652 Reviews for DoorDash - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 60


Two orders, same night, no delivery

Nov 23, 2018 | | Jefferson, LA

I ordered from two restaurants last night posted as open on DoorDash. Yes, I realize it was Thanksgivng, but I have no family and had nowhere to go. Anyway, DoorDash confirmed that the first order was on the way. After 30 minutes, I was informed the first was unavailable, but I could choose another. The second order was confirmed, and almost one hour later, I finally found out that order also was not available. I received very little in the way of an apology, nor a coupon or discount on my next order. So, after waiting hungrily practically all evening, I ate some stale chips and hummus I found in the fridge before bed. Please don't waste your money or time on DoorDash. I don't care what day of the year it is, if you advertise that you're open, then you are supposed to operate as such! I'm still furious over the horrible treatment.

Crappy! Please don't waste your time or money

Nov 22, 2018 | | Avon, IN

If you like overpriced food that arrives late and cold with missing items and never having customer service respond to your complaints, then this is the service for you!

I have been a DoorDash customer for a few years, and in the beginning, it was hit and miss. Now it's just missing. These people literally do not give a crap and will charge you out the rear to NOT give a crap. I have had four orders all come with missing items, late and cold. Tonight my order was over an hour late and it made me late for work. Thanks guys, totes appreciated. Happy Thanksgiving to you TOO.

Will no longer use them

Nov 22, 2018 | | Texas

I have given this company five chances, but now I feel that was one too many! The first time, I ordered a burrito and had Doordash deliver. When I opened the bag there was guacamole all over everything, so that means they didn't check my order. The second time, I ordered a chicken burrito, but I got a bowl instead. That means again, another driver didn't check it. The third time, I ordered the driver came to my house, put the food on the ground, rang the bell, and left. The fourth time, I ordered from IHOP. I asked for extra sauce, but the only thing that I got was a little plastic cup with pancake syrup leaking all over the inside of the bag due to a hole in the top. Finally and this was the last straw. I ordered Chipotle at 3:42 pm and the app said that the driver would be at my house around 4:30 pm. I figured I had time to take a shower and get ready for work before the driver showed up. Three minutes later I checked my phone, and I received a text saying that the driver arrived at my house but I wasn't available. That's impossible for him to get the food and get there in three minutes because I live 15 minutes away from the restaurant and he wasn't close to the restaurant when I ordered. I tried calling him but his phone was no longer in service!

Use Grubhun!

Nov 22, 2018 | | Rancho Mirage, CA

Late and cold. This has happened more than once. When I called for an explanation regarding my delayed order, I was told that the dasher had left the restaurant to get gas. Unfortunately, the GPS tracking feature on their site showed him going to an area with no gas stations within miles. Assuming that he picked up an order at, or near our restaurant and delivered it then returned and picked up our cold order. Grubhub we are back!

Dishonest piece of crap

Nov 21, 2018 | | Milwaukee

My order never came and they said that they were here waiting for ten minutes and knocked on the door. I never received my food and they kept my money. These guys are just bs. Happy holidays to you, you filthy animals. They guys do not even deserve a star but I cannot submit it without selecting one.

DoorDash review

Nov 20, 2018 | | Cincinnati, Ohio

Be extremely cautious when working for DoorDash. I say that because I’ve never had any major customer complaints and even got into a wreck while working with Dash and the next day I was “deactivated”. When I called DoorDash support the first time, the DoorDash support told me I’d have to restart (by throwing it away then redownloading) the app, so I did it was still nothing. So I’d called again and support said something about my ratings. My ratings have been the same since my first order and never changed. So when I’m trying to explain that to them the “deactivation team” has no way to be contacted other than email, (now I guess I’m old fashioned, but when it comes to a dispute about income I’d like to speak to a live person). So, I finally received an email from someone or something saying they would contact me about pleading my case, of course, I’ve never gotten a call. So basically, if you get deactivated and you came in the door with bad ratings. Not to mention all the wear and tear you put on your vehicle. I hope this helps someone.

Excellent service

Nov 20, 2018 | | Cleveland, OH

This food delivery service is great. Sometimes the food will be late but it was because of traffic and some issue about the driver. Customer service was great. I do hope that they will keep on improving so that others will be happy with DoorDash.

Satanical rip-off

Nov 19, 2018 | | Camarillo, CA

Believe in DoorCrap, believe in Satan. These people do not care about you, whether its delivery or employment. They both dont exist in the real world. Read the reviews! They ALL suck. It's a scam, they are evil, they are liars, and you will NEVER be able to reach them! Whereas Grubhub, is just the opposite. Do not bother with DoorDash.

The worst

Nov 19, 2018 | | New York

Ugh. It's not even worth it a headache. The food arrived super, super late. Getting in touch with DoorDash is hard. Their website and app are not user-friendly. It's like a 5th grader designed it, so bad. I complained that my beverage was cold and customer services literally told me "no it's not." They are the worst!

No dasher available...

Nov 18, 2018 | | Lakewood, NJ

I placed an order with DoorDash. They processed my card, I waited over an hour until I finally reached out to a rep, and asked where my food was and if it was even going to be hot. They informed me that no dasher was assigned. I flipped out, then I call the restaurant to check with them anyway, to see if an order was even placed. They canceled the order because no one ever showed up. So with only 15 minutes left till they closed I had to place it myself and "dash" myself there before they closed. So I asked for a refund which will now take 5 to 7 days. So basically I had to pay twice. I'm a first and now officially the last time user of this horrible service.

Late arrival of wrong food

Nov 18, 2018 | | Long Island, NY

I ordered a couple heros and a grandma pie from the local pizzeria. DoorDash said there was a 40-50 minute wait. Well before the arrival time, I started receiving confusing calls, like Door Dash's 800-number calling to confirm my order had arrived. I told them I was still waiting. Then I got a call from a DoorDash driver, saying they were told that another customer had picked up the order. Then another call to say that supposedly a different DoorDash driver had my order, but no one knew who it was or where they took it. The driver had the pizzeria making my order again. Then another call from DoorDash HQ. Then a really late delivery, during which the dasher thrust the food at me and scampered away without waiting for a tip, curious! I soon learned why. It wasn't my food and the driver somehow knew it. It wasn't even my credit card number on the receipt! The pizza place didn't even understand what had happened when we called. And then they claimed to have no record of our original order. They told me that a DoorDash driver came in saying they needed our order and that it was their first time learning of it, and that the incorrect items were dictated by the driver. NEVER AGAIN.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 60


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products