191 Reviews for Power Pressure Cooker XL - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 18


Worst machine ever

Jul 24, 2017 | | Richmond, IN

Mine worked 4 times and then quit. Bad product. I would buy a different brand, maybe Cuisinart.

Love my 10 qt Cooker.

Jul 17, 2017 | | Texas

It is exactly what they said it is. I love it. I use it all the time. I even canned stew that I cooked on it. Worked out good.

False and misleading. Made cheaply.

Jul 17, 2017 | | MI

The valve just up and cracked and is not covered under the free 6 year warranty. I only used it maybe 7 times and it broke. They want 10 bucks for a cheap little piece of plastic. The infomercial shows canned soup with the noodles in it but when you get the product they say do not put the noodles in when canning. Does not hold much either.

Very Misleading

Jul 6, 2017 | | WI

I bought the 10 quart pressure pro to do canning. It works OKAY for small half pint jars of jams, but despite the photo showing quarts canned, you cannot, they don't fit. I read every page of the manuals and it never mentioned what size jars to can with. I called the company to talk to a manager, that was an hour wasted as they have terrible customer service. They "passed the buck" to different people, then told me they would transfer me to "corporate office". That did not happen as I spent an hour in a "loop" waiting.

Absolutely terrible

Jun 21, 2017 | | St. Louis, MO

This product is terrible, food tastes disgusting and it costs $70. 00 to return. Worse customer service ever.

Misleading, False Advertising, Scam

Jun 19, 2017 | | Alabama

I also bought the 10 quart because the infomercial made it look amazing! It was absolutely misleading. As well as I also was suppose to get a free Copper Chef skillet. Nope, never got that and I did call customer service about it and the guy asked me my name. That's it! I told him my name. He said my skillet was in transit and to give it a couple more days.

After hanging up, I realized, there is NO WAY he checked my account because we ordered the skillet in my husbands name, and he didn't even ask for an order number or anything. He was a very foreign speaking male. So, just hired to lie to anyone calling about the free skillet that no one actually gets, I believe.

Power Pressure Cooker XL - Not Happy

Jun 13, 2017 | | Greenfield, Indiana

I purchased my Power Pressure Cooker about a year ago, maybe not quite. I have not been able to cook one thing in my PPC XL without it burning. I have contacted the company by phone 2X and by mail once. I have gotten no response either way.

I purchased the 10 quart (stupid me) and I may as well have thrown my money away because there is absolutely no Satisfaction Guaranteed here. The worse excuse for a pressure cooker ever. Very unsatisfied. Crummy company. Poor business ethics.

False (or at the very least misleading) advertising.

Jun 12, 2017 | | Lucerne Valley, CA

I just recently received the 10 qt. Power Pressure Cooker. I've cooked two dishes (pork roast and two whole chickens). The pork roast was bland and tough. The chickens were OK but needed to be cooked twice because they weren't done at the end of the first try.

My biggest complaint is that they said on their infomercial that you will receive $100 free groceries. That is not true at all. They make you go into other internet sites to sign up. Then wait for an email with a "pin" number. Then register at another site. Then you are supposed to be able to print out discount coupons. Like save $100 if you buy two of these products. Once you go through 100's of coupons, they require you to give you your device number in order to finally print out the coupons. I quit right there. I don't want them to know my computer's number.

Beware. They aren't telling the truth when they say you get $100 free groceries.

Power Pressure Cooker 10 XL

Jun 12, 2017 | | Springfield, Missouri

I've had mine I think for 2 months and I cook with it everyday. I like it a lot. I cook everything in it. Also I have the Copper Chef pan. I've made pineapple upside down cake and a ice cream cake. Loving it!

Don't buy, works when it feels like it.

Jun 12, 2017 | | Texas

Worked great for a few months. Stopped working. Replaced gasket. No luck. Called customer service. They know less than I do.

Power Pressure Cooker XL

Jun 12, 2017 | | WA

Do not buy this machine. Crap company. I tried to find the recipes on line as advertised - nothing found. I tried several times to cook a roast and chicken, I was not able to figure out how to make the machine work as advertised. When I called for help, I was blown off by the company. I finally got tired of trying to make the cooker work as advertised.

Today I finally called the company to ask for a return/refund. I was told that because I had the machine for more than 60 days, I could not have a refund.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 18


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products