment, I asked her how she could work for such an unethical company. She just kind of laughed. I can't imagine she loves her job but I don't know. Please don't waste your time and hard-earned money.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 7


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products