91 Reviews for Control GX Shampoo by Just For Men - Page 7

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 5 6 7 8 9


Itchy bumps and blisters

Oct 5, 2017 | | Pittsburgh, PA

I’ve been using this product for about 2 months. All seems to be working as advertised and was down to 3 times a week. Recently I noticed myself scratching my head and realized I was doing it all the time. I’m now feeling little bumps and found a couple blisters.

I have never had any scalp issues before until I started using this product. Beware, it will dry your scalp and very itchy!

Bad hair loss.

Oct 3, 2017 | | Bath, England

Been using original Just for Men for many years with absolutely no problems. When Control GX came to the market I changed over to this as it had the promise of being so much easier to use, and it really was. After about one and a half tubes I noticed that my hair had thinned all over. Prior to this, I had really thick hair. But not now. I have not used anything now for about six weeks and the lost hair is so far not returning. Decided it's better to be grey and keep my hair. I just hope it comes back.

Looking on this site there are lots of people complaining about hair loss. It's appalling that JFM cares so little about there customers that they decided to sell this product anyway and to not even warn people.

Hair is falling out... Keep away!

Sep 11, 2017 | | Derbyshire

I started using this product as I am quite young and half my hair was gray. I have only used one tube and it lasted me for a whole month. It does its job quite well. I have seen a massive difference in my hair color and it changed my appearance a lot.

Here comes the but...

As soon as I finished the tube I have noticed that my hair was way thinner than it was before I started. I used to have really thick and dense hair and now I don't anymore. I never opened my second tube as I stopped immediately after confirming through others' reviews that this product was responsible for this damage. Even though I stopped using this product, my hair is still falling in the shower after a week.

I don't recommend this product to anyone who wants to keep their hair, even if it is gray.

Nice color, but hair is falling out

Aug 23, 2017 | | NW USA

Very thick hair now thinning badly. Seems to be a common side effect. Rather be gray than bald, thank you.

Works Great

Aug 3, 2017 | | New Jersey

I was skeptical before purchasing this product. After 5 weeks, I have to say that it works great. It definitely reduced my gray hair gradually and I've had no issues with staining or irritation. I am at the point now that I only use it a few times a week. Definitely recommend it.

Doesn't work - might cause hair loss

Jul 29, 2017 |

Used one tube of the stuff. Never made a difference. Used it correctly. Towards the end, a few hairs (very few and not the whole) looked like they had a yellowish golden tint but you could still tell they were grays. The worst part I started shedding hair like crazy and the hairs on my crown area became noticeably thin.

Look 10 years younger.

Jul 27, 2017 | | New York, NY

Used 7 days straight, went from all grey to natural black. Now I use it two or three times a week, in between I use a high quality shampoo with biotin. Thank you control GX!

It worked great for me but...

Jul 26, 2017 | | Lexington

I have been using Control GX Shampoo for two months now. I ordered the shampoo at the end of May, and I bought another tube, shampoo + conditioner this time, a couple of weeks ago.

It worked great. I am 42, with growing gray hair on the sides, the back of the head and the forehead. In no more than a week, Control GX covered most of the gray hair, with a pretty natural effect. I used the shampoo every day the first week, then two/three times a week, as advised in the folder. Actually, the hair looked quite dry, that's why I decided to use the product with conditioner. However, overall, the dark effect was great.

The problem is that, a few days ago, I noticed a thinning in my hair at the forehead. I have quite thick and dense hair, so the vision of the thinned area surprised me. Now, I don't want to accuse the product. Of course, it is possible that I am simply experiencing a natural loss, and the fact that I am using Control GX is only a coincidence. However, by the previous comments on this page, I read that at least a few other people have experienced the same.

Could it be that I am not using the product correctly? Leaving it in for too long while showering, for example? Please, whoever is experiencing the same, contact me. If the product is harmful, we should speak up.

Darker but not the right color

Jul 26, 2017 | | San Diego

I started using this two weeks ago and have noticed less gray, but as the title suggests it is NOT a natural color. When I was younger my hair was light brown with a lot of verigation from white-blond-brown-black... This product covers up all of the natural highlights and gave me a light gray to brown/black color. Not sure if I like the color. I will probably go back to Grecian Formula as it was closer to the color my hair was when I was younger. But I guess I could recommend this for someone who had darker hair i.e. Black.

One of the unlucky ones

Jul 25, 2017 | | Seattle, WA

I'm about 95% gray when not dying and have been using Just For Men touch of gray for years to blend my gray. I struggle to keep a consistent look with that product.

I'm one of the unlucky one's that seem to have an allergic reaction to this product. After a successful patch test I started using the product. After two days I developed an itchy scalp. After the third day it was itchy and I started having a tingling sensation. I stopped using it as I read this can ultimately lead to blisters and worse.

One of the unlucky ones

Jul 25, 2017 | | Seattle, WA

I'm about 95% gray when not dying and have been using Just For Men touch of gray for years to blend my gray. I struggle to keep a consistent look with that product.

I'm one of the unlucky ones that seem to have an allergic reaction to this product. After a successful patch test I started using the product. After two days I developed an itchy scalp. After the third day it was itchy and I started having a tingling sensation. I stopped using it as I read this can ultimately lead to blisters and worse.


1 ... 5 6 7 8 9


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products