137 Reviews for Personal Pedi - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 13


Persona lPedi

Aug 22, 2017 | | Maryland

Just purchased today. While it did a decent job removing calluses, I never got to use the buffer roller. It stopped working AND, more importantly, got really hot. My husband opened up the battery compartment and the batteries were VERY HOT to the touch. He removed the batteries and they are cooling now. But this is of great concern, will this start a fire?

Gears just came apart

Aug 11, 2017 | | Fountain Valley

After using it for a month, it just stopped spinning. Looked under the head and saw loose gears just laying in there. Tried to get it replaced at Walmart but I didn't have the UPC #. Just want to get it replaced.

Horrible experience

Aug 7, 2017 | | Houston, TX

I bought the Pedi from WalMart and I have had to return it because it does not work at all. I thought it was the batteries and I tried another brand and still would not even turn on. Ugh, how frustrating to have to continue to return to the store. I bought for my brother as a gift, how disappointed I am.

Personal Pedi-Very Bad Quality

Jul 30, 2017 | | Toronto

I purchased from Canadian Tire yesterday at $19.99 plus tax. It is absolutely not working. When I start on my feet it stops, even I am using very lightly without pressing, it stops. I went to the Canadian Tire today for return, they didn't give the money back because there was no return warranty on this product. I totally wasted my money. People, please don't waste your money on this cheap quality product.

It is totally not worth to buy. People don't make the mistake that I did.

Easier than pumice stone

Jul 3, 2017 | | GA

I got this half off and in store (no shipping), so it was worth a try. I have very dry skin and tend to get rough patches and splits when the skin gets too piled up. I am sure it isn't as good as a professional job, but it, when followed by coconut oil makes an improvement worth the $10 I invested.

My experience

Jun 19, 2017 | | St. Cloud, MN

I've been using my Personal Pedi for several years. I have been generally pleased with it. It does remove the rough skin on my feet. I am a part-time professional dancer and so need to take care of my feet.

I can understand some of the negative reviews. Too much pressure does make it stop. So one has to find the right amount of pressure to remove the skin versus making it stop spinning. I wish it would accept more pressure because then it would take the dried skin off faster. I also noticed that with fresh batteries it works better.

I Love My Persona Pedi!

Jun 18, 2017 | | Wisconsin

I have always had rough, dry, cracked heels for as long as I can remember. My Personal Pedi has helped tremendously. I love it!

My secret rechargeable battery

Jun 16, 2017 | | Québec

I am diabetic and I use it to smooth dead skin before it becomes too thick and breaks up causing a wound that won't heal. It is not as powerful as Costliuer Pedi but for me, it is a plus because diabetics don't want to bleed and have an infection and lose a member.

To save on batteries I use 2 AA good grade Alkalin rechargeable batteries and it works fine. It rolls well on dead skin. For healthy people it can be a little less powerful, but it rolls slowly on live skin, so when you try it on good skin it won't pierce it. Helps on cracked heel but not too powerful to grind it in one pass.

Does not work on wet or creamed feet, so use it before you go to bath and before you put smoothing lotions on your feet. Make a lot of powder from your dead skin so use it over a bin or shake it over one.

Can smooth your legs but does nothing for the hair on it. Can smooth nails but it is hard to not bump on the roller, but with a little practice it works fine.

Waste of money

Jun 6, 2017 | | Illinois

I regret buying Personal Pedi. It is the worst product I have ever bought. It is not working at all. My electric tooth brush rolls much better and stronger. It does not remove yours calluses and never buffs away dry skin as it says in the box. Disappointed.

If there were rating review "-" I would definitely tap on it. Thumbs down, not worthy! Just wasting money. Worst experience.

I love it!

Jun 6, 2017 | | Sacramento, CA

I'm not sure how rough peoples' feet are from these reviews but mine works just fine. I have had it for 7 months and it still works great. It makes my feet smooth and soft. I found that putting in Duracell batteries works best. The roller spins faster and shortens the time needed to soften my feet. It removes the dead skin wonderfully. It softened my callus but did not remove it. Don't buy cheap batteries and you should be fine.

"Bad Business"

Jun 2, 2017 | | Monroe, WI

I'm truly disappointed with the device; I tried it tonight and I wasn't being heavy with it on my feel, and one of the wheels came off the alignment and now it won't work for me.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 13


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products