49 Reviews for Power AirFryer XL - Page 4

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 2 3 4 5


Don't believe the hype. It does not do everything they claim.

May 22, 2017 | | Atlanta, GA

I purchased the Air Fryer not just for frying but also for the other functions, such as steaming and grilling. There was no discussion or explanation in the book on how to use these functions, and when I contacted customer support they referred me to the manual which says nothing about i.e. steaming, and they said they don't recommend grilling in it or adding water for steaming. False advertising! Then they referred me back to the store I purchased from which didn't know anything and then they just hung up on me when I accused them of false advertising. If you care and want to use all the functions then this is NOT the device for you.

XL? yeah, not so much

Apr 23, 2017 | | Wisconsin

I bought this at Target, box says as seen on TV XL, so I assumed it was the large one I just watched an infomercial for. WRONG! This thing is tiny, would work for a family of 2, unless you like spending time in the kitchen making 4-5 batches of everything to feed your family! Why are the ones in the store so small? There in no way it is an XL size cooking appliance. This will be returned, I'm done, I will just use my oven, in which I can feed my family of 5, and be cooking my meals all at once, no way could I cook a 10-pound turkey breast in this teeny tiny thing. Maybe 1-2 turkey sausage links.

XL Fryer Divider

Apr 17, 2017 | | Orange County, Calif

Could not get divider to work. Called customer service and waited 39 minutes, no help. Tried chat and no one answered. Returning unit to Sam's Club.

Hoped for better quality

Apr 7, 2017 | | Connecticut

After heating up the drawer will not slide back in. Repeated calls to Power AirFryer (India) got all kinds of responses. First was they knew about it an were working on the problem. Second suggested I try a different electrical outlet. Interesting. Third suggested I didn't use it properly. All suggested I return it for a new one but couldn't assure me I was getting a better one. Poor customer service.

Nothing But Pleased and Satisfied

Apr 6, 2017 | | Randallstown, MD

I have used my 5.3 model and my daughter's 3.4 for the first time this past week. I love my foods well seasoned just like I would do if I were using my oven or fry pan. After seasoning I coated my chicken lightly in flour, diped in egg, dipped again in flour. Placed 1/2 tablespoon of oil in basket and it came our crispy, moist, and flavorful. Next day seasoned chicken winglets and used no oil and no flour they came out crisp and full of flavor. I then tossed them in honey mustard bbq sauce. They were awesome. Used my daughter's smaller 3.4 machine and made salmon and sweet potato fries. Delish!

The company has certainly responded to the basket complaints. I have taken it out several times to shake and return and have had zero problems placing it back in. They've also placed a protective casing around the button that separates the basket from the tray to avoid inadvertently releasing it while you're cooking.

Although I had done my research beforehand, after I had ordered it, I found negative reviews noting those two issues and was worried but noticed the improvements and was relieved.

I am nothing but satisfied with my purchase and have recommended it to friends and family.

This is a real review from a real person.

Great machine

Mar 29, 2017 | | Las Vegas, NV

Love this air fryer. Great for one or two people. My favorite thing to cook is pork chops. French fries, egg rolls, spring rolls, onion rings, etc come out wonderful. Even baked cinnamon rolls.

The best pork chop my husband and I had ever had

Mar 7, 2017 |

We love our air fryer. The first time we used it, we over cooked our French fries, but it was totally our fault. The second thing we cooked was a breaded pork chop. I have to tell you that was the best pork chop my husband and I had ever had. It was so tender and juicy and the breaded crust was golden brown and crispy. I can't wait to try other dishes. Great purchase.

So far, so good.

Feb 27, 2017 | | Hershey, PA

I used it for the first time last night and made "fried" drumsticks. They turned out very well. I kept them in a little longer than the recommended time because I like my chicken to be cooked well done. The color, crispness, and flavor were all perfect. Dinner done in 25 minutes as I sat on the couch watching the news.

Love my Power AirFryer

Feb 22, 2017 | | Morris, Oklahoma

Everything we have cooked with our AirFryer is delicious. Chicken tastes just like fried chicken when fried in oil. A lot healthier method. Would highly recommend this product. There is always lemons in any product, so just get a replacement.

Power Fryer XL

Feb 17, 2017 | | Colby, WI

Save your money and do not buy this product. I spent $169 on this product, yes I did get copper cookware with it which I do like, but the Power Fryer is not worth the money at all. I called Customer Service and wanted to return it and they will not let me. I even purchased the additional warranty on it. I have had the item less than a month and they will not let me return it, they said it's a final sale. Customer Service sucked. They sent me from one person to the next. This is a scam in my book. They overcharged me by $30 to begin with. Buyer beware!

Reentry of basket into cooker during cooking cycle

Feb 15, 2017 | | North Carolina

I have the large 5.3 and love it, except when checking food during the cycle, I can hardly get the basket back in to continue cooking. I think when it gets hot, the basket warps, and it is very difficult to get back into the cooker. Sometimes I have to just slam it to get it straight and start the cooking cycle. They need to come up with some sort of track for the basket to fit on. It is really difficult to get back into place. I have taken mine back 3 times because I got tired of messing with it. The one I have now is no better than the one I returned. Will try it a while longer but if it doesn't get better, I'm taking it back to BBB to get a refund. Food is great cooked in it, but not happy with the basket.


1 ... 2 3 4 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products