728 Reviews for DoorDash - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 67


No food delivered

Dec 23, 2018 | | Brooklyn, NY

I placed an order at 7:10 and they said delivery would arrive by 8:00 pm. At 9:40 pm still no food. The driver lied and said "attempted delivery." I still can't get a refund. What a rip-off.

I’m hungry

Dec 22, 2018 | | Jacksonville, FL.

I placed an order and tracked the order. Then the dasher called that there was no order at a restaurant! I called DoorDash, and they decided they’d now cancel the order, instead of replacing it. The delivery person got screwed too. The refund was issued and they said they’d pay the delivery girl BUT her time was wasted and I’m hungry! I’m disabled, that is why I get delivery! Now I have to wait five to seven days for a refund! Absurd! Not the first time this has happened, so I’m done. Bye DoorDash.

Don’t use a debit card

Dec 22, 2018 | | Chula Vista, CA

DoorDash has nice enough service people over the phone but unfortunately, the service is still not good. Being pleasant over the phone doesn’t actually mean they can fix issues. I placed an order on the app on 12/6/2018, and the app had an error that basically stated they couldn’t confirm the order was processed or received. I called the restaurant and was told the order didn’t go through. I checked the app and there was not an order pending. I called DoorDash customer service and was told a refund would come within five to seven business days, and they were aware of the issue since it had been happening on and off for the past few days. Fast forward to 12/22/2018, I still haven’t been refunded. I called customer service again and had to go over the whole story all over again and wait on hold for over ten minutes to be told that the refund will take 30-45 business days since I used a debit card. I’ll never use DoorDash again.

Do yourself a favor and don’t use DoorDash

Dec 22, 2018 | | Turlock, CA

So, two of my last four orders have been wrong (and I’ve only placed four orders). The first time, I received something completely different from what I ordered. Last night, I used DoorDash to order a soda because I had a raging migraine and couldn’t drive to the store to get it. Since I ordered the soda, I ordered some food, too, but the whole order was only because of the soda. When the dasher arrived he had the food, but no soda. He even made the remark that he was supposed to check the order prior to leaving the restaurant and didn’t. So, I had to drive out to get the soda anyway which defeated the whole purpose of the super pricey DoorDash order.

I called customer service, was on hold 15 minutes before I just hung up. I sent an email through the app, and I just got some form of a letter back. This morning I tried calling customer service again. This time I reached someone. I told her I don’t want to use DoorDash anymore, as they are unreliable and only credited me for the drink last night, not the hassle. I told her I wanted the credit for the drink returned to my card on file. She said they couldn’t do that and just kept repeating that I could use the credit even after I made it clear as water that I would not be using DoorDash again.

I asked to speak to a manager and she said that someone would have to call me back because they were on a phone call with other customers (shocking!). I told her I wasn’t getting a callback and I wanted to talk to someone now so she got someone on the phone who claimed to be a team manager. He told me my credit card could not be refunded even though I was deleting the app, canceling my dash pass and no longer using them and that I could only get the $4.17 in DoorDash credit. So essentially DoorDash is stealing money as they are keeping mine from an item that I paid for but didn’t receive.

This whole operation is crooked and customer service is awful if you can even reach someone. The girl I spoke with mocked me by saying “have a great day” in an ultra-sarcastic voice then giggled prior to transferring the call to her “manager.”

Here are the problems:

1. Orders are frequently wrong

2. Terrible customer service

3. You have to give your driver a tip PRIOR to them delivering food, so last night I was feeling festive and gave my dasher a larger tip than normal and then when he got here he admitted he didn’t check order.

4. If you have a missing item and don’t want to use them anymore, they will steal your money by leaving “credit” on a deleted account rather than refunding to your card on file.

Zero stars if possible.

Phantom deliveries

Dec 22, 2018 | | Everett, WA

At first, DoorDash seemed wonderful. Who doesn't like the idea and convenience of getting their favorite fast food joint delivered right to their front door? Yes, sometimes there was the occasional missing food item, but nothing to get overly discombobulated about. Yes, sometimes it got a bit annoying to have to keep directing drivers on how to get to our apartment even though the directions we gave were simple and thorough enough that even a baby could have figured out how to get here. However, the straw that broke the camel's back is the last couple of times we have ordered, we have gotten the "delivered" message but never received our food. We could not find a way to get a hold of the dasher on both occasions and neither could customer service. The only good thing I can say is at least they were quick about giving us a refund of all of our money but after two times of receiving phantom deliveries, we are never using DoorDash again and the experience has made us hesitant to try other online delivering services.

Unbelievable

Dec 22, 2018 | | Santa Rosa, CA

I've used this service nine times, six of those deliveries involved me running outside and searching for a lost driver who couldn't use the map of my apartment located at the office, as they usually are. This last and final time, they were two hours late. Their app said they were on the way, but then I get a call from a driver stating that they didn't pick up my order yet, they were out of what I ordered. They didn't know what to do, then hung up. Never again will I spend $40 on this crappy service. The worst part is, you have to pay for a tip up-front for such terrible service.

Review of DoorDash

Dec 21, 2018 | | Texas

DoorDash is very convenient but horrible when it comes to reading instructions. Every time, except once, I’ve ordered something and put specific/special instructions in the "instructions" comment box but it has NEVER been read or fulfilled. So I have to end up calling or going back myself. It is very inconvenient, especially when I’m paying for the services.

Worst delivery experience ever

Dec 21, 2018 | | Texas

I hate DoorDash. It tells you that your food will be delivered at a certain time but then it's never at that time. It is the worst, and I'd rather use GrubHub or Uber Eats because they are least reliable. DoorDash is always late, so my food is always cold or sometimes they don't even show up. I will uninstall this app and will never use them again.

DoorDash is complete trash

Dec 21, 2018 | | Salt Lake City, UT

On the DoorDash, it said my food would arrive in about 30-45 minutes, which is what I expected (should arrive at 5:36 pm). It ended up coming over an HOUR AND A HALF later! My food was cold, and now I'm not even hungry because it's 7:40 pm now. I had to eat because it was taking so long to come. I called their phone number, and all they did was say that it was Chipotle's fault, even though they couldn't find anybody to deliver the food. Even after they found someone to deliver it, it took them a very long time to get the food to my house. Don't order through DoorDash, unless you like your money to go to waste on cold food that arrives two hours late.

Be careful

Dec 21, 2018 | | Tennessee

I used this service one time. The food was a bit cold when it was delivered and it took a while to get here. Not as concerning as what happened later. I got fraudulent activity on my debit card starting with DoordDsh, then SkipTheDishes, and then three other random companies. Luckily, my bank recognized them as suspicious and did not allow any charges to go through. I will never trust the service again. I never have these things happen to my account until I used DoorDash and obviously, an employee must have been getting credit card numbers and trying to use them.

Bad driver

Dec 20, 2018 | | North Carolina

The driver Teddy is garbage. He delivered the food to the wrong address.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 67


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products