77 Reviews for Silk Advanced Biotin Complex - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 7


Silk complex

Nov 5, 2015 | | Minnesota

I have always struggled with my hair being coarse and dry, I started taking these silk pills and my hair started growing faster and started getting more manageable. My hair is now softer and healthier than before. This is the only product I have found to help my hair, I have tried biotin pills before and they did not do anything. The only problem I have had with the silk is how expensive it is, so I called to get it cancelled and they asked me if it work for me and I said yes, so they gave me a 60% discount for life so I could afford the product since it works for me. No one can expect a miracle if you don't eat healthier or take care of your body the vitamins and minerals can only do so much. They cannot label the product with false information due to it being made in an FDA registered facility.

Upset customer

Nov 5, 2015 | | St. Augustine, FL

I got this bottle and used it right away to see no results. They charged me $99 for a new bottle. I call to get it canceled and the guy I talked to was rude saying I should have read the fine print. Apparently it clearly states I would be charged this amount. I paid $4.95 for this bottle, but I went to the nearest store and for less than $4 you can buy coconut oil and use it. I saw amazing results using that. I would never tell a friend to get this product.

Never again. What a joke!

Oct 20, 2015 | | Iowa

My daughter actually ordered this product. When she got it in the mail and said it was only $4.95 I thought well that isn't terrible so I didn't think much about it. My husband got her bank statement and there were 3 charges on there. The 4.95 which I expected and on the same date was an additional 1.95. 14 days later there was 90.19. I about lost it! I called the company and talked to a nice lady at customer service and told her to cancel my daughters order. I also explained to her that their trial period is a joke because the only way you get a refund is if you send the bottle back unopened. I told her I couldn't understand how you could try the product out if we couldn't open the bottle for starters. What a joke. She went on to explain that I would want to open the bottle because there were many benefits in the pills. I told her I understood what she was saying but if I wanted to return these I couldn't because I would have to send back an unopened bottle to get the refund she agreed again. Now to cancel she wanted to charge me 1.95 processing fee. She wanted the 3 digit code on the back of my daughters card to process that charge. I informed her that we would not be paying them anything to cancel this order.

Now back to the original 1.95. I called the number on the bank statement and it took me to the same company. This time I talked to a guy. He wasn't as kind as the woman I first talked to. I asked him to explain to me what this charge was for. He was a fast talker by the way. He said he would have to talk to his supervisor because he had no idea. He put me on hold came back on and laughed saying he would get the charge stopped from here on out and asked me if there was anything else he could do for me. I said "wait a minute, what is that charge for?" Still no clear answer on the 1.95 charge, I know it's only 1.95 but if they are doing that do everyone that will add up. I had him credit my daughters account give me his name, confirmation number and told him to have a nice day!

Nothing but a scam!

Oct 14, 2015 | | South Carolina

I just saw this product today online showing the free trial of only paying $4.95 for shipping. I purchased this product thinking it was a good idea, then I looked up the reviews and I read these and immediately called customer service. I talked to a man and he kept repeating the same lines over and over saying how this was a great product. I simply told him to cancel the entire order and he kept trying to offer me discounts and trying to get me to stay with the company. After arguing, he finally cancelled it and sent me an email confirming the cancellation. Even though I got the email, I read they still will charge you. I will be canceling my card tomorrow. Please do not purchase anything from this company. It is nothing but a way to take your money!

So unfair to scam people like this

Oct 13, 2015 |

I never got a confirmation that my trial order went in the first time, but I was happy and surprised to receive the product. However, I was already charged for the $89.99 when the product arrived. I didn't realize so I never called. I honestly never saw the $89.99 information when I first ordered. I just received my second bottle today. I called the company right away. Got a dog of a rep on the phone who terminated the call without asking me. I called again and spoke to a very nice guy who gave me 45% off my second order. I spoke to a supervisor after to report the first person I spoke to and she was very nice and told me the product is so great I will be calling her back again. I feel like calling them back and disputing the charge now that I read all these comments. This means I paid $138.00 for the vitamins. This is crazy and I can't believe they get away with it. I was mad. 

HELP! I need to know how to cancel.

Oct 8, 2015 | | California

I just ordered this product. How do I cancel my order?

Scam product

Oct 5, 2015 | | Maine

So after doing a trial version that was supposed to be for 30 days, I realized it wasn't true. After reading the terms and conditions they charged my account almost $200.00 dollars without sending any product. They tried scamming me and saying that I could get 30% of my money back if I wanted. I refused and asked to speak to a manager and got the full refund just like that. They will steal your card info and charge you every month. Don't do it, for the love of God and all that is holy.

Such a scam

Oct 4, 2015 | | Arizona

Ok, so I bought just the biotin pills online and was told all of the extras were waived from my account as I had not wanted any of the extra pills or eye serum. I was really excited until I learned that after I had given them my card information, not only was I overcharged, but there was fraudulent use. I have since canceled my entire order and canceled my card and still am nervous about this company giving me hell.

Disgusted in the customer care

Sep 21, 2015 | | Arlington, TX

I ordered the free trial but was allergic to it, I broke out in a rash.

I canceled my order but two weeks later I was still charged over $110 for this product. I was told a refund was issued but it was not. I have called customer care line and been hung up on three times.

They say there's nothing they can do because they say they refunded my money but clearly have not..

I'm more than upset because I canceled this order in the first place and I should never had been charged for it. This company has now stolen $110 from me.

Upset Customer

Sep 21, 2015 | | Hastings, NE

Scam! Do not buy this product. A) It does not work. B) Horrible customer service. C) The 14 day trail starts when you order, not when you receive the product.

Customer Service wasn't that bad

Sep 16, 2015 | | Columbus, OH

I saw the claims that this product does wonders so I hastily ordered it without reading any fine print. After I placed the order, the company called me and made sure everything was right. He was extremely friendly. There was a problem in that another product, the eye serum stuff, was added to my account even though I didn't order it. I called customer service, and he offered to sell it to me for $10 rather than $20. I decided that I would try it out.

After I completed my order and was pretty excited about getting the long hair I've been wanting, so I decided to look up some reviews. Boy am I glad I did. I read all about the $89.99 charge after 14 days, even though it says it's a 30 day trial and I immediately called customer service to cancel my order. I was nervous because all of the customer service horror stories about the people being jerks and hanging up on you. However, the lady I spoke with was very nice. She did try to offer me an extended trial and a discount, but when I told her no, I just wanted to cancel, she said no problem. I asked multiple times if everything was canceled and if I was going to be charged for anything and she said no.

I don't think they're going to give me a refund for the shipping but honestly, I'd rather pay the 20 bucks than $89.99. Hopefully they keep their word. I am considering calling my credit card company and telling them that I canceled this order and that if they charge me, it's a scam. I'm nervous, to be honest, but I'm glad I learned all this and canceled when I did.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 7


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products