728 Reviews for DoorDash - Page 65

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 63 64 65 66 67


Terrible customer service

Jul 1, 2017 | | Chicago

Tried a few times. Very hard to get them to do what they say, in terms of refunding money for orders you canceled. Last night I ordered from a particular restaurant and time said 40-50 minutes. Once I paid for my order, it then said 1 hour 20 minutes. Fine. At the 1:10 mark, I get a text that said it would be another 30-40 minutes. I got online and told them, offered nothing, so I canceled. The least they should do is offer some kind of compensation. Won't be using again.

Not so Dashing

Jun 28, 2017 | | Parker, CO

While the services looks great on the surface, I have not received my food on time once. Even more so, drivers can accept and then reject your order at will. When it happened to me I didn't receive any notification that my order was delayed nor did I receive any communication from Door Dash HQ. When I inquired as to why my order was late, they said - dont worry we will reassign your Dasher. I asked why that didn't happen automatically and they replied that there wasn't enough Dashers in my area. WOW, wish they would have told me that in the first place and did not promise a time frame for delivery. People are busy these days and really can't afford to have a delay that is literally double the expected time frame.

Never again

Jun 19, 2017 | | Parker, Colorado

After waiting for nearly one and a half hours for our food to be delivered it finally arrived, lukewarm and a total mess. They took no care to ensure that they carried the bag properly and didn't spill and leak the food all over the place. Then to top it off, they were short an entree and a side order. When I called to tell them, they told me I would have to wait another hour for that to be delivered.

They also said that it wouldn't be fresh but the same food that have been sitting there for my original order. I told them to refund for what they hadn't delivered. They wanted to give me a credit instead but I will never order for them again so that would be useless.

Use Skip the dishes or UberEats instead

Jun 14, 2017 | | Alberta

Waited over an hour for my food that had a 30 minute expected delivery. Food showed up stone cold.

Their customer service team is beyond brutal and now I'm stuck with a credit for the delivery and service charge (also crap, Skip doesn't do this) so I have to use their stupid service yet again in order to get some sort of value out of this.

Seriously, don't even bother. Skip the Dishes is 1000 times better and even Uber doesn't tack on as many BS charges.

DO NOT USE DOOR DASH -SCAM

Jun 6, 2017 | | Toronto, Canada

So basically I ordered my food via their website (which I later learned marks up prices way above and beyond what I already pay for delivery charges). Driver apparently passes by my building to show in his gps that he came by, but does not deliver the food. Meanwhile, I get an email stating that the driver had left and no refund would be provided. My first reaction is to reply to the email with a big WTF, and I receive a reply that the email address is no longer active. I call the driver whose name and number is listed and he states that he waited but since I was not there and he had other orders to deliver, he left. He then goes on to tell me he'll come back and deliver it after, if I give him gas money.

So basically I am forced to either forfeit my $40 meal or pay him an additional amount ($4-$5 of gas money as he requests) to get my food. I checked with my building security if anybody had been waiting outside in parking area or lobby and clearly no. This "gas money scam" is just the tip of the iceberg.

Absolutely ridiculous

Jun 4, 2017 | | Columbus, OH

Ordered from DoorDash 3 times, with hopes that maybe we had a bad driver or something. First two times there have been items missing and was issued "credit" for the missing items.

Today however, Omar the driver showed up to the restaurant (live notification via their website), and sent a text saying the restaurant was running 15-20 minutes late; so we waited. Nearly two hours after placing the original order, tummies rumbling, the "has been delivered" notification pops up. It was never delivered.

Support team tried to issue credits again, though I specifically asked for a full refund, and said "Oh, we can't get ahold of the driver. The restaurant said that order was picked up an hour ago." Seriously?

Horrible service.

May 25, 2017 | | Vancouver, BC

So I ordered some food from a place about 10-15 minutes away from my house. Since it was busy, it said it would take about 1-1.5 hours to deliver. I ordered at around 5 pm and expected delivery time was 6:30 pm. At 6:39 pm I get a call from DoorDash saying that the money machine was down at the place where I ordered food and that the DoorDash driver wasn't carrying cash. He then tried to persuade me to order from a different restaurant. When I asked why his team took so long to contact me and figure this out, since they should've at least called me 15 minutes BEFORE delivery time, he just was like "oh sorry, oh sorry". After I emailed customer service, they NEVER got back to me. Didn't even bother to rectify the situation.

Worst food delivery in history

May 24, 2017 | | Atlanta, GA

I was anticipating my food and all of a sudden the food pops up 30 minutes early. My friend with the number was on file and had went to the store. I attempted to call from my number, no luck, no text message, nothing. My friend finally comes back less than 10 minutes later and low and behold the driver gave my food to someone else. How do you give food in a girl's name to a guy in a jacket, verbatim from the Dash support. This is ridiculous, most would have waited however long, been more visible and made sure food was in proper hands. Terrible, .01 stars, worst ever food delivery.

No service

May 23, 2017 | | IL

We were waiting for our food for 2 hours (restaurant is across the street) to just find out that order never existed.

Ridiculously unprofessional service

May 20, 2017 | | SF Bay Area

45 minutes after taking my order for a pizza, the Door Dasher calls to tell me she's at the pick up, but that the restaurant never received the order from DoorDash, and is herself unable to get a hold of them. It's already 8:30 pm by then, and my guests and their kids leave earlier than planned since the food wasn't arriving anyway. 1.5 hours after that, at 10 pm, I get a call from another Door Dasher who is downstairs at my apartment complex with the pizza - no communication from DoorDash in the interim. $85 worth of pizzas that I'm left to eat by myself, more than two hours after I ordered it. I won't trust these guys again when I have guests over.

Awful service for the 3rd time.

May 18, 2017 | | CA

Third time in a row they forgot the drinks and chips for my order. The bag looks like it's been tampered with. Will never use them again.


1 ... 63 64 65 66 67


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products