85 Reviews for Scott Yancey Seminar - Page 8

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 6 7 8


Conference

Dec 21, 2017 | | Casselberry, FL

I want to thank both of you for coming out to share this. The conference was great, it's too bad that I didn't have the money to purchase the product. I only have my VA disability and pension each month, and by the time I play for the bills, I am still in the hole. My wife and I need to have more freedom to do what we want to do. We have not been on any vacation for years, and no money to go on date nights like we used to. Again, thank you both. God Bless.

Helpful event for someone looking to gain real estate knowledge.

Nov 1, 2017 | | New York

I'm the type of person that would like to get into real estate, and I'm willing to do the work but I want to be sure I know what I'm doing first. I hate blindly shooting from the hip. I think that's dumb. For this reason I enjoyed this event. Scott and Amie gave me the resources I need to be successful and I'm willing to do what it takes to make it happen! Thanks Scott and Amie!

Exciting event

Aug 17, 2017 | | Seattle

The event was very exciting, lots of information and motivation. Changed my way of seeing financial freedom.

Very informative

Jul 27, 2017 | | Denver, Colorado

Found the seminar extremely informative as well as the additional training that I signed up for. The first event I went to did seem overcrowded but I guess that is what is to be expected with a free seminar. The additional three-day seminar was way more detailed and crowd more manageable. Would highly recommend for people new to investing and real estate in general.

Decent Seminar for beginners.

Jul 6, 2017 | | Phoenix, Arizona

I signed up for one of Scott's Real Estate Seminars and while it may not be for the experienced investor it was very informative for someone like myself who is new to flipping. Full disclosure they did discuss private training and more in-depth seminars but so has every seminar I have ever been to. What I did get was loads of information about real estate investing and a good amount of local contacts that have been extremely valuable with my investments. I declined the personal training but I did attend one additional more expensive seminar that went into much more detail. All in all I would say that my experience was positive and as far as real estate seminars go it was one of the better ones I have been to.

Great Weekend of Learning

Jul 5, 2017 | | Dallas, TX

They taught me a lot of knowledge and resources that I never thought of before. Rich was an excellent teacher and I was able to follow his teachings easily.

I smell a rip off.

Sep 29, 2015 | | Macon, GA

I was convinced to attend this workshop with my husband since I had a desire to get involved in real estate investments. I went with an open mind, but got suspicious when the presenter asked for $1997.00 to attend a 3 day workshop in Columbus, GA. My question was why would or should I have to drive to Columbus when I paid my money in Macon? Another thought came to mind was that I didn't know these people from Adam and that after they cashed my check they could disappear. I also thought they were using peer pressure by saying that in a room of about a hundred people they only had eight slots for the class. I took many psychology courses and figured that this was to make the people rush into a decision because of the possibility of the opportunity being gone. I figured that if they were legit then they would surely not turn down my money later. Knowing that I was not going to give them $2000 without doing any research, my husband and I left. I didn't want any free gift and I did not get any real information that was useful. I also did not believe that anyone was going to let me use up to $750,000 of their money to finance my investments with no credit check or income verification. The next day I went online and learned that it was a total rip off and a scam. I'm glad that I followed my instincts.

Attended seminar

Sep 5, 2014 | | Nacogdoches, Texas

Attended the free seminar and was swayed by the fast talking sales presenter, especially about doing deals with other people's money. Thought about putting up the $2000 for the 3 day seminar and thank goodness our schedule did not coincide with their available classes, since suddenly they hit us with high pressure to go ahead and give them the 2k and they would give us an open ended slot for later. The pressure for our money right then threw up a red flag for me as they started making offers to attend in other areas. Decided to check out online reviews and found this is not a good thing for most people say that at the 3 day seminar they just want another 20k to 40k for more training. 90 percent of reviewers feel they were scammed. Don't waste your time.


1 ... 6 7 8


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products