86 Reviews for Scott Yancey Seminar - Page 8

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 6 7 8


A very good experience in real estate.

Jun 19, 2018 | | Minnesota

I can say for certain how good it was yet. I haven't had time to use the tool yet. I was not told about Boots on the Ground or the price in the original meeting. I feel the two did not correspond. It would be nice to have a payment plan for Boots on the Ground. I believe I got the tools to get started.

Attended seminar

Sep 5, 2014 | | Nacogdoches, Texas

Attended the free seminar and was swayed by the fast talking sales presenter, especially about doing deals with other people's money. Thought about putting up the $2000 for the 3 day seminar and thank goodness our schedule did not coincide with their available classes, since suddenly they hit us with high pressure to go ahead and give them the 2k and they would give us an open ended slot for later. The pressure for our money right then threw up a red flag for me as they started making offers to attend in other areas. Decided to check out online reviews and found this is not a good thing for most people say that at the 3 day seminar they just want another 20k to 40k for more training. 90 percent of reviewers feel they were scammed. Don't waste your time.

I smell a rip off.

Sep 29, 2015 | | Macon, GA

I was convinced to attend this workshop with my husband since I had a desire to get involved in real estate investments. I went with an open mind, but got suspicious when the presenter asked for $1997.00 to attend a 3 day workshop in Columbus, GA. My question was why would or should I have to drive to Columbus when I paid my money in Macon? Another thought came to mind was that I didn't know these people from Adam and that after they cashed my check they could disappear. I also thought they were using peer pressure by saying that in a room of about a hundred people they only had eight slots for the class. I took many psychology courses and figured that this was to make the people rush into a decision because of the possibility of the opportunity being gone. I figured that if they were legit then they would surely not turn down my money later. Knowing that I was not going to give them $2000 without doing any research, my husband and I left. I didn't want any free gift and I did not get any real information that was useful. I also did not believe that anyone was going to let me use up to $750,000 of their money to finance my investments with no credit check or income verification. The next day I went online and learned that it was a total rip off and a scam. I'm glad that I followed my instincts.

Scam or Real

Jan 20, 2018 | | Texas

We went to the free seminar that was to provide lunch. They do a good job getting you excited to take their $1149 course. So you can borrow from their investors and get real information on "how to." Oh, lunch was a brick hard croissant with a dried up egg and sausage. We threw ours away. My husband asked "if we sign up for this $1000 course will we be able to buy and sell houses" and the answer was "yes." They spent the first day of the 30day seminar getting everyone excited.

Then they told us to use our life-saving, borrow from all your credit cards, borrow from your bank, borrow from friends and relatives, mortgage your house to have money to buy and sell, and never pay back. Just pay the interest "forever!" At the end of the second day, they inform you that you have to sign up for their $39,000 course to use their knowledge and investors. They did not do what they promised for $1149. No way would I put myself in debt for $39,000 and risk losing everything. Is it a scam? My opinion yes!

What a total scam, I can't believe he gets away with it.

Jan 21, 2018 | | Tampa, Florida

What a total freaking liar! No money upfront, yet he wants $2,000 for classes up front, plus granny wants you to put your house up for sale to investment money. These are total crooks, I can't believe you can get away with it. I'd like to hear about the first 50 people that got a free laptop. I just hope they went on the internet and looked up what a fraud this guy is before they gave their money away.

Slam, bam, thank you, not!

Feb 13, 2018 | | Colorado Springs

Typically high-pressure, and crowd mentality. I attended to see if there was some information I could glean for my time. I'm experienced in RE, as well as a licensed agent. A red flag was the price listed for closing costs in their example, right then I knew it was just a sale. Also, they mentioned pre-foreclosure properties. There were five on the list this week from the trustee's office for the 90 people in attendance. They prey on people's actual lack of knowledge in real estate. The fact is we have low inventory and it's hard to find deals. Their local student who gave her testimony, I've never seen her before in the local REI clubs is she supposedly closed 37 deals in two years. There are pnly had 12 certificates available to keep training class at a reasonable number.

Quick, go to the back of the room and sign up for the three-day training. The promised dinner per the presenter was going to be a turkey sandwich. I left and had a better meal at Jack-in-the-Box. Seriously, why do these events continue to be so enticing to people? The bottom line is they'll be disappointed and could have joined a local REI and spent the money on an actual property.

DON'T waste your time.

Feb 23, 2018 | | Silver Spring, MD

Don't waste your time, this is 4 hours of your life you will never get back. Nobody that you have seen associated with the TV show will be there. Some second-rate actor (seriously, he used to do dinner theater) spends over two hours trying to engage the audience, while promising the moon and the stars at the end of which they will ask you to part with over a thousand dollars for a 3-day "retreat," where you are supposed to actually learn how to make money in real estate. Clearly, this is how they make their money.

You won't actually receive any useful information or learn anything new. His computer doesn't work and in all those hours nobody can fix it. The person who he says is coming to give a testimonial will get stuck in traffic and not show. The staff is unorganized and they won't even serve you the promised dinner. They will hand out a few bags of stale turkey sandwiches, then say they ran out.

If they can't even run an evening sales seminar, why would anyone believe they will support you in your real estate endeavors. Run, don't walk away from this nightmare!

Workshop review

Jul 16, 2018 | | Oklahoma

I really enjoyed the three days of the workshop. Rich was very thorough and very knowledgeable. I am very grateful for the information and the assistance I received to help me make the decision to join the team. I am very glad I made the choice. Thank you.

Scott Yancey free seminar

Sep 5, 2018 | | Ohio

August 22, 2018, Beavercreek, OH. My friend and I went to the free seminar. Scott nor his wife were there to do the presentation. It was $1167 for the 3-day seminar, this was a good deal because the girl they brought with them to do her testimony had to pay $2k for her training. No buffet meal like presented on the infomercial (boxed lunch with ziplocked half sandwich and chips, 1/2 fruit cup with plastic wrap and a mustard packet. My friend had a cookie in her box, no beverage). We were given the book "Flipping Your Way To Real Estate Profits," CD titled the same as the book, and a t-shirt. You had a choice of three colors (blue, black or gray and two sizes (L or XL).

They had approximately 20 bonus packs that would give you basically a refund of your seminar money, waive the monthly subscription $24.99, one year of consultation by email, text or phone. You're told that you'll have access to $1,000,000 per person per deal from investors, and you'll only have to pay $350 for attorney fees (for paperwork) and 1.65% interest on the money you borrow to purchase the property after it is sold and you get to keep the rest of the profit.

The philosophy is to buy low and sell low for a quicker sale. My friend had to complete a card before going in. She was called a few days afterward to see if she was interested in coming to the seminar, she was asked if she would she be able to attend if they lowered the cost for her. They offered the 3-day training for $650 almost half off. I did more research to find that they were going to ask for an additional $30,000 at or after the 3-day seminar. If folks had this kind of money just laying around they wouldn't want to know how to make $30k, SMH. So we DID NOT attend the 3- day seminar.


1 ... 6 7 8


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products