53 Reviews for Bell & Howell TacLight - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 5


TV Scam; bought 6, received 3

Dec 28, 2016 | | California

If you buy the TacLight, $19.95 and $10 extra for the second, be prepared to spend $29.95 for 1. I bought 6 (3 at full price, 3 for $10 extra plus the shipping costs) I only received 3. I called four times to get the three not included in the shipment and was repeatedly assured they would send them. Not! Thinking of calling the Attorney General about this scam!

Scam

Jan 29, 2017 | | Greenville, IL

I was so excited to find the light at my Walmart, it stopped working in less than a month.

Very bright

Feb 28, 2017 | | Jefferson City, TN

I got mine at Walmart and so far is working great and yes it is much brighter than other flashlights.

Do NOT waste your time or $

Mar 30, 2017 | | Riga, New York

Rated it at 1/2 a star but, would not let me do it. Had to be at least a full one star only or would not let me submit the review at all. Certainly not a real Bell & Howell type product at all, I have a Bell & Howell movie projector we bought back in 1956 that still works on 16 mm films. These things didn't last in the box making the trip to our house at all.

Ordered 2, got 2, the broken one came on a Tuesday, the 2nd one came the next day. The broken one had a bad switch or the battery was left on all the time since it was assembled at the factory. The 2nd one didn't bother to turn on at all. Called the number and talked to 3 different people and each one had the same words to say right down to the slurring of two words on all 3 of the answers. Tried to send it back and the post office said they can't do that anymore because they never get paid for any of them when they receive them where they are sent to. The post office says they are junk and none of the ones sent back are worth a plug nickel. Yes, I would recommend them to my worst enemies and to the people I hate with a purple passion.

Battery Life

Jan 7, 2017 | | Tallahassee, FL

The light is good and all that they say, but the battery does not last 100,000 hours. Mine didn't last for a month and I am having trouble finding a replacement battery. Bummer.

No Light, no order, no money

Feb 26, 2017 | | OR

Would have liked to have had a chance to use and rate this light, but after 4 months, calls, and yes, still want the product. Nothing! But they are still taking orders off the ads on t.v.? They are getting orders, the reviews are showing that. Now today I go online to see where the lights are, and it shows that I canceled the order, but I don't see a refund. This was a Christmas present I ordered for my husband 7 weeks before the day. Then was a B-day present in February, still nothing. What kind of company is this?

Garbage quality, scam

Mar 18, 2017 | | Atlantic City, NJ

Switch worked only two days, fell apart in my hands! Returning to store for a refund, I will never buy another American electronic product ever again.

I can't get a human voice.

Jan 6, 2018 | | Portsmouth, NH

Beware! I ordered by phone and a computer-generated questionnaire. After my initial order of $19.99, plus free bonus light for an additional $10 they asked for my billing information, which I gave. I was then offered 4 flashlights for $49.95, which I thought was a better deal. Then, I was offered yet another 'deal'.

I hung up and called customer service. After several tries (and hang-ups), I got a human voice who told me the $49.99 was added to my initial order, so I would get billed $79.94 for 6 lights. I was told by customer service that I could only give out information, and could not handle cancellations. I must check my credit card.

Unreliable

Dec 26, 2016 | | Long Island, NY

Ordered the TacLight two months ago, never received the item, called customer service and was lied to about the order saying a shipment was arriving in a couple of days.

Avoid This Company

Dec 8, 2016 | | Indiana

´╗┐Ordered this product for a Christmas gift, in plenty of time for delivery based on the site information that said to allow 2-3 weeks for delivery. Received email on 12/3 indicating that my order had been processed and re-iterating the 2-3 week delivery. I checked the site today for status & they have changed shipping description to indicate they will ship within 30 days of date order was placed, and that the item is not available.

They are still soliciting orders for the product. I called Customer Service & each time I would hear the call being answered, hear hold music, then get a message that "all circuits are busy" as if my call didn't go through, then I would be disconnected. After about 30 minutes of constant calling, I reached a customer service rep who agreed to cancel my order. She said she would send an email confirming the cancellation. I asked to hold until I received the email. I did receive an email which stated the status of my order was canceled & also stated that the order had been shipped today, 12/8. I could buy the product in local stores, but based on the complaints I've seen on-line about the quality, I will not be doing that. Clearly not a company I want to do business with.

Bell & Howell only had it about 3 months

Dec 20, 2016 | | Indiana

I received the light about 3 months ago, and it has already quit working. All the freezing, heating and running over it with a vehicle does not make it work or last longer. Very dissatisfied with it. They advertise 10,000 hours, but it didn't last 30 hours.


1 2 3 4 ... 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products