728 Reviews for DoorDash - Page 60

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 ... 67


DoorDash dumps orders.

Dec 9, 2017 | | Houston

I ordered from a local restaurant and used DoorDash. I waited 45 minutes before they notified me that they couldn’t deliver the order. That is way too long!

Cheated by DoorDash.

Dec 6, 2017 | | California

I'm not sure why I continue to order from DoorDash. Half of their orders are wrong and sometimes they either don't show up or leave the food outside. Recently, the order did not show up and they refuse to refund me. At first, they tried to refund me only part of my money, and when I complained they told me that they would refund my entire order. They even sent me an email confirming the refund. Yet, no refund has been received. Now they are claiming that they did refund me and my bank is the problem. In short, I paid for an order I never received. It is time to find a new service. I can't be the only one they are doing this to.

Food was a mess.

Nov 28, 2017 | | Illinois

Food was a mess. The driver had no idea how to handle a wrong order. WORST customer service ever. I received an email from DoorDash, I replied but it said, "this email is no longer in use."

I am all for customer service, and they lost my loyalty all because their customer service showcases the spirit of this world.

Unhappy experience with DoorDash

Nov 26, 2017 | | North Vancouver

I ordered from a very local restaurant on a Sunday evening. Prior to making my selection, the website advised that the delivery would be in 40 minutes. Once my selection was complete I was advised that in fact, it would be 71 minutes. Approximately, 60 minutes later I received a text saying that due to "unforeseen circumstances" the restaurant had to close and my order was canceled.

Checking the actual website for the restaurant, it became clear this establishment is always closed on Sunday. I then, received an email from DoorDash saying my money would be refunded in 3-5 days. Seriously? When I replied to this email I received an error message saying this address is not active. I then called a similar restaurant directly who advised me that DoorDash claims a relationship with this restaurant and turns out they never had an agreement with them. I feel conned.

Terrible and incompetent service.

Nov 18, 2017 | | Milwaukee

If I had a choice to put zero stars, I would. We ordered $45 worth of food, got confirmation emails of the order, that my driver is close etc... Just to see the driver parked in the same spot on the map, and then I got a text shortly saying that the restaurant is closed. I called the restaurant and they were very much OPEN. The driver was a liar and there is NO way they’ll answer their cell phone that was provided after lying about everything.

I was told $45 was charged and will be back in 3-5 days. Do you know how frustrating it is to be told your credit card is charged an X amount of dollars and you’re not gonna get your food now but here’s $3 dollar credit for the inconvenience. SMH!

What’s the point of sending out emails of the order being in just to say the restaurant is closed when it isn’t? I don’t see how DoorDash is still up and running.

Use DoorDash if you want to lose money and get nothing in return and if you like an inconvenience.

Wrong place.

Nov 14, 2017 | | California

We have been ordering from DoorDash for years. Yes they have messed up our orders before but this was the last straw. We placed an order and they delivered it to Los Angeles for my daughter. Ten minutes before it got there I called, and called, and called the driver and he avoided my call.

We could have fixed the problem together. We could have just talked it out but he never picked up the phone call and avoided me. Bad customer service. On top of that I have sent emails, phone calls and more emails to the company. NOTHING. They have lost a customer plus my daughters sorority. Now we all call another delivery service which is their biggest competition starts with a P.

-Annamarie McGee

Code is false.

Nov 13, 2017 | | Maryland

I heard of Doordash from a flyer in my mailbox that had a coupon code that expired on November 19th. The code required a $15 order. When I tried checking out it was $20. When I tried checking out again, they told me that the coupon has expired and today is November 13th. SAD day for DoorDash.

DoorDash is a bad joke.

Nov 10, 2017 | | Wynnewood, PA

We had a terrible experience with DoorDash. They promised delivery within an hour. After 1 hour and 20 minutes we checked on the progress and they were still 45 minutes from the restaurant. We then checked in with DoorDash and they informed us it would be another 1 hour and 30 minutes! Then the woman politely told us we should cancel the order. It was then 6:30 pm and she tells us to reorder. We have a child and this was not acceptable! This was a horrible experience!

Is 0 stars an option? Worst company ever, you won't get your food today!

Nov 10, 2017 | | Philadelphia

I ordered for the first, and last time tonight. We ordered at 5:00 pm and were informed it would be ready within an hour. By 6:21 pm, I was wondering what was taking so long. The app said that the "dasher" was not at the restaurant yet. I then clicked on "chat" to ask why it was taking so long and the customer service representative told us that it'll be another 1 hour and 20 minutes, so just cancel your order and reorder it because your foods probably ruined. Also, it'll take 5-7 days for the money to be refunded. If I hadn't asked, I'd still be waiting for my food tomorrow. Terrible!

Bad experience with DoorDash.

Nov 7, 2017 | | Seattle

Door dash is extremely bad. I ordered twice from them, and both times they got canceled. They told me they would give me a credit and they didn't! Plus they take fees that are relevant. The customer service is very bad too. You have to wait for a long time to live chat, and no one goes live!

The worst food app by far! I do not recommend it.

Bad, Bad, Bad.

Nov 3, 2017 | | Minneapolis

When I ordered, I was told the wait was about 1 1/2 hours. Half an hour after the delivery time passed, I was told driver broke down on side of the road. They asked if I wanted a new driver or to cancel. I am assuming they would have brought the same food that was already way past delivery time, so I canceled. I was then informed that a refund will take 5 to 7 days but yet, they take your money immediately. I will never use this service again. Do not recommend.


1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 ... 67


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products