39 Reviews for Dial Vision - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4


Dial Vision (steer clear)

Jul 8, 2017 | | Farmville, CA

Worthless. Do Not Buy. I paid $79.80 spent $12.80 to return. Look cheaper than dollar store glasses and doubt they work as well. Wish I read reviews before buying. lt's a total rip off.

Steer Clear

Jul 9, 2017 | | Penge, SE London

I have just received my new glasses. What a disappointment. In order to produce the correct results, this product has to have two pairs of better standard lenses than whatever it was used. Full marks for the frames though. They are really comfortable.

Not fit for purpose

Dec 17, 2018 | | United Kingdom

Upon receipt of the first pair, they were so poor that I assumed that they were faulty, so I complained to the supplier. The replacement pair were exactly the same, useless. Poor quality lenses that do not focus and introduce unbelievable optical distortion. I have requested a refund but doubt that one will be forthcoming.

Waste of money.

Feb 11, 2018 | | Somerset, UK

I bought these from a TV channel and find them to be a total waste of money. They do not give clear vision at all. They are cheap, plastic and rubbish. So, buyers beware. Stick to a proper pair from your opticians

Do not buy this rubbish

Oct 19, 2018 | | Byron Bay, Australia

I can't believe people spend time creating ads and packaging for this ridiculous trash. It does not do what is advertised to do, cheap crappy materials. I should have read these reviews first and not buy this in the first place.

A scam, waste of money!

Dec 14, 2018 | | Santa Rosa, CA

As with previous reviews, the glasses are cheaply made, the mechanism doesn't operate, the resulting vision is never actually clear, and the product is entirely toy-like junk. Do not waste your money. Drugstore reading glasses, such as they are, are vastly superior.

Dial Vision for no vision.

May 21, 2018 | | South Africa

They came already scratched when I unpacked it, the mechanics are very poor, and the plastic very low quality. I would not recommend this product.

Broken glasses

Sep 1, 2018 | | Crete, Greece

I ordered these from an advert on Facebook. When I finally received them three weeks later, the lenses were very badly scratched and one was broken, so I can't use them and don't know if they work. I tried to email and message the company that sent them, and surprise, surprise no one has contacted me back, so I have lost over $37. I am very unhappy.

Waste of Money

Jun 18, 2018 | | Tasmania, Australia

I bought these glasses after getting some ads come up on Facebook. As I have problems with my vision, I thought I might be able to adjust these to help me read better. When I received them, they were scratched, probably from rubbing on the packaging. The lenses are cheap plastic and looking through them makes images go soft focus. They are not at all what I was expected. I am sorry I didn't read these reviews first.

Great for past RK patients

Jul 22, 2018 | | Texas

I didn't have high expectations for these because of the price. I had 16 incision radial keratotomy on both eyes 30 years ago. Today, my vision fluctuates from one day to the next and also changes significantly during the day. It's caused by the RK. I would need to carry around 14 different lens prescriptions to cover my range of vision, from about -2 to +2.

These glasses ARE flimsy, make you look silly, and the field of vision is small, but I'm writing this for all the baby boomers who had RK years ago before Lasik came out. They're EXCELLENT for wearing around the house, you can tweak the RX a hundred times a day if you need to. I do have regular readers and prescription distance lenses, but for the price of these, they're wonderful. I got the sunglasses as well.

Well worth the money

Jul 31, 2017 | | Houston, TX

I saw them on clearance at a drug store. Too good to be true, I thought but I went home and saw a news story on a local TV station (not in my city). Went back and bought a pair. My vision is changing quickly now because of a cataract, and it wasn't worth getting new glasses. Dial Vision has been great until I can get the surgery done.


1 2 3 4


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products