53 Reviews for Bell & Howell TacLight - Page 3

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 5


Works great for the money

Jul 12, 2017 | | Minneapolis, MN

Heavy duty, well made. Have used for about 1 year. No problems. No complaints so far.

Mine works fine.

Jul 21, 2017 | | New Mexico

Bummer for all those, and it's quite a bit, people who had bad experiences. I got mine at a local drug store called Walgreens for $15.00. Works like advertised. It's pretty bright, and all the functions, like strobe, and s.o.s. work as well. I can't measure the exact lumens but, it's bright. Eats batteries though, why the 4 stars. If anything changes, I'll post. Oh, had it bout 6 months.

Bought Two, Both Junk.

Nov 2, 2017 | | Flint, Michigan

I bought two at different times. The first one didn't work, so I sent it back. I thought that I might have gotten a lemon. The second one lasted only a week. Poor Quality. Awful switch cap. Why not make a flashlight that works without all the flashing modes?

Failed within two weeks

Dec 12, 2016 | | Massachusetts

The on/off switch on one unit failed within 2 weeks. Impossible to find out how to get support from the "Lifetime Guarantee".

Confused by other reviews

Apr 2, 2017 | | Seattle

So I clicked on this site just to see if I could find an actual lumen. Still unsure what that is. However, the other reviews, at least to me, are completely misleading. I first bought one of these just to see how badass they really are. A small back story, I bought two headlamps from Costco that were super bright. Wanted to see if the TacLight was as bright. TacLight DESTROYED the Costco headlamps. Super bright. Can find dog business with ease. The strobe feature makes me feel like a seizure is imminent. The construction of the TacLight feels super solid and light. Just my thoughts.

Don't buy this flashlight.

Feb 17, 2018 | | Bellefonte, PA

I got three of these at one time, thinking that it was a great deal. The first didn't work right from the start. The second lasted about two weeks with very little use. The third just died. I can't get one working flashlight from the parts of three. Save your money and buy a basic Mag-Lite that always works.

Non-functioning flashlight.

Feb 18, 2018 | | Croswell, MI.

I bought one from Lowe's it worked for a few days, then started shutting itself off (originally on the first mode, then the first 3 modes).

So, I took it back to Lowe's, they gave me a new one. I took it home, and the flashlight did the same thing as the first one right out of the box. I'm going to return it in the next couple of days, and will not buy another one. I would not recommend this piece of junk to anyone.

I'm not encouraging to read these reviews.

Mar 12, 2018 | | Baltimore, MD

I ordered the 2-pack Taclight Elite flashlight deal back on February 13, 2018, and have yet to receive them. After waiting until mid-March to inquire about the status of my order by using the website, it says that these flashlights are on “back order”. When were they planning on letting everyone know about this, as they are still allowing people to order online? And then to be bombarded with requests to upgrade your order with even bigger “deal” all the way through the checkout process was so annoying! I really doubt that I will ever receive my order, and if I miraculously do, I’m preparing myself to be disappointed like most everyone else who reviewed them was.

Very Bad Company/Customer Relations

Mar 15, 2018 | | TN

I ordered the Taclight Elite Deluxe on February 26th, I just checked on the order today and it says that it's temporary out of stock. What is this CRAP? If I would have known that when I ordered, I would have never ordered. It's been almost a month. There is no way that the company that claims to make a product, can be out for such a long period of time. This is by far one of the shadiest company's I've ever had to deal with.

Bell & Howell Tac Light

Jan 9, 2018 | | PA

DO NOT buy this flashlight. I am trying to save you from wasting your money like I did. I was all in and bought several of these in September of 2017, waited till November to receive my order, and by December, half of them (4 of the eight) I bought no longer work. I sent them back because 2 of them were delivered broken already, and 2 more have since, stopped working. After waiting to talk to a customer rep for 30 mins, I gave up. Junk. That's all I can say. Very disappointed.

Disappointed

Feb 8, 2018 | | F'burg, VA

The light was working just fine in all modes for about 2 months. I paid $14.99 for it. One evening, when I was going to use it to walk the dog in the evening hours, I accidentally dropped it from a bookcase which was not 3 feet high. It stopped working after that. So much for the claim that it would survive a much higher fall! Not worth the $9.95 plus insurance, they want to return it for their warranty. Might as well go to the store and buy a new one, NOT!


1 2 3 4 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products