24 Reviews for DashCam Pro - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3


Very disappointed

Feb 28, 2017 | | Waterloo, Ontario

I think that this DashCam Pro camera is a very cheap and poorly made product. The plastic on the flip part of the camera is broken as well as the suction cup holding the assembly. This camera is not wroth the time and money to repair.

Don't bother, it's junk.

Apr 11, 2017 | | Adelaide, Australia

I think this unit is cheap and nasty and not worth the pricing of it. $60.00 AUD. The booklet is confusing and it reads as if a Chinese man had converted the words back to English. No picture apart from all the gloss on the box. Mode and Menue selection buttons don't always perform to what the booklet instructs. No S.D. card so expect another $30.00 for a 32GB. Now the price is up there with the best brands but you still have a cheap and nasty loop that doesn't work all the time, so when you need the footage, don't think this unit has saved it. Tested it out on the way to work, got 3 minutes in to my travels and it just shut down/turned off? Stopped recording completely? Luckily, I got a refund and I'm only $30 out of pocket for the S.D. card. Just before I took it back, I gave it one last reprieve, but NO it wouldn't even playback what I had recorded. BEWARE don't waste your money and pay that little extra for something better.

Never powered up

Jun 10, 2017 | | San Diego, CA

Just bought this camera. Never did get it to work as it wouldn't power on. I followed the directions explicitly. It just never turned on so I don't know how it would work.

Warning, bad warranty!

Jun 14, 2017 | | Mallorca

After working some months without problems, the unit is starting with problems. Forgetting time and date, showing a menu you cannot leave (storage/webcam). This is cheap crap.

I filed a complaint and they answered that they give only 3 months warranty. European law requires minimum 2 years warranty!

Piece of crap

Jul 27, 2017 | | Fort Wayne, IN

Does not work at all. All I get is a white line across the screen.

Not staying on

Aug 3, 2017 | | Baltimore, MD

Very bad cam. Will not stay on after 2 mins. Will not loop.

Junk

Sep 1, 2017 | | MO

I bought 3 for my family. All three are bad, they have no memory card. I bought new cards from them, junk, no phone support.

Features do not work, and the support is worthless.

Feb 1, 2018 | | Florida

I would not use this product if it was free. The motion sensor will not stay on. It will not shut off when the engine is turned off. When I was recording down the road, the unit shut off after about 3 minutes. When I told support what was happening, right away she started arguing with me. She was saying what was happening to me, was not actually happening.

Not worth even $19.95.

Feb 1, 2018 | | TX

It worked a few times but now will it not save or record, even though it shows it is working. It does not let you play back or show recordings even after replacing them with a different memory card.

Junk, junk, junk.

Feb 4, 2018 | | Little Rock, AR

Cheaply made. The power plug kept falling out, and it was too loose to stay in. The memory card fell out. It kept saying that the SD card was in the full-loop recording and it was turned on. So, no loop recording. A true piece of crap in a nice box. I can't get my money back because their policy says that is must be in unused condition. How would I know it doesn't work if I don't use it. Don't buy it, it's a waste of money and time. A real rip-off.

The camera is blind.

Apr 30, 2018 | | Upstate, NY

THE CAMERA DOES NOT HAVE WIDE ANGLE VIEW! Packaging and instructions claim that it has a 120-degree field of view. It actually has tunnel vision of only 29 degrees, so unless you get hit essentially head-on, the camera will miss it. I was writing and calling customer service but the tech support is useless, they are of no help.


1 2 3


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products