24 Reviews for DashCam Pro - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3


Piece of crap

Jul 27, 2017 | | Fort Wayne, IN

Does not work at all. All I get is a white line across the screen.

Warning, bad warranty!

Jun 14, 2017 | | Mallorca

After working some months without problems, the unit is starting with problems. Forgetting time and date, showing a menu you cannot leave (storage/webcam). This is cheap crap.

I filed a complaint and they answered that they give only 3 months warranty. European law requires minimum 2 years warranty!

Never powered up

Jun 10, 2017 | | San Diego, CA

Just bought this camera. Never did get it to work as it wouldn't power on. I followed the directions explicitly. It just never turned on so I don't know how it would work.

So far so good.

May 3, 2017 | | Warsaw, Arkansas

My DashCam Pro has passed the test for me. And paid for itself. I was hit in the side of my car by a texter going down the road. DashCam captured the car swerving and the sound when they hit my car. Solid as a rock evidence. Thanks Dashcam Pro. I'm getting one for pops today.

Don't bother, it's junk.

Apr 11, 2017 | | Adelaide, Australia

I think this unit is cheap and nasty and not worth the pricing of it. $60.00 AUD. The booklet is confusing and it reads as if a Chinese man had converted the words back to English. No picture apart from all the gloss on the box. Mode and Menue selection buttons don't always perform to what the booklet instructs. No S.D. card so expect another $30.00 for a 32GB. Now the price is up there with the best brands but you still have a cheap and nasty loop that doesn't work all the time, so when you need the footage, don't think this unit has saved it. Tested it out on the way to work, got 3 minutes in to my travels and it just shut down/turned off? Stopped recording completely? Luckily, I got a refund and I'm only $30 out of pocket for the S.D. card. Just before I took it back, I gave it one last reprieve, but NO it wouldn't even playback what I had recorded. BEWARE don't waste your money and pay that little extra for something better.

I would recommend it to a friend

Mar 1, 2017 | | Dwight, IL

Hi, I just bought the DashCam Pro portable HD video and audio recorder. I would recommend it to all, especially in home and in car or on outings and parties whether indoors or outdoors. It's a very good camera.

Very disappointed

Feb 28, 2017 | | Waterloo, Ontario

I think that this DashCam Pro camera is a very cheap and poorly made product. The plastic on the flip part of the camera is broken as well as the suction cup holding the assembly. This camera is not wroth the time and money to repair.

Didnt last long

Feb 21, 2017 | | Phoenix, AZ

This has a good structure, it would be an awesome buy if the device and all the options actually worked, but they didn't. The camera would not even stay on longer than a few minutes. I read the manual, went thru all the settings, even went online. Charged the battery overnight, the whole nine yards. Did not work. Online, it appeared I was not the only consumer with these problems. Returned it for a refund.

Customer at Wal Mart

Feb 6, 2017 | | TX

First of all, I like the camera, but sometimes, when I turn it on, I get a white screen, so I am not sure if it's recording. Next problem, images appear sideways and upside down. Cannot get motion to stay on and was not able to set correct time and date. When it works it is fine, comes on when car is started, but I have not checked quality of video yet.

DashCam Pro No

Jan 21, 2017 | | Cliffwood Beach, NJ

I bought four DashCam Pro units. One for each of my sons and two for myself. Both of mine stopped working after about a month. They worked good at first, then just stopped working. The first one developed a scrambled image. The second one, the buttons stopped working so I couldn't change settings, view clips etc... I would NOT recommend this to anyone.

Optimism quickly soured

Jan 16, 2017 | | Oak Hill, OH

Here is my experience with DashCam Pro.

In my specific situation; I really needed some proof of what was happening following claims I made as to rights being violated by officers on the scene of a home invasion; my home which was invaded. To make a very long and awe-inspiring story short; one that continues to this day, when I would remove the SD card to review the video, I would only get a black screen with sound. Not much to hold up in the court of law especially after you've called out 7 officers and the county prosecutor on violating the 1st, 4th, and 14th amendment rights of your entire family, as well as other corruption-related allegations. I was pretty pissed, to say the least.

So I hoped it was just a bad unit. I had purchased 2 of them and would transfer them back and forth depending on which vehicle I drove at the time. When I tried the same with the second cam, it too was dark screen, no discernable image to speak of.

Today I have the cam still hanging in my front windshield and another in the rear window. It was very important that I obtained evidence. I mean these guys would follow me with one on my bumper and have another swerve at me as they passed in the oncoming lane of travel just to illicit an illegal driving response from me. Just to give an idea of the degree of seriousness this harassment had reached.

I saved more money than what I paid for those 2 devices by purchasing a lot of broken smartphones on eBay, soldering all the wires, card trays, etc., hid them in several key points throughout the vehicle, and have it all saving to the cloud via my mobile network while I'm driving and in the car. I am sure this device would suffice for insurance related traffic incidents and such, but the level of performance I needed; it did not make the grade.

All my vehicles, my property, home, and outbuildings are wired with cams and mics along with relevant hardware salvaged from older broken smartphones. It really is less money and the skills needed can easily be acquired by watching some videos on YouTube and a little practice. Gotta love the Internet!


1 2 3


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products