53 Reviews for Miracle Bamboo Pillow - Page 5

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 3 4 5


A real Miracle

Apr 23, 2015 | | Melbourne, FL

This pillow is a godsend for me! So far, it has been everything advertised. I have been sleeping on this for more than a month now and I could not be happier. To start, despite other reviews I have read, the Miracle Bamboo Pillow does not have a smell (at least no more smell than any new product). It is quite heavy, however being that it is shredded memory foam this is to be expected. Its weight is really of no consequence though, as it does stay cool all night so no flipping is necessary. I actually sleep ALL NIGHT! Being a side sleeper, it can be very difficult to find a pillow that is firm enough while still remaining comfortable. This pillow is exactly what any side sleeper has been praying for. By turning the pillow on its side and smashing it down, you can get a softer pillow, while still maintaining that firmness that keeps your head and neck in a comfortable position. I have only been using this pillow for a nominal amount of time so I cannot attest to its ability to remain its shape & firmness over time, but after trying numerous other pillows with claims to maintaining shape and fullness and even pledging warranties, I have great confidence that this pillow IS what it claims to be. For me, this pillow is a miracle.

They contradict themselves!

Apr 22, 2015 | | Quakertown PA

One of the things that sold me on it was that on the infomercial and online it was said that the pillow could be "washed and put into the dryer" and that it comes out wonderful! Really? NO you will find there is NO tag on the pillow itself and only the pillow case is machine washable, spot clean the pillow. Ok, lied to me once...

Then on top of "the lie", the smell my husband was told (at BJ's where he purchased them) will go away or you can put it in the dryer for a little bit for it to go away faster. Let me see, you can't wash or dry it according to the tag but I'm going to put it in the dryer, then what, find out they wont give me my money back because I did something the tag says don't do! Oh and BJ's gave us the same DEAL, 3 pillows $89. Bought them Saturday, my room still smells awful and the pillows still smell bad, its Wednesday, they go back this Saturday.

Miracle Bamboo Pillow

Apr 19, 2015 | | Alabama

I was disappointed in the pillows we ordered. They stink and I am wondering if they have formaldehyde in them. Wish we had searched for ratings first.

Pillow rip off

Apr 13, 2015 | | Oregon

I'm so sorry I didn't read the reviews on this pillow first. It is hard and uneven and even after letting the pillow's air out for over a week they still smell. I tried calling to see about mailing them back, but all I got was a recording playing music. When I tried to send an email, it comes back as undeliverable. Also you won't get the s&h refunded, just the $29.99 you paid for the pillow. So it's like giving them a $20, a tip for a crappy product you sent back. Ripped off either way.

I had to say something

Apr 10, 2015 | | Indiana

Yes it needs to be aired out when you get it, they tell you that. My first night wasn't the greatest, it definitely felt different. But now I love the pillow. Fluff it up before you lay down. I sleep so much better now. It is a different pillow, but I think it's great. Don't want to be without it. Thank you.

I feel scammed

Apr 4, 2015 | | Hilo Hawaii

I ordered a pillow that came with another one free. One more pillow that I did not want was automatically added, causing the total to come out to just about $89. I was not able to confirm or change the order. I feel like I was scammed. The pillow was also supposed to come with a travel bag. I did not receive the bag.

These pillows suck. Be careful with the order form if you decide to order.

Mar 28, 2015 | | Texas

These pillows weigh a ton and are not as soft as proclaimed. The first night I slept on mine I awoke the next morning with a terrible neck ache. Worse than either of those problems, the pillows smell awful. I aired them out as instructed and washed the cover before using them, but the odor is so strong I could barely stand to go into my bedroom when they were there. And a word of caution, if you order the two for one deal from the Miracle Bamboo Pillow official website be very careful. When you check out it will ask how many pillows you ordered and if you say two you will receive three; the two for one counts as one pillow. Also, you will absolutely need to buy the extra cover as the covering on the pillow itself is not adequate. It took several hours for the pillows to flatten out to a usable form. The total cost of my order was $89.75 not the $29.99 advertised. You will likely not be happy with ordering only the basic pillow without the cover and carrying case. The shipping/handling cost is $29.85 I would have returned mine but the shipping cost of these mega weight pillows is prohibitive. I did contact customer service, which was answered by someone with a heavy accent (no surprise there). I wish I had checked reviews before ordering. What a disappointment and total waste of money. I am donating mine to the homeless.

Beware when ordering this product

Mar 4, 2015 | | United States

Just ordered a Miracle Bamboo Pillow and it automatically ordered a second pillow and I get one free so now I have 3 coming in. Ugh... I seen that the amount was too high and realized it right away, went to change it but couldn't, it was already completed without an option to confirm order. So be very careful. I will send the pillow back but I'm sure it will cost me shipping and handling. I'm positive it wasn't a mistake on my part. Definitely NO ORDER CONFIRMATION option.

Read the fine print!

Feb 22, 2015 |

Read the fine print -- purchasing this offer AUTOMATICALLY charges you for not only the $29.99 - 2 for 1 Bamboo Pillow offer, but adds an additional 3rd pillow which you pay $29.99 alone for. It also adds $29.85 for "Processing". Your final charges actually end up being $89.75 for their $29.99 advertisement. The fine print (which is very fine font and very light colored ink) all shows up AFTER you have committed all your information and made the purchase. You are not aware of the totals until after it's too late. The fine print also gives the company permission to share your name, address, phone number with other marketers.


1 ... 3 4 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products