53 Reviews for Miracle Bamboo Pillow - Page 4

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 2 3 4 5


Stinks like formaldehyde

Jul 21, 2015 | | Orange County, CA

Got the pillow, fluffed them and let them air out for hours. I went to go to bed and they smell like they were just dipped in formaldehyde. I'm going to air them out a few more days and try them again. They may end up as pillows for my dog.

So disappointed but too late to return

Jul 11, 2015 | | Los Angeles, CA

I ordered these pillows after a late night infomercial (buy one, get one free). They came without a packing slip or an invoice, so they want to make it difficult to return. After more than 30 days the pillows still smell, I aired them out in another room before bringing them to my bed. And it is the HARDEST PILLOW EVER! The yellow sheet inside suggest how to make it soft (turn in on the side) but that doesn't make it as comfortable as they claim. It will give you a headache if you sleep on it lying flat. I'm stuck now, I kept hoping it would get better, but no such luck. I want that hotel type pillow, fluffy and lush but comfortable. If anyone knows where I can get a GREAT PILLOW, please let me know, thanks.

Wouldn't want it even for free

Jul 4, 2015 | | Bethesda, MD

This is so bad we will not even want to have it for free. It does not have any support. It is filled with some kind of sponge factory scraps. It a waste on money and time. It's simply going back.

Great pillow, stays cool, stopped my snoring

Jun 29, 2015 | | Florida

I read some reviews on here after purchasing the product from a Walmart store, and I was ready for some bad news. The fact is, I'm very satisfied with this pillow. The smell wasn't too bad, and did go away after a few hours. The pillow itself cannot be washed, but can be put in the dryer without the case and with fabric softener, which makes the smell go away much quicker. The pillow keeps its shape and keeps cool. I used to get night sweats, but no longer a problem with this pillow. My girlfriend says I stopped snoring, and both of us use the product. We've only had it for a little over a week and we are both satisfied. Based on other reviews, do not buy from the as seen on TV website, instead, go to Walmart, spend $29.99 on each pillow and enjoy some good sleep. I don't usually review products online, especially not a pillow, but I had to share that this is actually a good pillow and people should buy it from a store rather than the website for much less hassle and no S&H fees.

Buyer Be Warned

Jun 14, 2015 | | Los Angeles

I ordered this pillow because I wanted more neck and head support when sleeping. I also liked the fact that this pillow was suppose to keep you cool. Like the other reviewers have mentioned, the pillow smells terrible, and the smell lingers. The pillow is also very dense, and does not conform to your body. Since I have missed my 30-days, I am going to try washing the pillow and removing some of the foam. Perhaps that will help. I also didn't like that I was contacted by a very pushy fulfillment center that called me several times in a row over a period of days, until I answered. When I did a VERY pushy sales person tried to send me additional products -- I had to be firm to the point of being almost rude for him to take no for an answer. In closing, don't buy this product. There are much better options on the market, that come without headaches (literally) and hassles.

Smells awful

Jun 14, 2015 | | Austin,Texas

I haven't slept on the pillows yet because I can't get past the smell. The directions say to let them air out "a few hours". It's going on 20 hours at this point and they still smell like formaldehyde. Makes me wonder if they are even safe to sleep on. The TV pitch said they were washable, one reason I bought them. They are not, only the covers are washable. Can you say FALSE ADVERTISING? I suggest buying the My Pillow, I have one and wish I would have spent my money on one more instead of buying the Miracle Bamboo Pillows. My Pillow is more expensive, but well worth it and you CAN wash them. I wish I would have read the reviews first before making this impulse purchase.

The best pillow I've ever had

Jun 10, 2015 | | Harridburg, PA

The pillows are so soft yet firm. They come with their own covers which is very handy. They are very big but I like that. They are easy to stack to watch TV. I suffer from heat flashes but not with these. My head and neck are always cool. I highly recommend these pillows.

Bamboo Memory Queen Size Pillow

Jun 9, 2015 | | Tucson, AZ

I purchased my pillow at Walmart for around $30 with no carrying case (no big deal). I have not found a pillow that has lasted for more than a month or so until I tried this pillow, which I hope has a longer useful life.

I agree that for the first couple of weeks I quarantined my pillow to a spare bedroom until the smell dissipated. Last night I slept with my Bamboo Pillow and found it very acceptable. I am a side-sleeper and a pillow hugger and this fit the ticket great.

Hopefully, I can still say the same months from now.

Worse pillow ever

Jun 6, 2015 | | Puslinch, ON

Total rip off, period. Do not keep their shape as advertised. Keep shopping around.

Stinky pillows

May 24, 2015 | | Minnesota

The Miracle Bamboo pillows have a very strong, unpleasant odor that you notice right when you receive them. Even after following the instructions that say to fluff them up and allow to air out for several hours and washing the covers, they still stink very badly. I had to go back to my old pillow the first night using it, the odor was so disgusting. I boxed them up and put them in the garage the next morning, I will send them back if there is no return postage, otherwise I will put them on the curb with a FREE sign and a warning.

Pillow did not meet expectation and customer service poor

May 11, 2015 | | Wake Forest, NC

I purchased this really wanting it to work. The pillow is hard, heavy, and hot. Their website states all over it, satisfaction guaranteed. However when I contacted them to receive return process, I was told they had a 30 day return policy. My shopping confirmation was on April 10, 2015 and I received a week or so after this. I contacted them today, so within the 30 days policy, that is not visible anywhere that I could see. I was told that of the $49.85 that I spent including s&h, I would only receive the $29.95 back and the return would be at my own expense. So I would need to invest roughly $55 to $60 to receive $29.95 back. They did so graciously offer me a $5 credit on something else if I decided to keep them.


1 ... 2 3 4 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products