63 Reviews for Bell & Howell TacLight - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5 ... 6


Works great for the money

Jul 12, 2017 | | Minneapolis, MN

Heavy duty, well made. Have used for about 1 year. No problems. No complaints so far.

Mine works fine.

Jul 21, 2017 | | New Mexico

Bummer for all those, and it's quite a bit, people who had bad experiences. I got mine at a local drug store called Walgreens for $15.00. Works like advertised. It's pretty bright, and all the functions, like strobe, and s.o.s. work as well. I can't measure the exact lumens but, it's bright. Eats batteries though, why the 4 stars. If anything changes, I'll post. Oh, had it bout 6 months.

Bought Two, Both Junk.

Nov 2, 2017 | | Flint, Michigan

I bought two at different times. The first one didn't work, so I sent it back. I thought that I might have gotten a lemon. The second one lasted only a week. Poor Quality. Awful switch cap. Why not make a flashlight that works without all the flashing modes?

Junk-Junk-Junk

Mar 19, 2018 | | Boston, MA

I bought three from BJ's to give as Christmas gifts. I was just told that all three of them worked for a few times then died. They changed the batteries and they are still not working. It's a little embarrassing when you give someone a gift and it stops working after a few uses.

Disappointed

May 29, 2018 | | IN

I bought two, and they seemed flimsy compared to the "ruggedness' description. I gave one to my daughter and the switch broke, now it won't shut off.

Failed within two weeks

Dec 12, 2016 | | Massachusetts

The on/off switch on one unit failed within 2 weeks. Impossible to find out how to get support from the "Lifetime Guarantee".

Cheap Chinese junk

Apr 23, 2018 | | MD

Pathetic junk. They both stopped working on day one, so I called, and they sent me two more that stopped working as well. China is stealing from us right under our noses, if Americans keep buying cheap Chinese products this cycle will never end. Stay away from these worthless lights.

The order was not correct and billed for items I did not order.

Aug 3, 2018 | | Saskatchewan, Canada

On August 3, 2018, I placed an order for For a Tac Light Elite as advertised on TV. I was to receive two Tac Lights for $19.95, plus $6.95 for the second light. Today, August 4th, I received confirmation of my order and was billed $82.72. I did not order the two extra items listed in the order. I called in my complaint and was told to refuse delivery of the order and my money would be refunded.

I asked for written confirmation of this conversation and the person on the line hung up. I have contacted Visa with my complaint and was advised to refuse delivery, and if my money wasn't refunded within 15 days, they would get involved. The TV advertising was misleading, I was billed for more than double what I ordered. I would definitely never advise anyone to deal with this crooked company.

Confused by other reviews

Apr 2, 2017 | | Seattle

So I clicked on this site just to see if I could find an actual lumen. Still unsure what that is. However, the other reviews, at least to me, are completely misleading. I first bought one of these just to see how badass they really are. A small back story, I bought two headlamps from Costco that were super bright. Wanted to see if the TacLight was as bright. TacLight DESTROYED the Costco headlamps. Super bright. Can find dog business with ease. The strobe feature makes me feel like a seizure is imminent. The construction of the TacLight feels super solid and light. Just my thoughts.

Don't buy this flashlight.

Feb 17, 2018 | | Bellefonte, PA

I got three of these at one time, thinking that it was a great deal. The first didn't work right from the start. The second lasted about two weeks with very little use. The third just died. I can't get one working flashlight from the parts of three. Save your money and buy a basic Mag-Lite that always works.

Non-functioning flashlight.

Feb 18, 2018 | | Croswell, MI.

I bought one from Lowe's it worked for a few days, then started shutting itself off (originally on the first mode, then the first 3 modes).

So, I took it back to Lowe's, they gave me a new one. I took it home, and the flashlight did the same thing as the first one right out of the box. I'm going to return it in the next couple of days, and will not buy another one. I would not recommend this piece of junk to anyone.


1 2 3 4 5 ... 6


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products