49 Reviews for Bell & Howell TacLight - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 5


Bell & Howell Tac Light

Jan 9, 2018 | | PA

DO NOT buy this flashlight. I am trying to save you from wasting your money like I did. I was all in and bought several of these in September of 2017, waited till November to receive my order, and by December, half of them (4 of the eight) I bought no longer work. I sent them back because 2 of them were delivered broken already, and 2 more have since, stopped working. After waiting to talk to a customer rep for 30 mins, I gave up. Junk. That's all I can say. Very disappointed.

I can't get a human voice.

Jan 6, 2018 | | Portsmouth, NH

Beware! I ordered by phone and a computer-generated questionnaire. After my initial order of $19.99, plus free bonus light for an additional $10 they asked for my billing information, which I gave. I was then offered 4 flashlights for $49.95, which I thought was a better deal. Then, I was offered yet another 'deal'.

I hung up and called customer service. After several tries (and hang-ups), I got a human voice who told me the $49.99 was added to my initial order, so I would get billed $79.94 for 6 lights. I was told by customer service that I could only give out information, and could not handle cancellations. I must check my credit card.

Flashlight & Lantern.

Dec 29, 2017 | | NM

We love both of these. Lantern lights up a room and then some. I've beaten the heck out of mine and have no problems.

Bad present.

Dec 26, 2017 | | Jackson, GA

I bought one along with an atomic tech light as Christmas presents. The Atomic light worked great. The Bell & Howell didn't, that really sucks. I will seek a refund.

Completely different from all the other reviews.

Dec 25, 2017 | | Clifton, NJ

Well today for Christmas, I was gifted a 2-pack of these lights. I put batteries in one which was very bright, and it works well, I like it.

I decided to go online, read many reviews all about lights. The fact that they are willing to ship the second light for a flat extra $10. I decided to check wife's credit card statement. Guess what? The only charge was for ONE light but I got a TWO pack. So even if they are both crap, I got the best deal compared to everyone.

So if they turn out not to be good, I can feel less guilty about trashing them, which apparently MANY people have done. LOL

Received 2, both DOA.

Dec 23, 2017 | | Missouri

JUNK, JUNK, JUNK! I received two as gifts and neither work, pretty much DOA. I can't return them because they were gifts. I’m not paying $10 for shipping and handling replacement of a new piece of junk, when I can go to the store and get a cheap one for $2 that will at least work a few months. I tried everything possible (new batteries, etc.) but neither work. Every now and then, a flicker would light up but then as quick as it lights up, it quits. It is going in the trash. DON’T buy and waste your money!

Very bright, good quality.

Dec 23, 2017 | | Millersville, MD

I received the Taclight High-Performance Flashlight (40x Brighter) as a Christmas gift. It's extremely bright, seems to be of good quality construction. There is a warning about not shining into the eyes. Take this warning seriously, I accidentally did that and saw spots for an hour or more. Very good flashlight.

Still waiting for my flashlights.

Dec 11, 2017 | | Fairbanks, Alaska

I've been waiting for my paid flashlights for about 2 weeks. I tried to talk to customer service to find them but they are not available. I could not reach anyone. I'm really frustrated with the service. They don't answer the phone or call back, customer service is awful. If I don't receive any satisfaction soon, I will contact Inspector General of Alaska.

Bought Two, Both Junk.

Nov 2, 2017 | | Flint, Michigan

I bought two at different times. The first one didn't work, so I sent it back. I thought that I might have gotten a lemon. The second one lasted only a week. Poor Quality. Awful switch cap. Why not make a flashlight that works without all the flashing modes?

Junk, would never recommend

Oct 15, 2017 | | Spencer, Wisconsin

I have had two of these lights, neither one of them lasted more than a couple of months. I would not recommend.

Very bad light

Oct 2, 2017 | | MI

Bought this light hoping the light would work. It worked good about a month, then it quit working correctly. It would change modes when you moved it around. What a hunk of junk.


1 2 3 4 ... 5


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products