45 Reviews for NutriBullet RX - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 5


Terrible product

Oct 27, 2017 | | California

I had the original Nutribullet which worked for about three years then I got the PRO which lasted a little over a year. I thought the RX would be the greatest but it's truly a piece of crap. I do not want warm green juices to start my day but the biggest disappointment is it won't even process hummus. I've tried three times now, tweaking each time and the machine sounds like it's dying and doesn't do a good job of blending the chickpeas. The two older models I had made hummus easily. It is a bad product.

Hot smoothies

Oct 17, 2017 | | The South

It is horrid that the smoothies come out so warm. This, despite using half frozen and half refrigerated fruits and veggies. The liquids are almost always cold. Yet, the smoothie is like a warm soup.

Warm smoothies and blades that leak

Oct 10, 2017 | | Chicago, IL

We received this as a gift about a year and a half ago and I came here to read the reviews and agree with almost everyone here. The amount of friction caused by blending warms up even the coldest smoothie. While it does, in fact, pulverize our kale in the morning smoothie it's warm and tastes gross. You cannot add ice to prevent this from happening and they suggest you freeze your fruit, but then it doesn't blend up fully and you're left with fruit chunks.

The blades do not seal and leak all of the time. This is clearly embedded inside the gasket but I refused to remove them for fear of breaking them and having them pop off mid-blend. And it causes the base to get dirty which is also then hard to clean. The teeth to the base and the teeth to the blades don't always match up properly and cause grinding. Today (roughly 17 months after first acquiring this) my base completely broke and it no longer spins the blades.

Easy to use

Aug 28, 2017 | | MD

While this product will not magically improve your diet or convince you to eat healthy like the marketing suggests, but it's a pretty good blender and it's super easy to use and clean.

Disappointed

Aug 2, 2017 | | VA

Used this twice and on the second time, it leaked. I had not filled it to the top and used crush ice. Disappointed that it didn't live up to the product expectations.

Don't buy! Makes cold drinks hot - horrible product

Jul 10, 2017 | | California

This is a horrible product. I bought it as a gift for my dad for Father's Day. Turns out they failed to mention that the smoothies or NutriBullet feature makes your drinks warm/hot, so disgusting.

I called to ask for a replacement since I have a warranty and they said they could not replace it. Don't I have a warranty? False advertisement. They don't want to honor my warranty by replacing my product yet they want to charge me additional for extended warranty. What a joke. Do not buy.

NutriBullet RX

May 28, 2017 | | Australia

The extractor blade assembly gear cog never engaged properly from day one, always had to push the container down very hard to engage, with every missed spin the cog got rounded more and more and after 6 month no longer works. This is the first blender I came across that does not have a locking mechanism for the blades assembly, all the others use some twist and lock action to engage the blades properly. It is difficult to find spares as this manufacturer does not use part numbers to identify clearly the spares, they sue descriptors like "for RX only, but which model/year does that apply to? I guess it is the "lifestyle" improving promotion that turned this into an overrated product.

Heat Function Engages Whenever it Wants to on the RX

Apr 6, 2017 |

I have had the gasket problem described by others as well. Great to have hot soup or pasts sauce mess to clear up. But the most annoying thing is that the heat function engages whenever it feels like it! I get heated up fruit smoothies. It's disgusting.

So Frustrating

Mar 27, 2017 | | CO

It has become my morning routine to having a bitching match with my NutriBullet. I hate that it does not have variable speeds, and I literally have to pick it up and shake it in between blending to get it to liquify. This product sucks. I was told by a friend that NutriBullets are awesome, much better than Vitamix for the cost. Wrong! I couldn't even make avocado date chocolate frosting and the weird thing is that I have made this in a lower speed model of NutriBullet and it worked just fine. I wish I could return it at this point.

Awesome Product

Jan 2, 2017 | | MO

Overall, I am very pleased with the product and look forward to many years of use.

Blade housing is faulty

Dec 11, 2015 | | Elgin, IL

After several complaints of stomach pains, diarrhea and vomiting, I took it upon myself to remove the screws holding the blade housing together. Only to find old food crusted between the two plates as well as around the sliding tabs that have no seal to protect the liquid from entering through them. Buyer, beware.


1 2 3 4 ... 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products