102 Reviews for NewDay USA - Page 9

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 7 8 9 10


Disappointed

Nov 7, 2017 | | Tolland, CT.

I felt this would be a great avenue as a retired A.F. veteran. But, the process was very disheartening and frustrating! After the initial paperwork was submitted, there would be a 2-3 day period and then more paperwork would be requested. This continued through the entire process and eventually resulted in the closing date being pushed back into the next week. There should have been an initial list of what would be required. Then if anything additional was needed, it could have all been addressed within the next 2 weeks and kept the closing on time. If you needed to ask for something, it should have been on the list from the beginning. I can understand needing some questions answered, but these were things that were needed regardless. Possibly make a timeline for the buyer to have this information.

Interesting Mix of Efficiency and Incompetence.

Nov 3, 2017 | | Kingston, MA

First, we had a rep that we liked and things seemed to be going well. But amid stream New Day changed the rep on us and it wasn't very good after that. We provided document upon document which was unusual to the first rep but the second one did not review the document. Next thing I know the rep is telling me we don't have enough money in the account for closing. Even though the savings account attached to the check had a deposit they did not recognize because they failed to review the whole package.

In addition, because I'm a remote employee, the underwriter decided they needed proof that I'd still have a job if I moved. My team is comprised of remote engineers and architects from Massachusetts to Dubai. This is the 21st Century. My company did not know how to respond. They provided proof of employment and were thoroughly taken back by the request.

We got the loan. We have now closed. I would probably tell friends to interview the rep before accepting them. Other than the second rep issue and the obtuse underwriter question, it was a good experience.

My representative was the best that I could have asked for.

Nov 2, 2017 | | Oceanside, CA

My representative was the best I could have asked for. Harrison Inskeep was very efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, sincere and kept me constantly informed of the loan status throughout every aspect of the refinancing cycle, from application to closing. After researching and comparing four other lenders for a new VA loan, I selected New Day USA.

I had a list of factors that I used in determining which company would best meet my requirements. In addition to the loan rate, I also considered the associated costs, the people who are making the company's operational decisions, the representative I was dealing with and the projected time to complete the loan process. New Day USA was the company I thought would best meet all of my requirements. I am very grateful for the choice I made.

Everything went great. Evan Bortz helped me the entire way through. He's good at his job and very knowledgeable.

Nov 2, 2017 | | Lafayette, LA

I recommend this company. Evan bortz helped me tremendously. He is very knowledgeable and had the patience that I needed at the time. Thank you.

Re-finance

Nov 2, 2017 | | Ironton, MO

Hello,

I want to thank everyone for their courteous service especially during our loan processing. He was always willing to answer any questions and to provide answers to our questions. I would certainly recommend your company to others.

Debbie

Excellent from start to finish.

Nov 2, 2017 | | Grand Rapids, Michigan

At first, I was skeptical about ordering from an online company but from start to finish I was amazed at the professional and friendly staff at NewDay USA. Everything I got what wanted out of the loan process. I can't ask for anything better than that. I would definitely recommend NewDay USA to any veteran.

Will not handle manufactured homes.

Aug 25, 2017 | | CA

A total scam. They get to pick and choose what properties that they will deal with. This seems to be nothing more than a typical shyster scam designed to separate poor veterans from their hard-earned money. Those admirals and generals should be ashamed of themselves, but, being officers, they don't give a crap about enlisted personnel to begin with.

Traitor with addition

Aug 16, 2017 | | New Mexico

Tried for refinancing. Disabled Vet and wasn't told no but not told why, he was deeply depressed and figure a Nam Vet was forgotten.

Not veteran friendly and very unethical

Aug 10, 2017 | | St Augustine, FL

Loan rep. was extremely defensive. He also lied to me in stating that they are the ONLY company that will refinance a VA loan at 100%. In fact, the VA website states that a cash-out refi. is guaranteed at 100% of the value of the home. Their interest rates are astronomical, the closing costs were approximately $23,000.00, including a 2% of Loan Amount (Points) and a Loan Origination Fee of $4,100.00.

Not only was the representative defensive and misleading, he also withheld all of that information until we received the paperwork and reviewed it. I'm so glad we did our research and did not move forward with this company. STAY AWAY FROM THEM. Do your homework and find another lender. There are plenty out there that are honest and upfront who honestly want to help Veterans and can offer much better options.

NewDay USA VA loan

Jul 13, 2017 | | SC

A wonderful experience, Jordan was outstanding. It took 30 days and they promised and delivered us a new mortgage and a better future. There were costs but in all for what was given, we have no complaints.

Fees and high interest killed it for me

Feb 21, 2017 | | Colorado

Do the math before you sign. I would have added $20k in fees (VA and lender). And increased my interest rate by 1.25%. Made no sense to refinance through this company. The sales tactics are ridiculous as well. "The Admiral wanted me to call you about your incomplete loan application!" I'm sure the Admiral is on the edge of his seat wondering when I'm going to get back to him.


1 ... 7 8 9 10


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products