53 Reviews for Miracle Bamboo Pillow - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5


Crappy

Dec 21, 2016 | | Terrace, BC Canada

I bought this pillow because it was advertised as a great pillow, dust mite free & hypoallergenic. It also states that it is soft & helps ease the pain. Well, it's hard, not comfortable and I hate the way it forms around my head, causing more pain. I am feeling more tired than I had before this pillow. I hate it.

Worse pillow ever

Dec 16, 2016 | | Chicago

These pillows are hard and remain flat. They are not worth the money. They are the worse pillows. I wish I would have returned them, but I waited too long. They never fluff up. I would never recommend this pillow to anyone at all. My cat likes it. I would give the Miracle Bamboo a zero rating, but I have to put something.

Very bad, terrible, do not buy!

Dec 13, 2016 | | Los Angeles, CA

I wish I had never sent for these pillows, they are very heavy, very hard, and I wish I had known because they want over 14.00 to return.

Feel hard pillow

Dec 12, 2015 | | Edinburgh, England

This pillow makes me regret that I bought it.

It felt cheap, not comfortable and it was a hassle to return!

I bought the pillow in an ocean terminal small stall. Dishonest staff and manager of this bamboo pillow.

Stinky

Nov 29, 2015 | | Philadelphia, PA

I bought this pillow at Bed Bath Beyond because of that late night infomercial. They made it look like heaven and man did I need heaven for this stiff neck I get nightly by sleeping on these cheap Target pillows. First and foremost the smell alone makes it unbearable to sleep, then the heavy bulkiness makes my neck even stiffer. Forget about it this pillow is going back, total waste of a trip and money. Another reviewer said they need that plush hotel type pillow. Where can I find one? This pillow sucks and smells bad.

Great pillow at reasonable price

Nov 6, 2015 | | Dubuque, IA

I purchased my pillow at Kmart for $29.95 plus tax. Having had a head and neck injury twice, sleeping at night has been a challenge. I have tried many pillows but always woke up in pain. Since trying this pillow, I have had improved sleep and wake up with very little pain. The odor was short lived after airing the pillow. Everyone has different needs and expectations when purchasing a pillow. This may or may not be the pillow for everyone. I would take the company's claim of it being a "miracle" as marketing only. However, my experience has been a positive one and after a month am happy to find relief.

Lumpy, heavy, and bad for your health

Oct 6, 2015 | | Los Angeles, CA

I purchased my Miracle Bamboo Pillow after seeing the TV ad.

After taking it out of the package I noticed the strong chemical smell. A package insert said to air it out for a day and wash the cover (which is only 50% bamboo) before using. It also said the pillow itself was not washable, contrary to what is shown on TV.

The pillow is made from polyurethane foam, which Dr.Oz says is toxic and an cause all kinds of medical problems. He states such pillows should not be used.

It took about two weeks for the chemical smell to go away. I tried using the pillow and found that it magnified the heat from my head, making my head and face hotter. It was hard and lumpy unless used only as a back support.

 

Pillow way too heavy and it stinks

Oct 3, 2015 | | Waterloo, IA

We bought these at Sam's Club and were told it will take two weeks for us to get used to them. You can wash them and the covers. We only wanted 2 but got 3 (we had to take 3). Altogether it cost $93.07. That is 86.98 plus tax. So now we have been using these for three weeks. They are going back Monday. Thanks to Sam's Club they will take them back as long as I have my receipt. They are heavy, makes our necks sore and still stink. Oh, and you should not wash the pillows, but you can wash the covers. We have tried everything to get that smell out. You cannot do anything about how heavy they are and how they make your neck hurt. I feel like we have been scammed. Thanks to Sam's Club, we will get our money back.

Great pillow

Sep 28, 2015 | | Michigan

I bought my pillow from Kmart for $29.99. I love this pillow! I am highly sensitive to odors and I did not notice any odor from my pillow. I have a hard time finding a comfortable pillow because of fibromyalgia and neck problems. This pillow is so comfy and keeps me cool. I highly recommend this pillow. I'm going to buy one for my husband as well. I am a side and back sleeper.

Well worth it

Sep 27, 2015 | | Frisco, TX

I hadn't seen or heard any hype on this, but I heard from a friend about this, since my asthma was really bad. I have severe allergies since moving to Texas. I'm a stomach sleeper so I thought I would give it a try. I saw it on sale for $22. Go figure a pillow not worth its weight in greenback. Money being flushed as it were I dare to dream. I got one and yes it did offhand like a memory foam mattress but hey it says memory foam on it. I uncovered it misted over it with Febreze and baking soda and good to go in about three hours. I slept on it and what do you know it may not be for everyone because we're all different but I enjoy the best sleep I've had in years. I find it easy to breathe and don't toss and turn all night from heartburn from being a stomach sleeper.

Take your own opinions but for me I'm thrilled. I'm 5 ft 3 about 135 if this helps others who suffer.

Another one bites the dust; the things we fall for; what a waste.

Jul 31, 2015 | | Atlanta GA

Never experienced anything the commercial indicated. My husband claims he felt the difference immediately but stopped using it after a month and now he doesn't use it all all. He says it's too hard. I've never liked it. It is very uncomfortable and too hard for my neck. I wish I could return it. I still have the original package an receipt for both pillows -- was hoping to return it. It's not as flexible as it looks on TV. Spend you money on something else or make sure you keep the package and receipt to return it.


1 2 3 4 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products