57 Reviews for Bell & Howell TacLight - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 6


Junk-Junk-Junk

Mar 19, 2018 | | Boston, MA

I bought three from BJ's to give as Christmas gifts. I was just told that all three of them worked for a few times then died. They changed the batteries and they are still not working. It's a little embarrassing when you give someone a gift and it stops working after a few uses.

Very Bad Company/Customer Relations

Mar 15, 2018 | | TN

I ordered the Taclight Elite Deluxe on February 26th, I just checked on the order today and it says that it's temporary out of stock. What is this CRAP? If I would have known that when I ordered, I would have never ordered. It's been almost a month. There is no way that the company that claims to make a product, can be out for such a long period of time. This is by far one of the shadiest company's I've ever had to deal with.

I'm not encouraging to read these reviews.

Mar 12, 2018 | | Baltimore, MD

I ordered the 2-pack Taclight Elite flashlight deal back on February 13, 2018, and have yet to receive them. After waiting until mid-March to inquire about the status of my order by using the website, it says that these flashlights are on “back order”. When were they planning on letting everyone know about this, as they are still allowing people to order online? And then to be bombarded with requests to upgrade your order with even bigger “deal” all the way through the checkout process was so annoying! I really doubt that I will ever receive my order, and if I miraculously do, I’m preparing myself to be disappointed like most everyone else who reviewed them was.

This company is a scam

Mar 8, 2018 | | Iowa

The Bell & Howell Tac FLashlight was a great light until it did not work anymore. The on-off button is broken after one year from light duty work. I have contacted them twice with no callbacks. This company is a scam.

Non-functioning flashlight.

Feb 18, 2018 | | Croswell, MI.

I bought one from Lowe's it worked for a few days, then started shutting itself off (originally on the first mode, then the first 3 modes).

So, I took it back to Lowe's, they gave me a new one. I took it home, and the flashlight did the same thing as the first one right out of the box. I'm going to return it in the next couple of days, and will not buy another one. I would not recommend this piece of junk to anyone.

Don't buy this flashlight.

Feb 17, 2018 | | Bellefonte, PA

I got three of these at one time, thinking that it was a great deal. The first didn't work right from the start. The second lasted about two weeks with very little use. The third just died. I can't get one working flashlight from the parts of three. Save your money and buy a basic Mag-Lite that always works.

Total Garbage

Feb 10, 2018 | | Missouri

More commercials show that type of advertisement, they are all talk but no substance. When you try to buy the flashlight on their site, they try to pump more stuff on the way to the purchase before the confirmation page. The light is cheaply made and stopped working in five days and the second one stopped in 2 weeks. I should have known better to buy overseas trash from TV.

Disappointed

Feb 8, 2018 | | F'burg, VA

The light was working just fine in all modes for about 2 months. I paid $14.99 for it. One evening, when I was going to use it to walk the dog in the evening hours, I accidentally dropped it from a bookcase which was not 3 feet high. It stopped working after that. So much for the claim that it would survive a much higher fall! Not worth the $9.95 plus insurance, they want to return it for their warranty. Might as well go to the store and buy a new one, NOT!

Bell & Howell Tac Light

Jan 9, 2018 | | PA

DO NOT buy this flashlight. I am trying to save you from wasting your money like I did. I was all in and bought several of these in September of 2017, waited till November to receive my order, and by December, half of them (4 of the eight) I bought no longer work. I sent them back because 2 of them were delivered broken already, and 2 more have since, stopped working. After waiting to talk to a customer rep for 30 mins, I gave up. Junk. That's all I can say. Very disappointed.

I can't get a human voice.

Jan 6, 2018 | | Portsmouth, NH

Beware! I ordered by phone and a computer-generated questionnaire. After my initial order of $19.99, plus free bonus light for an additional $10 they asked for my billing information, which I gave. I was then offered 4 flashlights for $49.95, which I thought was a better deal. Then, I was offered yet another 'deal'.

I hung up and called customer service. After several tries (and hang-ups), I got a human voice who told me the $49.99 was added to my initial order, so I would get billed $79.94 for 6 lights. I was told by customer service that I could only give out information, and could not handle cancellations. I must check my credit card.

Flashlight & Lantern.

Dec 29, 2017 | | NM

We love both of these. Lantern lights up a room and then some. I've beaten the heck out of mine and have no problems.


1 2 3 4 ... 6


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products