33 Reviews for Optima Tax Relief - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3


Not calling Optima a scam, but they operate like scammers.

Mar 4, 2018 | | Washington DC

I'm not calling Optima a scam, but they operate like scammers. I paid $495 up front. After a few weeks, Optima ask for $3k+ to submit my back filings to the IRS. Optima will remind you over, and over, about unsubstantiated amounts that the IRS "could" ask for. They throw those big numbers at you and then tell you to pay them a lesser amount just to file on your behalf. Not calling Optima a scam, but they operate like scammers.

You always talk to salespeople who get commissions based on how much they "con" out of you. Do NOT give Optime your banking information. They use your banking information and payment information to access how much they will ask you to pay them before they file (the $3k+). This doesn't include what the IRS will access you owe them. Once I told the "salesman" I won't be setting up a payment plan to pay them $3k+ and I will look at other options, his demeanor changed from "happy to help you" to "we will contact the IRS and inform them that we are not representing you, and they can move forward with accessing fees, garnishing your wages and freezing assets". He then hung up abruptly. Not calling Optima a scam, but they operate like scammers. I regret giving them $495 initial fee up front.

They lie on the first call.

Feb 22, 2018 | | GA

I initially spoke with Annette Martinez, who straight out lied to me during our first conversation at which point I should have known. She told me "We specialize in reductions for our clients." She also said you can set up your own payment plan with the IRS if you want to pay the full amount including penalties and interest. I then phoned another representative from Optima and they told me that I would, in fact, have to pay interest even if Optima setup a payment plan for me. Lastly, they told me Optima is not a reduction company and they would get fired if they said that to a client.

So how is it that I call one company "Optima Tax Relief" and get to different stories. After further research, it appears the second consultant I spoke with was correct and honest while Ms. Martinez wasn't. I will never hire Optima.

So grateful for Optima!

Feb 14, 2018 | | Missouri

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Optima! I was in a sticky situation and they resolved it for me, and with a better outcome than I could ever have imagined. Everyone on my team was knowledgeable, patient, and friendly. The peace of mind they gave me was worth every penny!

Great service at Optima!

Feb 13, 2018 | | AZ

Having to deal with tax issues is no fun at all but having a personable person to work out with is what Optima Tax Relief provided. From the initial call to the final resolution, I experienced great customer service and clear explanations.

Optima Tax

Feb 12, 2018 | | Marshall TX

I had a very positive experience with Optimia. They were very knowledgeable and helped me reach a resolution I could live with. I would definitely recommend them.

Great Client Service

Feb 9, 2018 | | New York

Optima Tax Relief helped me sort out a few glitches in my past filed tax returns. They were able to achieve a very favorable resolution for me. I highly recommend their services.

Optima Tax

Feb 6, 2018 | | Marshall, TX

My experience with Optima was very positive. They guided me through each phase, keeping me informed and confident that they would reach a resolution with the IRS. I would definitely recommend them.

Optima Tax Excellence.

Jan 31, 2018 | | District Heights, MD

Optima Tax is a wonderful company. They truly stand by there word and stand by their clients, every step of the way. My debt went from $17,000 to $1,000.

Help was on the way.

Jan 30, 2018 | | Fayetteville, NC

This company helped me with my IRS issues and helped resolve a lot of problems that we were facing, I really would recommend Optima Tax to help you solve tax issues. They are very professional and courteous to your problems and will return your calls.

A positive review.

Jan 29, 2018 | | Pennsylvania

I could not have been taken care of better by any other company. Optima Tax Relief handled my case with respect and dignity during a very difficult time for me, and for that, I thank you very much. I will highly recommend this company to ANYONE that is facing IRS problems!

Failure to reach a useful resolution.

Jan 26, 2018 | | California

Optima regarded me as the criminal within one month of the start. I was handed from one representative to another. We would go months without communications, followed with "having to react immediately." In the end, they were only able to negotiate a back-breaking monthly payment agreement with the IRS. Save your money and go to a private tax attorney.


1 2 3


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products