88 Reviews for Control GX Shampoo by Just For Men - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 8


Hair loss from the use of Control GX

Aug 7, 2018 | | Chicago, IL

I used the product for less than a year. My hair started thinning at a rapid rate. I stop using the product and I'm waiting for my hair to grow back. Please read the other reviews that experienced the same thing! Stay away from this product! Grey hair is better then no hair!

Likely associated hair loss with Control GX by JFM

Aug 4, 2018 | | North Carolina

Before using this product, I had some normal thinning for someone of the age of 57. I have used it for approximately five to six months now and have noticed how thin my hair is becoming, seemingly at an accelerated pace now.

I actually noticed the hair loss after the first month or so, but hoped it was not what I feared since I liked the visual results of the product. Seeing even more hair loss over time (using it only about once a week now), I finally searched this topic to see if others had the same suspicions I did.

I love the color of the product and the ease of use. Used plastic gloves to apply though, as it will stain fingertips and nails. Unfortunately, I feel that I am going to have to stop using this product as I cannot afford to have more accelerated thinning. I have even noticed some scalp sensitivity and itch, often on the forehead as well.

Hopefully, my hair loss will slow down, and I can perhaps regain some hair from what seems to be very evident, rather rapid, thinning on top. I think Control GX needs some clinical testing, or more of it if they already have. There seems to be a problem.

Works, but might cause hair loss.

Jul 29, 2018 | | Washington

I used this produce for one week. The good news is that my hair was getting darker. The bad news is my hair was thinning out. I stopped using the product, and I've noticed my hair growing back thicker since I stopped using it. Bottom line is that I'd rather have gray hair than no hair. This product may work for some people with no ill effects, however, hair loss is a real possibility.

Woman loves Control GX

Jun 25, 2018 | | Simi Valley, CA

As a woman, I hated the idea of dying my hair and I was starting to go gray. I saw a commercial for Control GX and started using it once a week. I should say that I have black hair, and it did wonders for me. I have not noticed hair thinning. I do use gloves and leave it on for 10 minutes.

Works great!

Jun 17, 2018 | | Miami

I've used this product now for a year. It works great. Easy to use because it's just like shampoo. It won't stain your fingernails if you use your palms. I've had zero issues with it thinning my hair or losing hair. So glad I found this product. It turned my hair back to my original color, a light brown. I don't know how it works and turns your hair back to its original color but I'm super happy with the results.

Works great.

Jun 7, 2018 | | California

My hair used to be dark brown. I've been using it for three weeks and the results have been great. It changed from gray on top and white on the sides, to mostly brown on top and grey on the sides. I don't want all brown, as the change would be too drastic. So now I've just moved to use 1 to 2 times per week to maintain. I really hate the "dyed" look on other guys and with this, my hair looks completely natural. I have had no issues with fingernail stains or hair loss (although I already use Minoxidil).

Going bald.

Jun 2, 2018 | | Canada

I have been using control GX for about ten months, once a week. I am 56 years old and never thought I would ever go bald. Thanks to JFM, now my hair is thinning so fast I am almost bald on top. What is in there? Stay away from this product.

Going bald

May 23, 2018 | | Scottsdale, AZ

I'm 52 and blessed to have full thick hair. I started using this product three months ago. I just recently noticed my hair started thinning at an alarming and exhilarated pace, both at the top of the scalp and hairline. I have no stress in my life nor medical issues and live a healthy life. Control GX does a great job in coloring my hair, but now I'm going bald. I've seized using the product, and expect my hair to grow back--hopefully.

Shame

May 19, 2018 | | United Kingdom

Shame, because I originally gave 5 stars for this product and recommended it to everyone but a year in, my hair is dreadfully thin. Yes, I too thought I was going bald, I am going to stop using now, and grow old gracefully until I come across an alternative product.

It thinned my hair.

May 2, 2018 | | Long Island, NY

I had used to have a Touch of Gray and was happy with the results, but I hated the application of it. A friend recommended Control GX Shampoo and I began using it about a year ago. At first, it worked great, providing great color and was so easy to use. After a few months, I noticed that my hair was thinning a lot. I am in my mid-60s and of course, have noticed my hair thinning for the past few years. What I noticed with the shampoo was that it was thinning at a rate much faster than it had before.

I mentioned this to the person who cuts my hair and she told me that she noticed it too. A week or so later, she called me to tell me that another customer using the same product had the same reaction. She then told me that she searched the issue and found this website. After reading the reviews here, I decided to stop using the product and go back to Touch of Gray. That was 3 months ago, and since then, my hair has gotten thicker and is coming back to the same level that it was before I started using this shampoo. I wonder if anyone has reached out to Just for Men about this. Maybe they could figure out why this is happening and fix it. Until then, I won't ever use it again.

Go back or stay gray.

Apr 27, 2018 | | El Paso, TX.

Its true, this product does what it's supposed to do. It really does work to remove the grey but you have to use gloves or else you will have black fingernails. Now for the negative effects of using this product, I have been using it for about 5 months, at first, I was using it like 3 times a week, and when I got the color I wanted, I started using it once a week to keep the shade of color I wanted.

After the fourth month, I started noticing my hair thinning. Well like others, I thought maybe it's something I took or my age finally catching up with me since I'm in my mid 50's. The thinning of the hair was getting worse to the point I was balding, so I stopped using Control GX. It's been two months since I stopped using it, and low and behold, my hair is sprouting back to life. So, I guess I'd rather be gray than bald.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 8


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products