91 Reviews for Control GX Shampoo by Just For Men - Page 6

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 9


Made my hair darker but also made it thinner.

Dec 10, 2017 | | Fredericktown, MO

Made it darker but at what cost! I have no family history of balding on either side but after using this product for a month, I can tell my hair has thinned. I hope it comes back.

Hair loss is real.

Dec 6, 2017 | | Atlanta, GA

It does darken your hair but I found out only because my hair is falling out. I hope it grows back as I stop. I’d rather have grey hair than be bald.

Hair loss.

Nov 26, 2017 | | Illinois

After about 2 weeks of using this, I went from very thick hair to very thin hair. I'm just hoping it all will grow back.

Control GX made me lose my hair!

Nov 18, 2017 | | UK

Initial results were great. It made my hair darker, less grey and I looked younger. Sadly, my barber pointed out a bald patch on the side of my head. Then it all clicked. I had been noticing lots of hairs on my pillow without putting two and two together. I checked out the latest reviews on this product only to find it was causing hair loss for a lot of people. I have stopped using it obviously.

I have always had a very thick head of hair, I just hope the hair stops falling out eventually and I see some regrowth. Anybody out there can offer some hope? Does the hair loss stop? Will it come back? If so, how long did it take?

Do Not Use

Nov 18, 2017 | | Long Island

I started using Control GX and the color was nice but then my scalp started to itch and I got blisters or pimples that bled. Worst of all, I am 60 years old and still had 90% of my hair, since I started using this product, even my barber commented that my hair is getting thinner. Terrible!

Light brown.

Nov 13, 2017 | | Salem, OR

When are they going to make light brown shampoo just for men?

Hair got darker but thinner.

Nov 12, 2017 | | Toronto

After a few uses my hair, which was already quite white was noticeably darker. After using it twice a week for a couple of weeks, I was able to reduce usage to once every week or two. Any more than that made the color change too noticeable. However, I have started to notice that my hair is considerably thinner. I've always had very thick hair. I thought it was my imagination until I started comparing recent photos of myself with photos from six months ago. It's not my imagination.

I've also been experiencing a fair bit of itchiness and some bumps on my scalp which I'd been attributing to something else until I read the other reviews here. The timeline for the hair loss and itchy scalp match with when I started using Control GX. I haven't even used an entire tube yet and I don't plan to use anymore. It's a shame as I really liked the change in color.

Causes hair loss.

Nov 5, 2017 | | London

The coloring worked, as you would expect from a JFM product. However, it doesn't work on shorter hair, it's easy to end up with a two-tone effect, which does not look good.

Worst of all, not half a tube used, and my hair has started to fall out quite dramatically. Now dry and brittle, and clearly damaged, I've stopped using the product and agree with other posts. I'd prefer to be grey with hair than without hair. I hope it's not too late.

I won't be using any JFM products again as a result and would recommend that you don't either.

Helps reduce grey hair, and more.

Nov 4, 2017 | | ON

I had light grey hair coming through at the temples and sides, so I thought I would give this a try. Well, it does work with just a few tries, the grey became less "grey," it seemed to darken my light brown hair overall, although not too many people noticed.

After about six weeks of using a couple of times a week, I was noticing issues with my fine hair seemingly becoming finer. I blamed it on my last haircut. I let my hair grow out a bit, and another haircut did not restore the cut I had been getting for years. I looked a bit closer and I was surprised by the large patch on the crown of my head that was balding.

I gently tugged at the hairs and a bunch came out. I'm not sure if that is a coincidence but this only became noticeable to me after using this product. However, it is the only change in my routine and it was the texture of my hair that I noticed changed first. I suspect this product might be causing this. I will stop using it and watch what happens in the next six months.

Goodbye hair

Oct 20, 2017 | | Ireland

My experience with Control GX is that the hair has achieved the color I wanted but is RAPIDLY falling out on top (only since I started using the product). At this rate, I'll be bald within three months so I'm going to stop using it.

Color was great

Oct 8, 2017 | | Alabama

Control GX was great getting my original color back. However, my hair is thin now. I did have some thinning before but it is worse now. I have stopped using.


1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 9


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products