62 Reviews for Bell & Howell TacLight - Page 6

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 ... 4 5 6


TV Scam; bought 6, received 3

Dec 28, 2016 | | California

If you buy the TacLight, $19.95 and $10 extra for the second, be prepared to spend $29.95 for 1. I bought 6 (3 at full price, 3 for $10 extra plus the shipping costs) I only received 3. I called four times to get the three not included in the shipment and was repeatedly assured they would send them. Not! Thinking of calling the Attorney General about this scam!

Unreliable

Dec 26, 2016 | | Long Island, NY

Ordered the TacLight two months ago, never received the item, called customer service and was lied to about the order saying a shipment was arriving in a couple of days.

Bell & Howell only had it about 3 months

Dec 20, 2016 | | Indiana

I received the light about 3 months ago, and it has already quit working. All the freezing, heating and running over it with a vehicle does not make it work or last longer. Very dissatisfied with it. They advertise 10,000 hours, but it didn't last 30 hours.

Great Light

Dec 16, 2016 | | Windsor, Ontario

It's a great light, has a lot of power. I just had a problem with my order and getting confirmation for my order. They came faster than I thought they would.

A super bright flashlight I am happy with

Dec 13, 2016 | | Texas

I bought 2 of these flashlights after seeing the commercial on TV. I see lots of complaints online about this product, but I have to say I love the ones I got. They really are 20 times brighter than a regular flashlight (I have one of these LED flashlights that run off of 3 AAA batteries like the Tac Lite, so it is a fair comparison), and at night it is amazing. I think it took about two weeks to get them. Other than that I am quite happy.

Failed within two weeks

Dec 12, 2016 | | Massachusetts

The on/off switch on one unit failed within 2 weeks. Impossible to find out how to get support from the "Lifetime Guarantee".

Avoid This Company

Dec 8, 2016 | | Indiana

´╗┐Ordered this product for a Christmas gift, in plenty of time for delivery based on the site information that said to allow 2-3 weeks for delivery. Received email on 12/3 indicating that my order had been processed and re-iterating the 2-3 week delivery. I checked the site today for status & they have changed shipping description to indicate they will ship within 30 days of date order was placed, and that the item is not available.

They are still soliciting orders for the product. I called Customer Service & each time I would hear the call being answered, hear hold music, then get a message that "all circuits are busy" as if my call didn't go through, then I would be disconnected. After about 30 minutes of constant calling, I reached a customer service rep who agreed to cancel my order. She said she would send an email confirming the cancellation. I asked to hold until I received the email. I did receive an email which stated the status of my order was canceled & also stated that the order had been shipped today, 12/8. I could buy the product in local stores, but based on the complaints I've seen on-line about the quality, I will not be doing that. Clearly not a company I want to do business with.


1 ... 4 5 6


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products