24 Reviews for DashCam Pro - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3


Power cord went belly up

Dec 21, 2016 | | Bullhead City, AZ

Been using data cam pro since I received it in on Dec 6, 1016. The power cord went belly up. The last recording was on the 17th. Found out today the power cord is bad. Not very good for something that is never moved.

So far so good.

May 3, 2017 | | Warsaw, Arkansas

My DashCam Pro has passed the test for me. And paid for itself. I was hit in the side of my car by a texter going down the road. DashCam captured the car swerving and the sound when they hit my car. Solid as a rock evidence. Thanks Dashcam Pro. I'm getting one for pops today.

Piece of crap

Jul 27, 2017 | | Fort Wayne, IN

Does not work at all. All I get is a white line across the screen.

DashCam Pro No

Jan 21, 2017 | | Cliffwood Beach, NJ

I bought four DashCam Pro units. One for each of my sons and two for myself. Both of mine stopped working after about a month. They worked good at first, then just stopped working. The first one developed a scrambled image. The second one, the buttons stopped working so I couldn't change settings, view clips etc... I would NOT recommend this to anyone.

Didnt last long

Feb 21, 2017 | | Phoenix, AZ

This has a good structure, it would be an awesome buy if the device and all the options actually worked, but they didn't. The camera would not even stay on longer than a few minutes. I read the manual, went thru all the settings, even went online. Charged the battery overnight, the whole nine yards. Did not work. Online, it appeared I was not the only consumer with these problems. Returned it for a refund.

DashCam Blow

Dec 30, 2016 | | Yakima, Washington

In all fairness I need to state that the version I have is 720 HD purchased in August 2016 from RiteAid for $50.

Purchased it after the 2nd time the car was hit while parked and the drivers simply drove away. The first time I lost a tail light but the 2nd hit crunched my hood and something like this could have helped, maybe, if I had one on my windshield and it was recording.

The idea and so called features are a great idea. Unfortunately It seems that the quality is severely affected by its price. The unit plugs into a standard cigarette lighter/port. There is a battery that will record maybe a half hour when fully charged. There is a record on and off but there is no power off (720 HD version) so if you do want to turn it off, you must unplug it and remove the battery or risk draining your battery, which does not charge quickly.

The motion detect is sadly, undependable at night. When it does detect movement, it records for about 9 seconds and stops. As you continue driving in traffic, in the daylight, it works about the same but notices traffic much better. If you're parked in a parking lot, and you're hit, the camera may catch the collision if the other vehicle is moving slow enough. Otherwise it may not start recording until after your vehicle is hit. I don't use motion detect any more because it is not dependable.

There is a day setting and a night setting. In the day you can read a license plate. At night you hopefully can make out the type of vehicle. The night vision LEDs are rendered useless by the windshield and its angle in front of the camera. The plastic is not the worst but you do need to handle it with respect or risk snapping something off. But if it's stuck to the windshield, how much handling could there be?

If you use a windshield shade in the summer, you have to modify it or remove the camera. Removing the camera defeats the purpose. But the sun tends to affect the suction. Finding it on the floor is not uncommon. The way they designed the folding down screen lasted for a few months until a piece popped off one day and now the screen hangs tilted. I'm currently attempting to get plastic cement to remedy the problem, (right type of plastic) but the design is making it a challenge. Its other features work but there is nothing too outstanding except the length of the power cord - about 11 feet.

I should had returned the camera the day I purchased it. I opened the box to discover this video camera does not include a SD card. Careful inspection of the box eventually disclosed the location for them, informing the buyer there is no memory card. Underneath on the bottom of the box. When was the last time you turned a package over to look for something that may not be included? Don't get me wrong. It is better than nothing. But the word Pro describes nothing professional about the camera except those who provided it.

Make your own and have a dependable system that covers 360 degrees around your vehicle, plays DVDs, and whatever else you choose to install. (More cameras, different software for surveillance, etc.) It may cost more. But you will have what you want when you want it, and more importantly when you need it.

Very disappointed

Feb 28, 2017 | | Waterloo, Ontario

I think that this DashCam Pro camera is a very cheap and poorly made product. The plastic on the flip part of the camera is broken as well as the suction cup holding the assembly. This camera is not wroth the time and money to repair.

DashCam Pro review

Aug 28, 2018 |

Customer service at Inventel.tv has no clue how to get DashCam to stay in place. Once I get it set to the proper viewing and filming position, it seems to constantly move out of place, due to the vibrations of the road and driving. They do not care! They do not reply to any emails, and if you call them, they don't know anything. Once they get your money, you are on your own.

Optimism quickly soured

Jan 16, 2017 | | Oak Hill, OH

Here is my experience with DashCam Pro.

In my specific situation; I really needed some proof of what was happening following claims I made as to rights being violated by officers on the scene of a home invasion; my home which was invaded. To make a very long and awe-inspiring story short; one that continues to this day, when I would remove the SD card to review the video, I would only get a black screen with sound. Not much to hold up in the court of law especially after you've called out 7 officers and the county prosecutor on violating the 1st, 4th, and 14th amendment rights of your entire family, as well as other corruption-related allegations. I was pretty pissed, to say the least.

So I hoped it was just a bad unit. I had purchased 2 of them and would transfer them back and forth depending on which vehicle I drove at the time. When I tried the same with the second cam, it too was dark screen, no discernable image to speak of.

Today I have the cam still hanging in my front windshield and another in the rear window. It was very important that I obtained evidence. I mean these guys would follow me with one on my bumper and have another swerve at me as they passed in the oncoming lane of travel just to illicit an illegal driving response from me. Just to give an idea of the degree of seriousness this harassment had reached.

I saved more money than what I paid for those 2 devices by purchasing a lot of broken smartphones on eBay, soldering all the wires, card trays, etc., hid them in several key points throughout the vehicle, and have it all saving to the cloud via my mobile network while I'm driving and in the car. I am sure this device would suffice for insurance related traffic incidents and such, but the level of performance I needed; it did not make the grade.

All my vehicles, my property, home, and outbuildings are wired with cams and mics along with relevant hardware salvaged from older broken smartphones. It really is less money and the skills needed can easily be acquired by watching some videos on YouTube and a little practice. Gotta love the Internet!

I would recommend it to a friend

Mar 1, 2017 | | Dwight, IL

Hi, I just bought the DashCam Pro portable HD video and audio recorder. I would recommend it to all, especially in home and in car or on outings and parties whether indoors or outdoors. It's a very good camera.

It will not stay on

Sep 25, 2018 | | Ann Arbor, MI

What gives. It starts with ignition and after two minutes, it says goodbye and turns off. No support help. I give up. Ok, I just gave money to China, what a piece?


1 2 3


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products