86 Reviews for Copper Chef - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 8


9.5 in Copper Chef Fry Pan

Nov 19, 2018 | | Illinois

I have a Copper Chef Pan that is supposed to be nonstick,but I can't remove the cooking residue. I called about the warranty and they want $14.95 to send me a new pan. At $14.95, all they are doing is selling me a new pan at a reduced price, that's not a warranty. I recommend that you do not purchase Copper Chef products.

Don't buy this product

Nov 19, 2018 | | South Australia

It's a scam, no matter the time nor the response, they haven't returned my money. Don't trust this company.

It is not non-stick

Oct 3, 2018 | | Wisconsin

These are the worst pans I have ever purchased, they worked for maybe two months, tops. Everything sticks to it. Hot soap water does not work and I seasoned them all before first use. And of course, the warranty is not worth the paper it is written on.

Copper Chef Pan

Sep 2, 2018 | | Maryland

Very disappointed. I thought I had something special after ordering the first pan that I ordered a second one. I was so happy and amazed the first few uses, and now I don't use them for anything other than frying and boiling because everything pretty much sticks like the rest of my sorry pans. Don't buy it.

Discolored and peeling

Aug 6, 2018 | | Plymouth, CA

Like the skillets and pans, I had so purchased crisper pan. The pan is discolored from use, and the basket is peeling. I talked to Copper Chef and they say the warranty is 60 days. WHAT A JOKE? Lifetime warranty is a joke. I will not buy any additional pieces.

Caught on fire!

Aug 4, 2018 | | Meridian, MS

As I was cooking, I had a small fire that started right under the pan. After extinguishing the fire, I continued to cook using my Copper Chef pan. Within a few minutes, I realized that every time I stirred the food, the fire would restart. My pan was actually leaking olive oil onto my stove and causing it to flame up. I’ve never had a pan that had a hole in it regardless of the brand.

Now I’m worried about all the Copper Chef pans that I’ve given out as presents. I wonder how many other pans nationwide have caught fire? These pans should not be manufactured and sold!

Very disappointing product

Aug 4, 2018 | | Vancouver, BC

After three or four uses, the pan is no longer non-stick. It is very disappointing. We returned the first one to the store where it was purchased and received a replacement. The second pan was no better than the first. Don't waste your money.

Love these pans!

Jul 24, 2018 | | Columbus, OH

I bought these locally, and I absolutely love them! I made eggs, pancakes, steak, burgers, grilled cheese and nothing has stuck. I just wonder how many of the folks leaving negative comments read or followed the directions in the packaging? You need to season these pans just as you would a cast iron! You need to season them every time you put them in the dishwasher. As long as you care for them properly, nothing sticks!

Bad Product - Indeed. I wish that there was a lower than one star rating, like -star.

Jun 15, 2018 | | Atlanta, GA

After just a few times, everything started to stick to the frying pan, and I mean everything! Then, I came to the burned stickiness and the many washed and broil hot soap water, nothing gets this thing clean, nothing! When I spoke (chatted) with the rep, here is what I got, "wash it in hot water, add soap and boil." Really? Why didn't I think of that? I was calling to inquire about their return policy (under the guaranty). I guess that I should have done a better job at researching this product. Their guaranty is really not a guaranty. The way this works is, you pay to send your burned unit back, you pay for a new one, plus S&H, and they send you a new one which will soon burn and become sticky just like the one you sent back. WHY? This product is so overrated. Shameful.

CopperChef is not non-stick!

Jun 15, 2018 | | Georgia

So, warranty "send $14.99, pay for the shipping and handling, and pay for the cost of the returned package." Yes, send the sticky one back, pay for it, pay an additional $14.99 plus S&H, and they will send you a new one. I am so not doing this! Why would anyone pay the equivalent or more than buying a better product for less at Walmart? Oh by the way, if you are not happy with the one purchased at WM or any other cookware selling location, I can just take it back for a refund or exchange, often times with no questions asked! Go figure! Copper Chef should not advertise as having a functional warranty, instead, as to how it is a non-functional warranty (which is what they have). So buyer be aware! This is a totally bad product!

Not as Advertised

May 28, 2018 | | Borger, TX

Plain and simple, the food sticks like glue. It's nothing like what is shown in the commercials.


1 2 3 4 ... 8


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products