21 Reviews for Perfect Water Purifier - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2


I do not like these products.

Nov 9, 2015 | | California

I purchased the Water Pitcher and a shower filter. I do pot like having to fill the pitcher several times daily. The shower filter is too big and bulky. I want to return these items and get a full credit to my account.

Customer service rudeness and mail fraud

Oct 18, 2015 | | Raleigh, NC

I ordered one pitcher and an extra filter, and when the box was delivered, not only was it huge but incredibly heavy. I knew immediately there was a problem, so I did not even open the box; However, I did call the company immediately and insisted they send me a prepaid shipping label, because obviously I had not received what I ordered but much more. The person with whom I spoke refused; When I told her I refused to send it back at my expense, she stated, "Well, you'll just have to pay for the items you received or pay to have them returned". She advised me against writing "refused" on the box and insisted I bear the expense of return shipping. I continue to insist that this was not my problem. She was relentless and quite rude. She also said that she sent me a confirmation of everything I ordered, including a shower head that was rather ludicrous since I don't even have a shower head to replace. After reading the email that was originally sent, there were no additional items on the confirmation and invoice. In the meantime, I was told by the USPS that this act constitutes mail fraud. Rather then go to American Express for help with almost $600 of fraudulent charges, I have decided to pursue the legal aspects of mail fraud. If found guilty, they would be faced with as much as 20 years incarceration and many thousands of dollars in fines.

A very sour taste

Sep 29, 2015 | | Washington

I am mad after learning the annual replacement cost of filters, so I canceled my order [$129.95]. Upon receiving a partial refund [$60], I refused the item they sent in spite of my cancellation. I also backed up by an explicit email to this effect on 07/29 and USPS documentation with tracking number plus date stamps. This was two months ago and they steadfastly refuse to credit the balance [$69.95] back to my Visa. After submitting proof via cert mail and two months later in addition to spending a frustrating hour on the phone with Barbara, Celia, 2 others, I had to choice other than opening a 'Dispute Claim' to receive a 'ChargeBack' to my account via the bank. No matter how great their filters are alleged to be, I will never do business with this company again!

Buyer Beware!

Ordered and now canceling

Oct 27, 2015 | | Bremerton WA

I just ordered the pitcher yesterday and just read the confirmation email today. Which told me about the replacement filters which would be automatically charged to my card! I started doing the math and it's about 150.00 not counting the shipping cost. I have called and left voice mails and no one had returned my calls. I have also emailed a written cancelation and no response thus far. I will be mailing a hard copy of my cancellation letter today also. After reading the above reviews I'm putting a stop payment on my order.

Deceitful advertising

Nov 20, 2015 | | Calgary AB Canada

I too fell victim to this company's false advertising. They claimed that all I had to do was to pay the postage and the pitcher was free. However, today, I got a phone call telling me that the $149.95 USD ($204.24 CDN) charge on my credit card was for filters. When I told them that I would be returning the parcel unopened, I was informed that I had to return the pitcher as well. I also ordered a shower head, which I cannot hook up to my line as it is the same size as the line. I asked if I had to purchase an adapter (I don't even know if this is possible or not) but was told "No", that it came complete. How come I can't hook up?

The worst product

Oct 3, 2015 | | Minnesota

Don't buy this product. It is not worth the money. You might as well use it as a coffee filter, you would get better results.

The best water on the planet, almost.

Dec 8, 2015 | | Durham, NC

I love what this filter does to the flavor of my water. It is delicious. I wouldn't trade it for anything but mountain water coming from a spring high above the cities. It is a dramatic difference between this filter and any other I've tried. I've been using Brita for years now. I filter it at the tap into a Brita pitcher with a filter. This is the best. Great customer service through email, which i prefer. It is worth the cost. Try it. You'll be so glad. It makes me wish I were still drinking single malt scotch so I could have ad rink with this water and no ice.

Perfect water pitcher is a scam

Dec 6, 2016 | | Perth Amboy NJ

I'm waiting for my $175.00. I returned my product and, I need my money that was taken from my bank account. It has been over ten months I've been trying to get my money. I'm a single parent of 2. I returned my product and still waiting for my refund.

This company is a Fraud

May 8, 2017 | | Maryland

They charged me for a pitcher that was never sent. Good thing I talked to the credit card company to make sure those guys did not also bill me for the filters. All I lost was $ 9.95 but they probably ripped off thousands of people the same way. The phone number is not in service anymore.

My findings with Perfect Water

Mar 8, 2017 | | Michigan

I purchased this product when I got the picture free. I think it works as I have village water and do not know when they might miss a test for water safety. I called the place and asked to purchase my filter on "as needed basis". One person in the household does not need these filters as often as a family of four or more. They said fine and now I purchase one a year and I am going to get one for the shower as I noticed my shower curtain is brown from the water. I think it is a bargain. Water is 80% of the body and everyone needs to keep their body as healthy as possible. How costly is chemo treatment compared to this? Think about It before saying no.


1 2


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products