88 Reviews for Control GX Shampoo by Just For Men - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 8


Hair loss after four months of use

Oct 20, 2018 | | Denver, CO

I have been using this product for about four months, and I'm definitely now seeing a lot of hair loss on the top of my head. I couldn't understand what was happening, but now after seeing these reviews, it must be this product causing the hair loss.

Good product

Oct 14, 2018 | | New Zealand

It worked just like it said it would. I only use it once per week to tone down the greys slightly. No hair loss like other reviews.

Absolutely not

Sep 26, 2018 | | West Virginia

This has to be one of the worst products on the market. I had used one bottle and thought that my hair was just planning out because of age. The more I have reviewed, and the more I have used, my hair is noticeably missing. As a man with thin hair already, I felt that this product would help dark and in those landing spots. What I realized is that it created an even bigger problem. I am now on medication to try and resolve the problem, but I am fearful that at my age it may be too late. This company should be taken to court and have this product removed from the market. I could not raise this with zero stars. Do not use this product!

Control GX

Sep 22, 2018 | | Boston, MA

As with the other reviewers, I have noticed hair loss on top of my head. It would be nice if this was stated as a warning on the bottle.

Hair much thinner after use of Control GX

Sep 17, 2018 | | Florida

I am a 51-year-old-male, very healthy and had a thick head of hair for my age. I started using Control GX and used it the first week for about four days in a row. Thereafter, I used it about two or three times a week. Results were impressive, but I noticed my hair was thinning and could now see bald spots on top, especially when my hair was wet. I am absolutely sure it was this shampoo, as nothing else in my life had changed, not stress, eating habits, medication, nothing.

The only thing I can think of is that I may have a slight allergy to PPD and since we use this more often than, normal hair dye could cause breakage and fall out of the hair. Also, it says to use for one minute and maybe two, and I was keeping it on for four or five minutes at a time, hoping for faster results. Maybe someone else has the same theory, I don't know. It has stopped falling out and I am taking vitamins and keeping myself healthy hoping for some regrowth, but not holding my breath.

Hair loss!

Sep 17, 2018 | | Ontario, Canada

As others have already stated, hair loss is a problem with this product, for some at least. After about a 1 1/2 months of use (one tube), I noticed my hair thinning on top and along hairline, I have always had thick hair and no hair loss at all in our family, in fact, after a regular cut they always use thinning out scissors as my hair is so thick, but not anymore! The product worked as far as getting rid of the grey, but obviously, for some of us, hair loss is a problem. I will not use this product again, I say watch out for hair loss!

No longer thick hair

Sep 16, 2018 | | Tennessee

I was so happy when this product came out. It worked great on my hair turning it a nice dark brown color. Then I started noticing that my once thick hair was thinning. Just For Men is trying to hide that this product can cause hair loss. Thankfully I found this post. I hope it's not too late.

touch of gray or hair loss?

Sep 15, 2018 | | Tennessee

I have been using Just for Men Shampoo and noticed my hair falling out. Does anyone know if Just for Men Touch of Gray cause hair loss?

Colors great but beware of thinning

Sep 3, 2018 | | Orlando, FL

I used this product and loved the quick results. However, it became clear that this product was making me thin out on top, which I didn’t even think was possible. I researched and experimented various angles trying to figure out what was causing the balding and noticed a direct correlation between the thinning and regular use of the product. I never thought my hair would thin. I had thick hair my entire life. There's thick hair on both sides of my family. Now I’m creatively styling my hair to hide the thinning. I’m 38, luckily I do believe my hair started growing back in during periods of nonuse. Stay away from this product!

Beware: It will leave you bald!

Aug 18, 2018 | | Montréal, Quebec, Canada

I used a tube and half of Control GX, and have lost hair on top dramatically in only three months. When I didn't use the product, I never lost much hair during a shower, when I use it, it's plenty. I will go bald completely in two to three months. I had healthy salt and pepper hair before this mistake. I wouldn't recommend it, not even to the enemy! Hopefully, the hair grows back.

Hair loss, I thought I was crazy to think this caused it.

Aug 17, 2018 | | Philadelphia, PA

My experiences have been the same as many postings, sufficient hair thinning on top. I used it for two different windows of time for less than a tube each time during October and December 2017. I noticed the thinning right after a vacation I took in December, which I used this for a second time. A month or two later, I began to wonder if this product was a direct cause of the thinning. At 54, I thought maybe it was my time but now I think differently. The hair loss was too quick and sudden for it not to be the cause. It's been nine months and I don't see any improvement in my hair thickness. I am going to face the fact this is permanent unless I get on a hair growth product like Rogaine. The company that makes this needs to be stopped, as there are just too many of us that have gone through this unnecessarily because of their negligent product.


1 2 3 4 ... 8


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products