91 Reviews for Control GX Shampoo by Just For Men - Page 4

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9


Shame

May 19, 2018 | | United Kingdom

Shame, because I originally gave 5 stars for this product and recommended it to everyone but a year in, my hair is dreadfully thin. Yes, I too thought I was going bald, I am going to stop using now, and grow old gracefully until I come across an alternative product.

It thinned my hair.

May 2, 2018 | | Long Island, NY

I had used to have a Touch of Gray and was happy with the results, but I hated the application of it. A friend recommended Control GX Shampoo and I began using it about a year ago. At first, it worked great, providing great color and was so easy to use. After a few months, I noticed that my hair was thinning a lot. I am in my mid-60s and of course, have noticed my hair thinning for the past few years. What I noticed with the shampoo was that it was thinning at a rate much faster than it had before.

I mentioned this to the person who cuts my hair and she told me that she noticed it too. A week or so later, she called me to tell me that another customer using the same product had the same reaction. She then told me that she searched the issue and found this website. After reading the reviews here, I decided to stop using the product and go back to Touch of Gray. That was 3 months ago, and since then, my hair has gotten thicker and is coming back to the same level that it was before I started using this shampoo. I wonder if anyone has reached out to Just for Men about this. Maybe they could figure out why this is happening and fix it. Until then, I won't ever use it again.

Go back or stay gray.

Apr 27, 2018 | | El Paso, TX.

Its true, this product does what it's supposed to do. It really does work to remove the grey but you have to use gloves or else you will have black fingernails. Now for the negative effects of using this product, I have been using it for about 5 months, at first, I was using it like 3 times a week, and when I got the color I wanted, I started using it once a week to keep the shade of color I wanted.

After the fourth month, I started noticing my hair thinning. Well like others, I thought maybe it's something I took or my age finally catching up with me since I'm in my mid 50's. The thinning of the hair was getting worse to the point I was balding, so I stopped using Control GX. It's been two months since I stopped using it, and low and behold, my hair is sprouting back to life. So, I guess I'd rather be gray than bald.

Not good for your hair.

Apr 21, 2018 | | NY

It doesn't do what it says, and it thins, and damages your hair!

Awesome Product - Works like a Charm and Very Natural Looking

Apr 18, 2018 | | San Clemente, CA

This is the best hair color product I have EVER used. In fact, I had given up on coloring my hair and felt like I was just stuck with WHITE WHITE sidewalls with mousey mixed hair on top.

With Control GX my top hair got to a nice color in less than a week and the white was starting to turn and I thought, okay, just do the sides for a while and let it catch up with the top. BINGO, another week and a half and the sides and top almost match. I want to leave a little gray on the temples so I will just adjust as I go. I have had no hair loss, no itching or anything. I am so pleased with this product and my wife says I look at least five years younger.

Let me say this too, what I disliked about the other coloring products is they always turned my hair "orange-ish", especially on the white side-walls. I see other old guys with their orange hair and I want to vomit. The only way to get rid of the white hair is to leave the dye on for a long period, which turns it black. NOTHING looks worse to me than an old guy with BLACK HAIR, it just looks too weird for words. Plus the process of doing it is messy, nasty, and stinky.

This product is a total homerun if you ask me, easy to use, you determine the color, no mess and totally natural looking.

I am just totally wowed by this product and thought I was going to have to look like a grandpa for the rest of my life. Thank you, thank you, thank you "Just For Men". I finally don't look in the mirror and see the pre-mature old geezer anymore.

I liked it at first.

Apr 8, 2018 | | Chicago

It was great at first, no odor, no lead acetate, it worked. Then, I read some reviews about spotting on the scalp and hair loss. So, I got out the clippers and shaved my hair off. I too had brown spots on my scalp and developed some scabs on the back of my head, and now I have a bald spot, where there was none before. I threw it in the garbage. I hope the hair returns, it better to be grey. You can't stop time. Forget this crud.

CONTROL GX

Apr 7, 2018 | | Fairless Hills, PA

I bought Control GX Shampoo for my husband and he loves the effects of this shampoo. He will continue buying this product.

Control GX Shampoo

Apr 6, 2018 | | Chicago

I used it for two months every day, and it doesn't do anything. If it worked as good as it does on your fingernails, it would be great. It's a total scam. I wouldn't recommend it. Stick with the normal hair coloring technique. Total scam!

Not what I expected.

Mar 24, 2018 | | Chicago, IL

I first started using this product three months ago. After three months, it began to turn my once silver hair to golden or blond. I have only used it 5 or 6 times in the three months, and this is definitely not what I expected from this product. It seems to me that by the 4th or 5th time it was beginning to turn my hair blond. If you expect to have grey hair with a small amount of dark or black hair, don't use this product, you'll be highly disappointed.

Works, but..

Mar 21, 2018 | | California

I've been using product for one year exactly. I look younger, in fact, people who don't know me say I look late 40's but I am 62. I have been losing hair too. My girl who cuts my hair told me it might be medication I'm taking. I was taking a higher dose of pain pills because of a back injury, so I stopped taking them as much. My hair started to get thicker again and I was happy, until recently, my hair started to thin out again. So, I am in a dilemma. Should I keep on and hope it's something else?

Getting rid of white hairs.

Mar 19, 2018 | | Cambridge

I'm really surprised that this product works well. Each day you notice a small change, unlike when you dye your hair. Just use gloves and rinse that area during your minutes wait and everything is fine, no staining of hands or walls. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a simple way to keep grey hairs at bay.


1 ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products