40 Reviews for Plexaderm Skincare - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4


Ridiculous comment.

May 19, 2018 | | St. Paul, MN

The most ridiculous commercial yet, and there are a lot of them out there. I read about these before and after effects selling points on TV, this Plexiderm is one of them. Pretend, all pretend. I had this once, and all it did was like they say, reduce Plexiderm. No good. Annette can't talk or be understood when she is introducing herself. I don't think I'm the only one who hears and says it.

Plexaderm Eye Cream

May 3, 2018 |

Save your money. This product does not work even when you use it as instructed. I wish I had read the reviews before I wasted $60.00. Buyer beware.

Plexaderm is amazing!

Apr 25, 2018 | | Bliomfield Hills, MI

I never write reviews, but I had to because this product is amazing. I am a skeptic and only tried this product because my friend and cousin would not stop raving about it. I just received my first bottle and cannot believe that the bags under my eyes disappeared. It stays on all day and night, even through intense work outs. It’s a brilliant product.

Burned my eyes, caused crows feet, and sagging eyes, horrible.

Apr 24, 2018 | | Texas

I am so disappointed in this product, it burned my skin under the eyes, and it has caused damage that I now have to have surgery to correct. I am so sad about my appearance.

“Hi, I’m Annette...”

Apr 7, 2018 | | Upstate NY

I recently broke two bones in one leg, and now have plenty of time on my hands. Some of that time is spent watching television.

The commercial for this product is played almost every commercial break on just about every channel on my cable box. “Hi, I’m Annette and I’m an actress...” It was annoying, to begin with, especially since I had no idea who “Annette” is and her IMDB page yields two movies. Her “acting” skills show in the commercial but I digress.

I am a born skeptic and Ph.D. analytical chemist, so I never take a commercial like this at face value. First thing I do is look up Plexaderm’s ingredients. Unlike competitor creams, that cost less, Plexaderm does not contain retinol or hyaluronic acid. Plexaderm contains the following ingredients: Sodium Silicate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Cellulose Gum, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 40 (CI 16035), Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin.

Sodium silicate is an inorganic salt commonly used in cleaners, detergents, pesticides, and the preparation of ceramics. At high enough concentrations, sodium silicate is an eye and lung irritant. A good number of people are allergic to silicates.

Cellulose is plant fiber. Filler.

Acetyl-hexapeptide 8 is a fragment of a protein generated by the botulinum toxin. This ingredient is in other anti-wrinkle creams. At what concentration it is in Plexaderm, is not stated.

The rest is coloring and solvents.

So, people are being charged $65 or more (depending on where they purchase Plexaderm) for a cream with less active ingredients than less expensive, AND better reviewed, competitors. There is one peptide that might help tighten wrinkles, but at what concentration? I know Plexaderm does not have to disclose exact amounts, however, many companies will at least semi-quantitatively state “X times more than the competitors!” No such statements here. My best guess is because there’s not enough to be beneficial.

In layman’s terms, Plexaderm is the cosmetic equivalent of driveway coating/sealer. It goes over your wrinkles and eye bags, dries, and if you’re lucky, look like it covers them. And, by “if you’re lucky”, I mean if you happen to have skin that matches Plexaderm in hue AND you do not change your facial expression from that of when you applied the product...

Why? Because if you smile, laugh, or do anything remotely human, the dried product will begin to crack and show the wrinkles still underneath.

If your skin color doesn’t match Plexaderm. Well, who remembers the Batman cartoon from the 1990s, specifically the character Clayface? If you do, then you catch my point.

There are products less expensive and of better quality than Plexaderm. Anything with retinol or hyaluronic acid has more active ingredients than Plexaderm. Anything WITHOUT silicates is better for people that might have an allergy. For eye bags, a $3 tube of hemorrhoid cream will do the trick.

I took to Plexaderm’s FB page to comment on my concerns. Some like-minded people already have. MANY people were as tired of the commercial as I was.

Some people mentioned Preparation H, and others mentioned other wrinkle and eye creams. Plexaderm’s regular reply was “we compared the two, and Plexaderm was superior.” Sorry, but are people supposed to accept that line at face value? I certainly do not.

So, I went ahead and listed ingredients to Plexaderm, Sudden Change Under Eye Cream, and Preparation H. List the pros and cons of each. Plexaderm does not reply. Plexaderm does not provide a more rigorous comparison to alternative creams.

Plexaderm blocks me from their FB page and edit mine and other negative comments from being viewable. There are trying to sell a product and then they are ignoring critical discussion of a product’s merits. Beyond that, is suppression of free speech.

Don’t buy this product, look at the Amazon page, and see that the majority of reviews from verified purchases are 1-star. The only customer photo is from a poor lady that had an allergic reaction. Of the 5-star reviews, few are more than one sentence, none have photos.

Hemorrhoid cream works better.

Mar 30, 2018 | | Roanoke, VA

Hemorrhoid cream works better and it's cheaper.

This product is a scam.

Mar 15, 2018 | | MB

My daughter ordered this and when it came, we tried it on her father and her mother. It made absolutely no difference, this stuff is nothing but a scam. Do not waste your hard earned money.

LOVE Plexaderm

Mar 13, 2018 | | OK

My parents bought me this because I have always had a problem with dark circles, and the older I get, the worse they get. We were both naive at first, not thinking it would work. We both absolutely LOVE this product! It makes my dark circles fade and disappear, even if it's only for a day. It has made me more confident so I going to reorder some as soon as possible! Try it and see if it does the same for you, what it does for me!

Dangerous product

Mar 6, 2018 | | Carlsbad, CA

I purchased one tube in September 2017, it worked great. Then I purchased three more in November 2017. I used the first one out of that order, it seemed strong but I didn't have any allergic reaction and everything was fine. I got to the middle of the second tube and started to develop an allergic reaction. My eyes turned bright red and swelled up. I stopped using the product and the problem went away. I originally researched the product before I purchased it, and there were no reviews that stated this problem. After further review and digging deeper, I come to find out there are two ingredients that are toxic.

I called customer service and stated my problem, their response was that they don't give refunds after 30 days. Hmm, but I didn't ask for a refund. I asked for help. I'm thinking they know about this problem but are ignoring it, so their immediate response is "NO refunds". Now that they mentioned it, why would there only be a 30-day refund on a 3-month (90-day) supply?

I'm not sure this product is worth the risk. I don't like giving my money to a company who doesn't care about their customers.

Bummer!

Feb 28, 2018 | | Pgh, PA

I’ve been using this faithfully for 3 months, twice a day. NOTHING has changed! This is just another scam to take you for your money. I trust nothing that this doctor backs. I also wasted my money on Crepe Erase & Fill N Freeze, and these things aren’t cheap. A lot of money for NOTHING!

Save your money.

Feb 23, 2018 | | NY

Worthless. The commercial is a flat-out lie. I have tried it for many days in a row with no positive results whatsoever.


1 2 3 4


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products