91 Reviews for Control GX Shampoo by Just For Men - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 9


Colors great but beware of thinning

Sep 3, 2018 | | Orlando, FL

I used this product and loved the quick results. However, it became clear that this product was making me thin out on top, which I didn’t even think was possible. I researched and experimented various angles trying to figure out what was causing the balding and noticed a direct correlation between the thinning and regular use of the product. I never thought my hair would thin. I had thick hair my entire life. There's thick hair on both sides of my family. Now I’m creatively styling my hair to hide the thinning. I’m 38, luckily I do believe my hair started growing back in during periods of nonuse. Stay away from this product!

Beware: It will leave you bald!

Aug 18, 2018 | | Montréal, Quebec, Canada

I used a tube and half of Control GX, and have lost hair on top dramatically in only three months. When I didn't use the product, I never lost much hair during a shower, when I use it, it's plenty. I will go bald completely in two to three months. I had healthy salt and pepper hair before this mistake. I wouldn't recommend it, not even to the enemy! Hopefully, the hair grows back.

Hair loss, I thought I was crazy to think this caused it.

Aug 17, 2018 | | Philadelphia, PA

My experiences have been the same as many postings, sufficient hair thinning on top. I used it for two different windows of time for less than a tube each time during October and December 2017. I noticed the thinning right after a vacation I took in December, which I used this for a second time. A month or two later, I began to wonder if this product was a direct cause of the thinning. At 54, I thought maybe it was my time but now I think differently. The hair loss was too quick and sudden for it not to be the cause. It's been nine months and I don't see any improvement in my hair thickness. I am going to face the fact this is permanent unless I get on a hair growth product like Rogaine. The company that makes this needs to be stopped, as there are just too many of us that have gone through this unnecessarily because of their negligent product.

Hair loss from the use of Control GX

Aug 7, 2018 | | Chicago, IL

I used the product for less than a year. My hair started thinning at a rapid rate. I stop using the product and I'm waiting for my hair to grow back. Please read the other reviews that experienced the same thing! Stay away from this product! Grey hair is better then no hair!

Likely associated hair loss with Control GX by JFM

Aug 4, 2018 | | North Carolina

Before using this product, I had some normal thinning for someone of the age of 57. I have used it for approximately five to six months now and have noticed how thin my hair is becoming, seemingly at an accelerated pace now.

I actually noticed the hair loss after the first month or so, but hoped it was not what I feared since I liked the visual results of the product. Seeing even more hair loss over time (using it only about once a week now), I finally searched this topic to see if others had the same suspicions I did.

I love the color of the product and the ease of use. Used plastic gloves to apply though, as it will stain fingertips and nails. Unfortunately, I feel that I am going to have to stop using this product as I cannot afford to have more accelerated thinning. I have even noticed some scalp sensitivity and itch, often on the forehead as well.

Hopefully, my hair loss will slow down, and I can perhaps regain some hair from what seems to be very evident, rather rapid, thinning on top. I think Control GX needs some clinical testing, or more of it if they already have. There seems to be a problem.

Works, but might cause hair loss.

Jul 29, 2018 | | Washington

I used this produce for one week. The good news is that my hair was getting darker. The bad news is my hair was thinning out. I stopped using the product, and I've noticed my hair growing back thicker since I stopped using it. Bottom line is that I'd rather have gray hair than no hair. This product may work for some people with no ill effects, however, hair loss is a real possibility.

Woman loves Control GX

Jun 25, 2018 | | Simi Valley, CA

As a woman, I hated the idea of dying my hair and I was starting to go gray. I saw a commercial for Control GX and started using it once a week. I should say that I have black hair, and it did wonders for me. I have not noticed hair thinning. I do use gloves and leave it on for 10 minutes.

Works great!

Jun 17, 2018 | | Miami

I've used this product now for a year. It works great. Easy to use because it's just like shampoo. It won't stain your fingernails if you use your palms. I've had zero issues with it thinning my hair or losing hair. So glad I found this product. It turned my hair back to my original color, a light brown. I don't know how it works and turns your hair back to its original color but I'm super happy with the results.

Works great.

Jun 7, 2018 | | California

My hair used to be dark brown. I've been using it for three weeks and the results have been great. It changed from gray on top and white on the sides, to mostly brown on top and grey on the sides. I don't want all brown, as the change would be too drastic. So now I've just moved to use 1 to 2 times per week to maintain. I really hate the "dyed" look on other guys and with this, my hair looks completely natural. I have had no issues with fingernail stains or hair loss (although I already use Minoxidil).

Going bald.

Jun 2, 2018 | | Canada

I have been using control GX for about ten months, once a week. I am 56 years old and never thought I would ever go bald. Thanks to JFM, now my hair is thinning so fast I am almost bald on top. What is in there? Stay away from this product.

Going bald

May 23, 2018 | | Scottsdale, AZ

I'm 52 and blessed to have full thick hair. I started using this product three months ago. I just recently noticed my hair started thinning at an alarming and exhilarated pace, both at the top of the scalp and hairline. I have no stress in my life nor medical issues and live a healthy life. Control GX does a great job in coloring my hair, but now I'm going bald. I've seized using the product, and expect my hair to grow back--hopefully.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 9


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products