68 Reviews for Red Copper Pan - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 7


Red Copper Pan

Jul 31, 2017 | | Jetmore, KS

I purchased a Red Copper Pan through our school fundraiser. Supposed to be easy to clean and scratch resistant and stick resistant. This pan is NOT easy to clean because eggs will stick. Tried using no stick spray only makes it worse. It also scratches with metal utensils. The bottom, if for some reason kids boil something over, does not clean well at all. Very disappointed in the pan. False advertisement if you ask me. Won't buy another one. Bought one for my daughter, she says it's ok, better than the Teflon because it doesn't peel. We'll see if it peels in the future.

Terrible sticking

Jul 14, 2017 | | Virginia

Sticks constantly. Terrible pans. Not what it was advertised to be. Very poor product. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Not worth the money

Jul 5, 2017 | | San Diego, CA

Well I waited a few months to really give it a chance. But including eggs, everything stuck to the bottom from the very first day. And you can't leave even say garlic for a second without it burning to the bottom. I'm a cook, cook for lots of others, cook all the time. I have never burnt this many meals in my life. It absolutely is NOT how the commercials say.

The only good thing about this pan is the shape and size. That is it. Do NOT waste your money. Totally not worth it.

Red Copper Rip-off

Jul 5, 2017 | | Millville, NJ

Don't waste your money on this pan. It's a real rip-off and I would give it zero stars if I could. There is nothing non-stick about this pan. Everything sticks to it even if you use oil. I finally just threw it out.

Crap

Jun 22, 2017 | | Buena Park, CA

Bought the $59 one advertised on TV, went through the process. Bottom line, I use butter or spray just like any other pan and it will not stick, I use it for Hambugers because I can cook 4 at a time. My wife made a pineapple upside down cake that stuck so hard I had to use a butter knife to clean it.

Live and learn. If advertised on TV as a miracle anything - it's probably crap.

It's a Lie

Jun 3, 2017 | | Pacoima, California

Everything sticks, worked only first day, this is junk.

Initially, thought it was a joke

May 28, 2017 | | California

I don't buy TV advertised products. I put one in our shopping cart to tease my girlfriend. I was sure it would be going in the garbage in a matter of one use. I was so wrong. We seasoned it - it was fine - we cooked in it and it was amazing. I kept waiting for a shoe to drop, but it hasn't. We use it almost every day. Two of my daughters are pediatricians and have warned me about PTFE type products. I could not believe the negative reviews on this product, so I had to write this review. I've written 5 in my life. We absolutely love this pan. We don't whisk in it, we don't beat our meat in it. We cook in it and it rocks. No, I don't work for whoever owns this company. I sell bikinis!

Not what they show

May 26, 2017 | | Maine

To start, the red rubs off after the first week. It did scratch after mixing eggs, and food does stick.

A waste of money

May 8, 2017 | | Mooresville, NC

After two weeks, the non-stick went bye bye. Waste of money.

Red Copper

Apr 22, 2017 |

I bought the pan and seasoned it the way they said to. The pan burned and twisted. I talked to the company and I sent them pictures of the pan. They sent a replacement free of charge, but the replacement, when seasoned the way they said, also burned and twisted. Both pans are in the trash now.

A surprising part failure

Apr 11, 2017 | | Eastern North Carolina

This pan appears to be everything the advertising and hype say it is, except for one small detail. The rivets that hold the handle on the pan are not non-stick. I know it's a small part and small issue, but things like scrambled eggs cake around the edges of the rivets and fried potatoes have a tendency to burn and stick quite well on the surface of those pesky rivets. Fingernails and nylon pads are needed to clean those areas.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 7


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products