53 Reviews for Miracle Bamboo Pillow - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 5


Poor Business Practices

Mar 15, 2017 | | CO

I started to order the Bamboo Pillow and entered my information through the web on Monday, March 13, 2017. I changed my mind before submitting and exited out of the order, only to find a confirmation in my email the next day. I called customer service right away to tell them I never submitted and the lady I spoke with indicated they had already processed my card and were not able to reverse the charges and to refuse shipment when it comes, although it had not shipped yet. Online it showed it would take 6 weeks to ship. False advertisement! Their business practices are shady. I just received an email that they have shipped and are in transit. I will be refusing the shipment and should not be charged for anything.

Best pillow ever

Mar 11, 2017 | | Taylorville, Illinois

I've had neck pain, due to an injury, for several years. I've never been able to find a pillow that supported my head and neck and I woke up every morning in pain. After sleeping on this pillow for the first time, I woke up for the first time and wasn't in pain, I couldn't believe it! I've been sleeping on it for at least 6 months and am still pain-free.

Waste of money

Mar 8, 2017 | | Canada

My husband and I bought ours at Canadian Tire on a promotion. I have lupus and suffer discomfort at bedtime, so this seemed like a good idea to try. The first month the pillow was wonderful. I was so pleased, we both were. I had no issue with the smell, it dissipated within a day. The problems began after about a month. The pillow began to harden. Where it once would mold to my body as I moved around at night, it now became a sculpture: the shape it first took on when I fell asleep was where it stayed.

The resulting body pain was intolerable. I kneaded, pounded, pulled and rolled the thing before bed, but the same thing kept happening. Likewise for my husband. In our opinion, this product is a scam. Yes, it delivers on its promises the first short weeks but thereafter its garbage.

The dog is very happy with his new pillows so fellow pet owners take note.

The "Miracle" is How They Get Away With This Scam

Feb 25, 2017 | | Portland, OR

Miracle Bamboo Pillow - The "Miracle" is that they've been getting away with deception for so long. I should have looked at the reviews, because then I'd see how many people had the same bad experiences as myself. Paid $50 (plus $20 shipping and $1 “web fee”). Got confirmation with order number. Decided to cancel and was told it wasn't in their system yet, "call back tomorrow and we'll cancel." Called back early next day - "Oops. It already shipped." Got 2 pillows, opened one package and tried it out. Pretty comfortable but woke up to formaldehyde smell. Took the cover off. Ick! Big brown stain down the entire side of the pillow. Checked the other pillow – double ick.

The end of the story is they don’t pay for return shipping and they won’t refund initial shipping charges, so after buying a box and sending it back return-receipt requested (because I’m not too trusting at this point), I’d end up with about $10.

Plus, there’s the moral issue of sending them filthy, god-knows-what-germ-ridden pillows that they would just put a new cover on and sell to some other sucker. So, I threw them out.

Also found out that we used to allow them to sell these pillows at kiosks at my store; but no longer, because 90% - that’s NINETY PERCENT, folks – of the pillows were returned. Beware, consumers.

Don't buy it

Feb 19, 2017 | | Stroud, OK

I bought this pillow under the impression that it was a Bamboo filled pillow then it says it's memory foam. Nope, it's polyfill. I paid $30.00 for a foam pillow. It's a lumpy migraine causing pillow. Don't buy it.

Pain in neck

Feb 9, 2017 | | Texas

My boyfriend has given me a miracle in Dec 2016. I'm still getting crooks in my neck and still having numbness on one side of my body. Your pillow hasn't provided me any real comfort. This pillow is just another pillow I've bought and wasted money on. It doesn't provide any real comfort to back if I want to lounge on it to listen to TV.

Bamboo Pillow doesn't stay cool as advertised

Feb 9, 2017 | | Madison, Alabama

The big issue I have with my Bamboo pillow is that it does not stay cool or help me to stay cool throughout the night. I am constantly having to turn it over during the night. On a positive note, it is thicker and is comfortable when I first get into bed at night. But, it does not say fluffy. I did wash my pillows and dried them in the dryer. It took them several days to dry completely. I did receive instructions saying this was okay to do.

The idea of it coming in a travel bag is ridiculous. I don't see how anyone could ever refold one for travel and put back in the small bag it came in. For the money I was charged for it, I would not recommend this to a friend. I have recently developed neck pain and wonder if this pillow is causing it.

Like sleeping on a rock!

Jan 13, 2017 | | Ontario, Canada

I have neck problems so over the years I have purchased many different types of pillows. I recently purchased a bamboo pillow and I am extremely disappointed! The pillow starts out ok but as the night goes on the pillow turns hard! This is the most uncomfortable pillow I have ever slept on. I will go back to using a water pillow.

Too bulky and stiff

Jan 6, 2017 |

As a small person, I don't have a ton of space between my neck, shoulders, and the bed, so a super bulky pillow that "never goes flat" is actually problematic. I tried sleeping on it a couple nights, and every night woke up several times during the night with a sore neck, no matter what position I was in. I don't recommend it if you don't like having your neck overly bent while you sleep. It's alright for using on the couch to watch TV though.

Bamboo pillow

Jan 5, 2017 | | Saskatchewan

This pillow is so hard. It hurts the neck and smells. They didn't let me return it at Canadian Tire in Sask, Canada. I spent money for nothing. It doesn't soften over time. What a scam.

Great sleep, great dreams

Jan 4, 2017 | | Weymouth, MA

This is a very comfortable pillow. Best for side sleeping.You should hug this pillow to make you sleep better. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I have had mine for 12 months and no comfort problems at all. You shape it before you go to sleep then set your alarm and put the lights out. Go to sleep, it is getting late. No issues, it is worth every penny.


1 2 3 4 ... 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products