40 Reviews for Plexaderm Skincare - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4


Grossly overpriced compared to similar product by Peter Thomas Roth.

Feb 9, 2018 | | Charleston, SC

I tried it for the 30 day period only, and I called them and told them I didn’t want it. They gave me a full refund without having to send the bottle back. However, the main reason I returned it is because I found out about a virtually identical product, Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener, 3.4 ounces for $28.00 at WalMart! A friend told me about it, and so I got a sample of it from Sephora, and it is even better than Plexaderm. It feels better on the face, it is dirt cheap compared to Plexaderm. Go get a sample of this other product and see for yourself. Plexiderm is a HUGELY overpriced product due to all the television marketing.

A Scam - previous review

Feb 4, 2018 | | Minneapolis, MN

I submitted a review which was not published, perhaps because I hadn't actually bought a tube of Plexaderm. I was completely upfront about this. I would have been willing to try it, except several of the disappointed customers here talked about the very poor customer service and the difficulty (or impossibility) of getting a refund, despite the return policy. My review, in a nutshell, said "Buyer Beware." I'll be curious to see if either of my "reviews" gets posted. That will speak even greater volumes about this company and its product.

Horrible product, syringe, and company who won't stand behind their product

Feb 1, 2018 | | Seatte, WA

It wasn't effective for me to begin with, but my issue is with their syringe that keeps jamming and clogging from the beginning and wasted much of the product. It finally stopped working, so I couldn't get any out even though I have most of the product left in the syringe. One rep told me that they would refund me, and the other rep wrote saying they can't because I'm a few days outside of my return period!

I had trouble from day one, and they didn't even offer extended holiday return policy like most do. (I bought in December). The fact that their syringe has issues and they won't stand behind their product. I will never ever buy anything from this company again. Dishonest!

Don’t touch that product!

Jan 24, 2018 | | California

This product has been on the market for many years under different names. After applying, it leaves a grainy appearance. You can’t apply makeup before or after applying the cream. Whatever you do, don’t smile because it will crack.

Not happy at all!

Jan 6, 2018 | | St Louis, MO

I decided to try this product to see if this would actually work. False advertisement! First, if you try to apply make up over it, it interrupts the film of the product and will not work. If you attempt to do a second coat, it leaves a dry, white film to that area. I did try all different ways to use this product and nothing worked [before makeup, after makeup etc]. I also developed a severe rash with inflammation and irritation to both eyes. I am very unhappy. I am happy with the customer service, so this is why I am giving it 2 stars. They were very happy to return the product, however, I am responsible for shipping. This worthless product back. Do not recommend it. A complete waste of postage and product!

The good and the bad.

Jan 4, 2018 | | Michigan

The PROS: I applied this product as directed and I must say it appeared to me I had found the fountain of youth. I could not believe how my bags under my eyes literally disappeared in minutes just like they advertise! I wish I could post a before and after. It truly did work just like they promised, and I had BIG bags.

The CONS: Once I got a magnifying mirror there were white rings around my eyes and an appearance of something "crusty" around my eyes also. I could not see it from a distance but if I were in the bright light, outside, or with a younger person that has good vision it would be obvious and noticeable! Also the tube it comes in always shoots out too much product, hence wasting so much serum, which is expensive. You can't rinse off the residue because if you apply ANY liquid even water, the bags will immediately resurface.

Bottom line: I don't have an answer, just my observation! It sure does get rid of the bags, if I could just get rid of the residue!

Poor product

Jan 2, 2018 | | Elgin, Illinois

Don't waste your time and don't throw your money away! It's garbage and the company is fraudulent. I was promised a refund which was just a lie, just to get me off their backs. I'm calling the police to file a complaint and then I'm calling both the states attorneys office and my lawyer. They even sent me more AFTER I canceled! I sent it RIGHT BACK! What a RIP-OFF!

The tube that it comes in is a piece of junk.

Dec 29, 2017 | | Florida

The product is good if you can get it out of the tube. I have 2 tubes of it and neither one works. When I called to complain, I was told to send them back and they will decide if I can get new ones. I asked for a postage label but they told me that they do not do that. This company is customer UNfriendly and it looks like they were just trying to get rid of me.

Very Dangerous Reaction.

Dec 16, 2017 | | Orange County, CA

I tried it and it worked perfectly well, just as advertised. I was impressed. When I woke up the next day and showered, both areas where it was applied were bright red and burned. My left eye was tearing nonstop and the product never touched the eye, only the lower lid.

It's 3 days later, the eye lids still burn and I'm still tearing. The wait time on the t/f was just to long so I emailed twice with no response other than an auto response that I will be contacted. I have not heard from them. If it's not better tomorrow it's time to see a doctor. If I don't hear from them I'll talk to an attorney

Love the Product

Sep 8, 2017 | | Florida

I am usually skeptic about this kind of products, but - it really works. My husband has really baggy eyes, he applied it and in a few minutes he looked so much younger and fresher (76 yrs old/young). Just fabulous. Saw a live demo on TV, believed it and ordered it. Very happy. I can highly recommend to buy it. Just try it, what do you have to lose? Your look of baggy, puffy eyes! Just wished it would be permanent.

Gives bad rashes

Aug 30, 2017 | | Miami, FL

I purchased one tube of Plexaderm and was initially impressed with the results, so after the first few applications, I purchased 2 more tubes. After using this product for about 40 days total, it gave me a bad rash on my skin under both eyes. I applied just a touch, and it started to itch. I rinsed it off, and the skin around my eyes stayed red for the entire day. Quite embarrassing. This happened a few times before I had to stop using it.

I contacted Leigh Ann Goodrich with customer service, who stated that their policy was firm. No returns after 30 days, even if the product is unopened. Nice customer service, especially when you are selling a product that gives people rashes. I do not recommend this company. Use another.


1 2 3 4


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products