47 Reviews for Power AirFryer XL - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 5


Love it......but..

May 29, 2018 | | Ottawa, Ontario

I love this appliance. I love how quickly I can prepare a great tasting meal (within 20 minutes). I have not experienced a chemical taste or smell. The only thing that I have been disappointed in is that the basket has peeled and rusted. I will be looking for a similar product with a much better quality basket. Since the basket peeled and rusted, I would not recommend this particular product.

Horrible taste

May 18, 2018 | | Clarksburg, MD

If you like chemical taste in your food, you have the right fryer. We bought two of the systems. One was for us, and the other for our friends. The product was horrible. It fills the house with a chemical smell and the food tastes like plastic. I'm not sure how anyone can stomach it. We keep turning it on thinking the smell will wear off but NO, it continues. To think we spent $350 on two and have wasted food in it as well makes me sick. Do NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Where is the ZERO stars rating?

Piece of junk

May 6, 2018 | | North Carolina

I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased this product. I've had this Air Fryer less than one year and the fry basket coating started to peel, and the inside of the outer basket is peeling really bad. I have invested $100.00 in this product, to send it back would cost $20.00, even if they sent me another one, I'm certain the same thing would happen. I decided to just take the loss and chalk this up to a lesson learned. This product is poorly manufactured, it's most likely a knockoff. It is a shame how companies like this take advantage of consumers. Don't waste your money on this.

Chemical taste, burning plastic.

Apr 27, 2018 | | CA

I purchase the oven model with high hopes but after 5 times of using it, it still has a heavy chemical smell. The smell of the food stinks up the house, and this is a health hazard. I will try to return it today. What a scam!

Unit stop working

Apr 21, 2018 | | Mi

My unit stopped working 90 days after I purchased this AirFryer. I used the unit three times, and two days after the final payment was taken out of my account, the fan stop working. I also purchased all the additional items and know I'm out of 200 plus dollars. I was wondering why the customer service agent kept pushing the extended warranty, and now I know. This AirFryer is a big pot of crap. I tried contacting customer service, and I have not had a response as of today. I give a 0 rating but had to give 1 to post. Dissatisfied customer.

Chemical aftertaste

Apr 12, 2018 | | NC

We cook all natural and avoid processed foods. Our AirFryer was a gift, and the foods cooked in it have a chemical aftertaste that we don't like. My work switched to AirFryers last year and all of their foods have the same bad aftertaste. I am wondering if the plastic parts are leeching chemicals into the food (BPA, etc). I don't know if we will want to use it again.

Power XL Air Fryer

Mar 7, 2018 | | Elizabethtown, KY

I bought this and used it twice for country fried steak, it filled the house up with smoke. I would not recommend it, so I'm taking it back.

A Big Mistake.

Jan 29, 2018 | | Mercedes, TX

The fryer was OK, but it was too large and took up too much space. The free coupon deal is a joke, as we have to use the products offered, they were not things we use.

It was obvious they did not want it back. We were offered $30 then $45 to keep it. It took two days to get the return information from them. The "email" with the return information never arrived. I had to call 3 times.

XL Bait-n-switch (2.4QT Abyss)

Dec 19, 2017 | | IA

I JUST purchased the "XL" model of the Power Air Fryer at a local Target. I have seen the SAME exact product on sale at our local BB&B, which is a 2.4 QT version for $99.00. Not a bad "deal" other than the box is PLASTERED with "As Seen on TV" pictures and "fanfare,"which is all "eyewash" to get you to purchase a "knock-off".

1. The "affordable" 2.4 QT version is made by Intertec NOT Tristar. Measures 11.5" L x 10.5" W x 12.25" H/Models Black Model PAFB-24; Red Model PAFR-24.

2. If you look for ANY accessories (baking pan, rack, etc.), they DO NOT exist when visiting the powerairfryer.com website.

3. When I "chatted" with their customer service person, specifically asking about 2.4 QT accessories, as I explained how the marketing on the box points DIRECTLY to them and their website (with "whom-ever" likeness ALL over the box). They simply said, "they have no knowledge of THEIR re-seller products".

4. "Text Book" bait-n-switch, you can put lipstick on a pig but its STILL....just a pig. Steer clear!

Lasted one and a half months.

Dec 5, 2017 | | Alderson, WV

I used it about six times and was pleased. Then I got an error message, so I called customer service and they were no help. I contacted the manufacturer, and after going back and forth, and sending them pictures of the error message with a copy of my receipt, they told me to see if Sams would exchange it. I could also pay to ship it to them with my receipt and a check for $19.99. Poor service. Sams told me that they would exchange it. I might just ask for my money back. Don't trust a company that won't stand behind its product.

AirFryer

Nov 13, 2017 | | Muldrow Oklahoma

How do you clean the oils out of the fryer? I have a difficult time scrubbing mine.


1 2 3 4 ... 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products