728 Reviews for DoorDash - Page 61

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 ... 67


Scam and Dishonest.

Nov 2, 2017 | | Lakewood, WA

I used a promo code for $7 off and free delivery. The delivery ended up being charged anyway. I emailed and requested them to adjust my bill. I received an email today saying that they would give me $5.00 off my next order. I am so angry, this is unacceptable. I do not want $5 off my next order. I want what was agreed upon when I made my order. I will NOT be using DoorDash again. I did not agree to a $5 credit. I asked you to adjust my account and follow through with what the email that you sent me promised. BAD BUSINESS!

The reason for review: Pricing issue.

Monetary Loss: $7.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I liked: Driver.

I didn't like: Being scammed.

Biggest rip off of all time.

Oct 31, 2017 | | Washington DC

Biggest rip-offs that you’ve probably been tricked into.

Use other delivery service.

Oct 29, 2017 | | BC

This is literally the most expensive food delivery service there is. Save your money.

Do not order from DoorDash!

Oct 28, 2017 | | Los Angeles, CA

I placed an order at 5:35 pm. The delivery time quoted was 6:33 pm. There was no order at 6:33 pm but it showed that it was on its way, so I waited patiently. Then at 7:25 pm, it showed that it was delivered but I never received it. Of course, they don't have a number you can call, and I had to wait for 25 minutes for someone to answer the support chat.

They then told me that they couldn't get ahold of the driver, and someone had picked up my order from the restaurant! I asked why no one called me and I was not given an answer. Then they offered a $5 credit on a future order. Umm, I won't need it, as I am never using DoorDash again. This is completely ridiculous.

If I could give a worse rating I would.

Oct 24, 2017 | | FL

If I could give it a worse rating I would! It took almost 90 minutes to get the order and when it arrived after three phone calls, the food was cold. Not lukewarm, COLD! They didn't deliver three of the items ordered.

The company was less than helpful and offered no apology. Nor did they offer to have the food remade and redelivered. The customer service was less than helpful and they tried to defend their driver, who sat stationary two blocks away. Then he told his company that there was no parking so he turned around. I will NEVER use this company again.

Horrible Customer Service

Oct 21, 2017 | | Rockland County, NY

We used this service for the first time and after waiting two hours someone called us and told us they couldn’t get a “dasher”’to deliver the food. Seriously? After two hours, you call us to tell us instead of giving us the option to go and pick it up. Horrible. We will never use them again. Shame on you.

Does not deliver!

Oct 20, 2017 | | Ontario

Ordered from a restaurant in downtown Toronto. Told us it couldn't deliver 25 minutes after we placed the order. I blame this on DoorDash and the restaurant we ordered from (I.e. Descendent Pizza). What a waste of time and effort.

DoorDash cannot keep up with its demand and clientele. It is unfit for business in an urban setting.

Hungry, Angry and Hangry

Oct 14, 2017 | | CO

I have ordered from DoorDash a few times... in the beginning, I had pretty decent experiences. Not spectacular enough to justify the extra expense and the time it takes to get delivery but ok. The last time I ordered, not only was my order, which was originally over an hour, delayed even further, but the dasher called me and had me come out to his car in front of my house to get my food, plus he was rude. Talk about great service!

Then tonight I decided to give them one more chance... placed my order, said it would be delivered in a little over an hour by 8:15, at 8:11 I was suddenly assigned a new dasher and another 75 minutes was added to my delivery time. The only contact info I had was the dasher and he said we needed to "call the customer service line" but he didn't know how to do that.

Finally, after searching for customer service contacts I was able to "chat" with someone. I explained the situation and my chat person kept saying "I understand just give me a moment" so after 20 minutes worth of moments I demanded a refund, so he offered a credit to my DoorDash account, to which I kindly refused and continued my pursuit of a credit back to my card. After another 10 to 15 mins of back and forth I have been assured I'll see a credit in my account in about 5 days. I will be shocked if I do!

Seriously this doesn't seem like a complicated business, people order food from a restaurant, you pick it up and take it to their house, and charge an insane amount of fees to do so, but can't even get it right. I will undoubtedly never use this service again and unfortunately, I sit here on a Saturday night close to 10 pm mad with no one to yell at and super hungry!

Don't use, they steal your money!

Oct 11, 2017 | | CA

I placed an order for dinner but they never did place the order. They charged my card anyway. Contacted them and was told they would hand over the emails to someone who could help me. They never did. It's robbery.

30 minutes late

Oct 9, 2017 | | Atlanta

Third time late delivery. Food cold. Expensive. I’m done.

My first and last time ordering with this company

Oct 6, 2017 | | Charlotte, NC

I ordered one simple beef burrito at 3 pm was supposed to be here at 4 pm. It's been two hours anI'mIm still waiting. Mind you I have the worst pregnancy symptoms and I cannot wait too long without eating because I get really sick. The driver was very rude too! What a big mistake, never again from this place.


1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 ... 67


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products