652 Reviews for DoorDash - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 60


If I could only give negative stars

Dec 1, 2018 | | Virginia Beach, VA

If I could leave negative stars, I would. Do not waste your time using this company, go with Grubhub. I have used them several times and tonight is the last. Deliveries are consistently late and always wrong. Tonight was the worst. We order from a specific restaurant (of which there are three in my area) and DoorDash placed it with a different one, upon arriving, a $70 order turned into about two egg rolls. When calling the restaurant itself, they did not ever receive or fill our order and did not know who did.

Upon calling Doordash, they had no clue where the order had come from, who delivered it or why it was wrong. The restaurant it was supposed to come from Pho 79 Hilltop, which was amazing. They called DoorDash and tried to help in any way they could, even though they had nothing to do with any of it. In the end, I insisted a credit and they were hesitant but gave me $10 off. In addition, I had referred many friends who used the app and for each friend, you are supposed to receive a $7 credit, NOPE never saw a single one. Do yourself a favor and use Grubhub or pick it up yourself. A complete disaster of a company.

Missing food, cold food, and arrived two hours late

Dec 1, 2018 | | Michigan

Horrendous experience! This place should NOT be in business. We ordered $80 worth of food from a restaurant 2.5 miles away. The food was cold, not warm, just completely cold. Many items were missing. I filed a complaint and they offered to credit my account (toward the next purchase) a measly $25 which was the cost of the missing food. ZERO customer service. We should not have had to pay for inedible food. Won’t be using them again.

Horribly unprofessional

Nov 30, 2018 | | San Diego, CA

Terrible experience. My food hadn’t arrived after an hour of waiting, then they finally told me the wrong driver had picked up the order! They said they’d get back to me shortly, but after 20 minutes, I just called them back where I was taken in a loop of blame deflection. Even though it was their driver who didn’t check the name or order! On top of that, in that 80-minute span, I was only notified once (after making the second call) that the order was canceled. They finally reached out after about 100 minutes (45 past the estimated delivery time) and told me to place another order and they’d cover it. The only problem was, by that point my girlfriend and I were hungry enough that we had gone to the store (who understood and accommodated us greatly with free food!) after placing another order over the phone, so we didn’t even need a delivery driver! The customer support agents still said nothing more than “sorry, we’ll file a report” and refused to even accept responsibility for the company’s fault. For a $600 million enterprise, there is an innate lack of professionalism, and it is all at the expense of the customer. 100%, I will never be using this service again.

Don't become a dasher!

Nov 29, 2018 | | San Antonio, TX

DoorDash will keep all of your very personal information and won't let you delete your account as a dasher. Also, after my orientation, I found out that there is no base pay or anything of that sort. Evidently, a lot of the websites I've looked into are very mistaken. The woman giving orientation was in a very bad mood and that should have been my first sign. She told me you get a dollar, just one little dollar plus whatever you make in tips. At least favor you get paid more and the people are really friendly and helpful. I would not ever recommend.

Food wasn’t delivered

Nov 28, 2018 | | Los Angeles, CA

Horrible delivery service and horrible customer service. Second time this has happened to me with DoorDash. They say the item was delivered however it was not. How does this happen?

Kids left hungry

Nov 28, 2018 | | Katy, TX

I will never use this service again! I ordered food with the little money I had, $33.00. It took it out of my account but then didn’t place the order. After 30 minutes I finally got a person to talk to. I explained that my family was hungry and we didn’t have enough money to place another order. Then I was told sorry, and that they would refund my money in 5-7 business days! My family did not eat last night! Now I’m still out the money and nothing to show for it. I wasn’t trying to steal anything or scam anyone. I ordered two sandwiches for five people to share! I’ve never felt like more of a failure than this.

One step above useless

Nov 26, 2018 | | San Antonio, TX

We ordered four items, but only three were delivered, and they were cold. There was no way to request redelivery of the missing item, but I was able to get a credit for what that item cost. A service whose sole function is to pick up and transport the food ought to check whether what they are picking up matches the order!

Horrible, don’t use DoorDash

Nov 25, 2018 | | Atlanta, GA

I ordered from DoorDash and my order was delivered incorrectly. I received items in my dinner that I am allergic to. DoorDash doesn’t come back out to fix/exchange the order. You are stuck with the food if it arrives incorrect. I did get a credit, yet I wanted my food and a refund for the two dinners I could not eat. There was no live person to talk to. Stay away from DoorDash! You are stuck with incorrect orders and the company does not make itself available to customers to resolve issues.

Horrible service

Nov 25, 2018 | | New Mexico

Extremely horrible service. I placed an order and it went to the wrong address (it never even offered an option to confirm my address) and then there is NO option, NO information in the app of how to cancel or how to contact customer service. I spent a good ten minutes figuring out how to get in contact with someone to cancel the order. About 15 minutes on hold, when I finally got connected, the representative was extremely rude and refused to give me a refund, even though I never got the order. I had to fight way too hard to just to get order credit. Absolutely ridiculous. Never use this app.

Terrible, late, irresponsible

Nov 25, 2018 | | Long Island, NY

One an hour after the order, I call the restaurant and they tell me the food has been there for 45 minutes, but DoorDash has not shown up. Its a $44 order that has been waiting 45 minutes. Now it is cold, and the restaurant is telling me to call DoorDash. I say "no way." You either figure out how to deliver that food warm and not ruined from sitting around, or I cancel the order. Then I try to call DoorDash, and their interface is really only internet based. It is the first time I used the service and it will be the last. It's a joke. Irresponsible.

Wrong order

Nov 24, 2018 | | Kaysville, UT

We ordered a pretty significant order through DoorDash and our entire order was wrong. We hoped for three entrees, some sides, and a dessert, instead we literally just got a bunch of beans and rice.


1 2 3 4 ... 60


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products