728 Reviews for DoorDash - Page 62

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 60 61 62 63 64 ... 67


Don't Use DoorDash

Sep 28, 2017 | | Houston, TX

DoorDash Fails Again. I tried to do a group order for my Customer Service Team, and not only was I double charged, the order was never placed! I called them, and all of the Customer Service Agents were uninformed, unconcerned, and extremely rude. I felt like I was speaking with defense lawyers.

(This was the main reason for this review.) Any company can make a mistake, but it took me speaking with 5 different agents to get an actual apology and to reassure me that my money would be returned to my account. Ultimately, I canceled. I've used DoorDash for over two years and have remained a customer through all of their careless mistakes (incorrect orders, missing items, incorrect ETA of the food) but this took the cake. To charge me $129.92 and not even place the order, then be extremely rude to a customer that has recommended over 30 people to this company? I lead a Customer Service team and would never allow people on my floor to handle their customers in such a manner. There are other Delivery Companies that can provide catering to you and your employees without all of the hassles. Now, my team is starving, and I've just used another delivery company for the same restaurant and everything was just fine. Do better, DoorDash, because no reputable company will want to work with you with incompetent CS agents and bad business practices.

ZERO stars for today.

Took order, never delivered food! Was never contacted.

Sep 24, 2017 | | Vancouver

Cannot believe the experience I just had. I have ordered 30+ times with this company with a variety of hiccups along the way, but tonight was the worst. Not only did my food not arrive after 2 hours of waiting, but no one contacted me. When I finally called, they offered me a refund!? In most countries, taking money and not delivering is considered theft. I had to call them and they never flagged it. Long story short, customer service was atrocious and I will never use them again. What a joke!

Horrible first experience

Sep 22, 2017 | | Colorado

I ordered for the very first time, 2 hrs later I called my driver and get "oh sorry dude, that restaurant is closed." Then DoorDash calls and tells me I'll get my money back in 3-5 days. WHAT? Absolutely ridiculous!

First Time Customer, Never Using DoorDash again.

Sep 20, 2017 | | New York, NY

Delivery fees, service fees, taxes and tip made up much of the $7 credit I received from my husband, so I still ended up paying full price for my meal. I put that it be delivered between 12:15-12:45 and it is now 1:15 and my meal has not arrived. I called the delivery driver and he is about 10-15 minutes away due to traffic. Not worth the hassle. Next time will just use seamless, they are tried and true.

P.S. I was forced to tip for this awful service. That is not what tipping is all about.

Awful Experience!

Sep 17, 2017 | | San Diego, CA

Food was never delivered, useless text messages with no way to contact the delivery person, and not very empathetic customer service. Avoid like the plague.

Never Received My Order

Sep 17, 2017 | | London

They claimed they delivered our order, they didn't, and wouldn't give us a refund.

Door Dash Sucks

Sep 12, 2017 | | Dallas

I'm not surprised by the low rating. I have used this Door Dash service three times. The food arrived fine the first time. The second time they took forever (two hours) because the driver couldn't find the address. The third (and final) time the food never arrived and I waited three hours. While the app issued a refund and $5.99 credit for the most recent mishap, I wasted thirty minutes of my life. DoorDash sucks. Full stop.

Free = $4.99

Sep 7, 2017 |

in what world does "Free Delivery" cost $4.99? False advertising like this should not be acceptable.

They screw you up, you go hungry.

Sep 3, 2017 | | Ft. Lauderdale

I ordered and when the order was delivered it was one entree short, I called the driver and she told me that my card was only charged for one (untrue). I called the CC company and I was charged the full price. Chatting with a rep I was told that the entree was re-ordered and that another driver would deliver it, 2 hours later. Nothing, not even a call.

I will not use DoorDash again. There are too many other services who can get it done.This bad customer service turns a relaxing night at home into stress-filled BS.

Nothing but issues

Sep 3, 2017 | | Scottsdale, AZ

I've ordered from Door Dash 3 times. The first time I ordered the driver took over an hour and a half to get here since he "didn't know which way to go" - that's what GPS is for. I let that one go and ordered again a second time. I got a Starbucks drink and when the driver got here she put my drink on the front desk, didn't ask for me or even tell me she was here. My receptionist told me my drink had arrived. After looking at my drink, I see why she avoided me. It was a COLD drink, when I got to it, it was warm and watered down as if it had been sitting there for hours.

Despite those 2 experiences, I ordered again since I had work that needed to be done. My account was charged not once, not twice, but three times. I called them to ask them to reverse the charges and they blamed my bank. Two customer service reps said "sorry for the inconvenience but if the charges haven't fallen off your account yet then it's because your bank decided to process them, so you have to ask them for a refund, not us".

DoorDash apparently doesn't give refunds and it took me over two weeks to get my money back with no help from DoorDash. Three strikes and they're out. I will never order from DoorDash again, I'd rather starve. Terrible, slow drivers and the worst customer service I've ever received.

Best around

Sep 1, 2017 | | Florida

Some people say things but so far so good. Food on time, was good, no problem with this company.


1 ... 60 61 62 63 64 ... 67


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products