255 Reviews for Beverly Hills MD - Page 23

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 21 22 23 24


It's certainly cheaper than surgery, so creams and serums are always worth a try.

Jul 20, 2015 | | Chicago, IL

I've spent thousands on creams throughout my life, and I'm of baby boomer age and genius IQ, so here's what everyone should consider when buying products and reading reviews.

1. Do you have a serious enough problem that you really need surgery, or are you experiencing the first major signs of aging skin? If you've waited too long, don't expect any serum or cream to make up for your past lack of good skin care.

2. Always go to a dermatologist first to have him/her analyze your skin's condition. Don't listen to what a cosmetician says compared to an MD.

3. At 40 everyone needs creams and serums. Nothing is going to work like surgery, nothing, regardless what anyone tells you. Are you willing to take the chance that cheaper, commercial creams will do the job? If so, then go to Walgreens, choose a commercial brand and buy it. If not, spend the money and try as many of the various brands and use it regularly until it's gone. If you don't see or feel any difference, buy a different brand, each time.

If you value your looks, almost all creams are worth the purchase at least once.

Sculpting cream? not so much.

Jul 16, 2015 | | Miami, FL

I bought 3 jars of this, after watching one of those sketch animations that last almost 30 minutes. The deal was 3 jars for $105. It seemed like quite the deal as I saw it was being sold elsewhere for much more. It enrolled me in an auto delivery plan through my PayPal account. The creams arrived. I started using it. First of all the smell is pretty off putting. I could get over it if I found it was effective. I have smelled worse and could deal with it. I have used it consistently for about 3 weeks. It takes a while to soak into your skin and the smell is just there. I have noticed no real improvement. I am going to return my now 1/2 empty jar and the other 2 and hopefully will be refunded. I will cancel my auto delivery. I feel like I was a sketch animation victim! It may work for some but not for this mature lady.

Disappointed

Jul 14, 2015 | | Leicestershire

This product was disappointing after seeing the promotion on website which really hyped the product. After taking a before and after picture the results were minimal if any. May be need to use it longer but reluctant to spend on another bottle.

Kind of disappointing

Jul 4, 2015 | | San Francisco Bay Area, CA

I must be one of the 15% folks that did not see any improvement at all and used it faithfully for 6 weeks. I took photos and everything, sorry.

Love it

Jun 27, 2015 | | San Diego

Dark Spot corrector worked for not only me but my husband as well.

I am 32 years old and I have found that the older I get the more my skin not only loses it elasticity, but it's ability to heal after a breakout. It's so frustrating because my skin is dark and I've never had "dark spot" issues that didn't just disappear after a few weeks.

I have used many products to even my skin as well as clear up my dark spots and to no avail. So I watched the infomercial and although skeptical, I appreciated how Dr. Lakye's team introduced the product and its history. That is very import to me. I wanted to know how it was made and the idea and which it derived from.

So I ordered a bottle started using it. I've found that using it at night produces amazing results. The next day my skin is refreshed and radiant. I also apply it in the mornings.

I use Dr. Lancers method of exfoliating, wash, polish then apply my BH MD dark spot corrector with a moisturizer. In the mornings I polish and apply my BH MD dark spot corrector and my moisturizer.

One day my husband says, "Oh wow" your dark spots are fading significantly. I felt amazing. So-that same night I hear him in our master bathroom going over the steps, he's actually taking his hands and air drying his face. Anyway, my husbands skin has had dark spots for a while and his dermatologist gave him several bottles of Benzoyl Peroxide 10% that has yet to work and is very harsh to his skin.

While using the BH MD Dark Spot Corrector his skin looks amazing. It's no longer dry and uneven and his dark spots are disappearing significantly as well.

This is NOT a magic cream. It's almost like your skin goes through the steps of replenishing itself first. Then you start to see the fading of the dark spots. You're so stratified with the glow and the hydration of your skin right off that you are willing to wait on the process for the dark spots to fade.

We LOVE it. It works.

My only mild complaint is that I don't exactly love the smell. My hubby loves the smell but he's also a Marine so I can't quite trust his nostrils. LOL.

Lastly, it is a little on the pricey side for my family but we totally use it in moderation. Like seriously.

Thank you for your time. :)

Not a good value

Jun 22, 2015 | | Tampa, FL

I used this serum on three areas, a small spot on my forearm and two on my chest. Only saw a slight change to one of the spots on my chest, the others I treated had zero change over a month and the bottle was pretty much empty. After calling for a refund I was offered another bottle at no charge to use for another 30 days. I was good with that so agreed to try it longer but the second bottle had a weird smell, unlike the first bottle which smelled good. I did use it for a couple of weeks and saw no new change in any of the spots. I pretty much couldn't take that smell any longer or I would probably use it up so I'm getting a refund now. For the price it will take to purchase enough bottles to rid the brown spots it would be cheaper and faster to get a laser treatment from the medical aestheticians at my dermatologist's office.

Still waiting for a result.

Jun 15, 2015 | | San Diego

Been using the sculpting cream for 2 weeks now, haven't seen a bit of change. I will continue using for at least 3 weeks and see it there's a change.

Another Happy Skeptic

Jun 13, 2015 | | Ventura California

I have just received my second order of the lift and sculpting cream. I am 63 yeas old. I use it on my face, neck, upper thighs and upper arms and I have seen amazing results. The skin is much tighter and smoother and the wrinkles are smoothing out. I hope they will be hardly noticeable in another month or two.

Very happy with the results so far

May 25, 2015 | | New Orleans, LA

I am a African American women and this product is working on my skin. I brought this product because I was tired of using all types of different bleaching creams that I felt was fading my marks but not leaving my skin tone uneven. This product is not only fading my marks but it is making my skin tone even in all areas. I've been applying it 3 times daily and I have been seeing results since the first night! I have only been using it about a week but I am truly excited about the change it has already done! I can't wait to see my results after using the whole bottle. This is the only product I have found that is not too strong on my skin, does not burn my skin, does not make that light ring around my dark spots, and is making my skin tone even on my entire face. I will make another review after the entire bottle.

Lift & Firm Sculpting Cream

May 19, 2015 | | Ringgold, Georgia

The is the first cream with which I could see results with the first application. Not many creams live up to their advertisements. If you can find it on sale it will be well worth a try.

Lift and Firm Sculpting Cream

Apr 6, 2015 | | Ticonderoga, NY

Been using it for a few weeks, not a fan, it isn't making any kind of difference. Perhaps I'm being impatient but it actually just sits on my skin, it eventually absorbs, not greasy but does make my skin a bit irritated. Will continue to use for a few more weeks but I doubt the loose neck and jowls will have much, if any improvement.

This, like most, are just scams. Save your money.


1 ... 21 22 23 24


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products