91 Reviews for Control GX Shampoo by Just For Men - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 9


Works great.

Jun 7, 2018 | | California

My hair used to be dark brown. I've been using it for three weeks and the results have been great. It changed from gray on top and white on the sides, to mostly brown on top and grey on the sides. I don't want all brown, as the change would be too drastic. So now I've just moved to use 1 to 2 times per week to maintain. I really hate the "dyed" look on other guys and with this, my hair looks completely natural. I have had no issues with fingernail stains or hair loss (although I already use Minoxidil).

Works great!

Jun 17, 2018 | | Miami

I've used this product now for a year. It works great. Easy to use because it's just like shampoo. It won't stain your fingernails if you use your palms. I've had zero issues with it thinning my hair or losing hair. So glad I found this product. It turned my hair back to my original color, a light brown. I don't know how it works and turns your hair back to its original color but I'm super happy with the results.

Woman loves Control GX

Jun 25, 2018 | | Simi Valley, CA

As a woman, I hated the idea of dying my hair and I was starting to go gray. I saw a commercial for Control GX and started using it once a week. I should say that I have black hair, and it did wonders for me. I have not noticed hair thinning. I do use gloves and leave it on for 10 minutes.

Good product

Oct 14, 2018 | | New Zealand

It worked just like it said it would. I only use it once per week to tone down the greys slightly. No hair loss like other reviews.

Great natural change vs dye job

Oct 31, 2018 |

I was concerned about these hair loss comments but that hasn't happened to me. I actually think that it's a smear campaign because I can't see how a light dye could do this.

Works great

Dec 3, 2018 | | Christchurch, New Zealand

I found that it works great for me and I haven't had any hair loss, I've been using it for approximately two years. Great product but now I am having difficulty finding it locally.

It worked for me!

Dec 13, 2018 |

It took about a week or two before I started to notice it working. It works in gradually (not such a shock to people around you) as if you dyed it. In fact, family and friends didn't notice but someone that hadn't seen me for a while noticed. I like not having a shock effect on people.

Works for me with help

Dec 20, 2018 | | Colorado

I use it on weekends and touch up using my mustache man stuff. It works great.

Works good

Apr 5, 2017 | | Durham

I purchased a tube and shampooed for several weeks. It worked wonderfully. The shampoo changed gray/white patches black. Does stain shower and nails, use gloves. I recommend the product.

Really works

May 3, 2017 | | Northern, KY

It really works, way better than using the Just For Men, I hope it does not get discontinued.

Darker but not the right color

Jul 26, 2017 | | San Diego

I started using this two weeks ago and have noticed less gray, but as the title suggests it is NOT a natural color. When I was younger my hair was light brown with a lot of verigation from white-blond-brown-black... This product covers up all of the natural highlights and gave me a light gray to brown/black color. Not sure if I like the color. I will probably go back to Grecian Formula as it was closer to the color my hair was when I was younger. But I guess I could recommend this for someone who had darker hair i.e. Black.


1 2 3 4 ... 9


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products