23 Reviews for Clever Grip - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3


Good, Bad and the Ugly part

Mar 12, 2015 | | Centreville. VA

The better part is it is convenient to use. It holds firmly and is true that we have to stretch in order to insert or remove which is good since it holds the iPhone or hands free device firmly.

The bad part is that website Intentionally designed not to process the order the first time so that the purchaser is tempted to repeat so that two purchases are processed. To prevent this there is toll free number which surprisingly is not mentioned on the website.we can get it from the transaction details on the credit card. After placing the order one should Check the credit card statement immediately. I could call and cancel the second purchase.

The ugly part for me was that my credit card details were somehow used by a software company Mahazar software in Kentucky. (15$).

This is the most dangerous part. One has to be very careful. Since I use only AMEX card I was refunded immediately and I got a replacement card with a different number.

Despite https website, our Identity could be stolen.

Be careful buying this stuff

Mar 9, 2015 | | Norcross, Ga

I seen the ad and was impressed when the they said it would fit all phones with cases. It did not. I also called just to get the Clever Grip buy one get one offer with paid S&H. I got charged for a Clever Dash that I did not want. I sent this order back and finally called when my card was not credited in 13 days. Then they did not refund the shipping cost. Issues all around with this outfit!

They are cheaters

Mar 3, 2015 | | Washington DC

They lie about the price, they claim $14.95, once I put my credit card, they charged me $29. No option to go back or cancel the order. They said Shipping and handling cost $14. I haven't received the item, but I already been offended. I send and receive items heavy and light, never ever paid more than $6. I just need my money back.

Do not buy from the company, try to buy from third party.

Waste of money

Feb 23, 2015 | | Newark, NJ

I spent a total of $30 to get this thing which weighs about 2 ounces.

First you have to take off your phone case unless you have a small phone. Then the rubber pin that goes into the vent is not long enough (I have a Camry) so it does not fit. The shipping and handling charge is also high -- $6.99 for something that weighs 2 ounces. Worst of all there is no number to return this junk that I can't use.

Pretty Decent

Feb 16, 2015 | | Cedar Park, TX

Purchased from a third party retailer in the as seen on TV aisle which didn't require me to register and provide private personal info. Barely fit my Note 3 in a case and is sturdy. Don't think it will fit any larger phone, i.e. Note 4. Definitely requires two hands for use. Vent position is good elevation for glancing while driving to view caller ID. I used an old gift card to use the grip as a stand and it does work. Would have given it a higher rating if I didn't have to squeeze my Note 3 into it. Smaller phones should have no problems with fit. I do like the simplicity of design, and it appears durable. Time and daily use will take it out to the test. I have destroyed many holders from daily use.

Clever Grip is a Scam

Feb 13, 2015 | | CA

This product is a scam to get your contact information and try to sell you other products - i.e. magazine subscriptions. I received numerous calls from them "congratulating" me on my purchase. Mind you these calls are coming to my home at 9:00 at night. Since I hadn't received the product for a month since I ordered it and never received an order confirmation from the vendor, I told the person I wanted to cancel my order. They refused saying they were only from the order confirmation department and I would have to talk to customer service. But he could not connect me to nor had the contact info for customer service. He then proceeded to try to sell me other products over the phone - it is now well past 9pm.

This is a sleaze ball hard sell marketing company. Stay away from them.. There are plenty of reputable companies out there selling similar phone holders. These guys are scum bags. The parent company is E. Mishan and Sons in New York City.

They either use your contact info directly or sell/give it to other companies to peddle other crap.

Not worth it

Jan 24, 2015 | | Claremont, CA

Total rip off when they make you buy three. I own a big smartphone, so when I saw on their commercial that the "clever grip" could even hold a brick; common sense told me that a brick is bigger than my phone, so it should hold it. Obviously they used a custom smaller brick because when I tried to get the product on my phone, it barely fit. But it fit so tight that I did not want to use it in fear that it will mess up the sides of my phone. I didn't even try to put it on with my phone cover on since I knew it would not fit. They need to put the dimensions of how big a phone must be to fit, but they don't. And I now I'm stuck with three pieces of junk.

People should be fired for this

Jan 21, 2015 | | Toronto

Bought 2 units off a TV ad. These people tried to make the purchase with the credit card I gave (which works and info is correct) a total of 5 times. For unknown reasons the purchase does not go through so they try again. Each time, the price goes up for reasons unknown and not provided.

I will be calling my bank for a stop order and whoever is running this ship, should be canned immediately.

DO NOT PURCHASE

Deceptive Advertising

Jan 14, 2015 | | NY, NY

I had the same experience, where I thought I was getting the two for one deal as the TV ad and website said. But couldn't tell if it was one or two. When I finished the online order and clicked the Ok, it didn't ask for confirmation. There was no prompt to confirm purchase before actually buying and finding out I had purchased 2. Shipping handling of $13 is a bit high for such a small item.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend due to their deceptive practices.

SCAM

Jan 12, 2015 | | Chattanooga, Tennessee

BEWARE!

The way the system is set up, you will pay for 3 units even if you want the "buy one get one free" deal. There is no telephone number on the website, nor on the confirmation e-mail in the event you make a mistake or wish to cancel the order! If you want to return the unwanted item, they whack you for the shipping charges!

Stinks like a scam

Jan 4, 2015 | | Fremont, CA

I had the same experience. I thought I was getting the two for one deal as the TV ad said. But couldn't tell if it was one or two, when I finished the online order and clicked the Ok. It didn't ask for confirmation. Also found the S&H was very high. So wanted to cancel. But there was no information in the email I got with any website or phone number to contact. I wanted to cancel via my credit card account, but nothing shows up for three weeks and here I have an email today saying they have shipped it. Again no contact to cancel, just tracking number and a 3rd party website. Frustrated. I will try to withdraw payment via my credit card company and try to return. But then the S&H charges are hefty. I will actually warn against this, let alone recommend.


1 2 3


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products