36 Reviews for Bell & Howell TacLight - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4


Not Waterproof as Advertised

Sep 4, 2017 | | Parsippany, NJ

The flashlight worked a few times. It went into the water about five feet for a few minutes. It was inundated with water. I dried it out with rice and never worked after that. To be fair, waterproof products usually have a rating indicating how deep and long an item can be submerged. This does not say anything regarding the waterproof rating. Buyer Beware!

After reading all of the reviews, I felt going through the return process was not a viable use of time and effort.

Mine works fine.

Jul 21, 2017 | | New Mexico

Bummer for all those, and it's quite a bit, people who had bad experiences. I got mine at a local drug store called Walgreens for $15.00. Works like advertised. It's pretty bright, and all the functions, like strobe, and s.o.s. work as well. I can't measure the exact lumens but, it's bright. Eats batteries though, why the 4 stars. If anything changes, I'll post. Oh, had it bout 6 months.

Works great for the money

Jul 12, 2017 | | Minneapolis, MN

Heavy duty, well made. Have used for about 1 year. No problems. No complaints so far.

Worst customer service

May 27, 2017 | | Toronto, Ontario

First of all, their agents gave and their website showed a Customer Service number 1-877-415-4824 which is NOT ASSIGNED! You can dial this number yourself and experience the deception to customers. I brought this frustration to the attention of their agents thrice but they did not believe what I reported. Why would they? Their agents are poor listeners, very rude and they rely on their scripted speech to respond to customers.

I called to check the status of my order which unfortunately, has not arrived until now, and I was referred to www.customerstatus.com. This is the worst customer service. Why can't their agents provide my order status on the phone when they have my account information right in front of their faces on the screen? They made it so difficult for their customers by sending them to another site. So, in fairness, I went to the referred site. Worst of all, when I accessed www.customerstatus.com and typed in the right and precise information, let me reiterate, right and precise information on their criteria to search for my order, the screen showed "We're sorry!. We were unable to locate your order. Please review the search criteria and reenter your information exactly as you did whey you placed your order." What a nightmare!

So, I am still crossing my fingers hoping that my ordered and paid product will come to my shipping address. Even if it comes, this company cannot eradicate the worst customer experience they gave me and I definitely will not recommend this company and any of their products to anyone. Nobody needs a headache or a stress from them. Period.

A product to avoid

Apr 30, 2017 | | Columbia, SC

I was in need of a compact-type flashlight as a condition of my job and happened upon the Tac Light at a local retailer. Being the ultra-frugal consumer I am, I at first questioned if $18 for a small flashlight is a worthy expenditure (even considering this product being advertised as able to withstand being thrown in boiling water or run over by a heavy truck). Given that the 3-dollar flashlights I'd been previously buying and using were affording me at most about two months of usage before self-destructing, I decided that a slightly larger investment was warranted. Not long thereafter, I was smitten with regret. I got one day of usage from this product before it suddenly decided to cease to function altogether, even after multiple tests of new batteries. The only plus point to come of this consumer product experience is that I remembered to keep the receipt in a safe place. Returning this Tac Light for a refund will be my first order of business tomorrow morning. Long story short: Steer clear of this product.

The TacLight is worthless

Apr 23, 2017 | | New York

This Bell and Howell TackLight is useless. It does not deliver as stated in the add. When it worked, it did not deliver as stated and now it no longer works. I put it in the garbage.

Do not buy

Apr 12, 2017 | | PA

I got one day of using this light walking through a warehouse. That night it no longer worked. I replaced batteries and the light still does not work. Worst purchase I have made in a very long time.

Not as advertised

Apr 3, 2017 | | Arizona

Got my two flashlights, they lasted maybe 3 months with every other day use. Certainly poor quality, nowhere close to a quality unit. The buttons to on/off fell apart on both.

Confused by other reviews

Apr 2, 2017 | | Seattle

So I clicked on this site just to see if I could find an actual lumen. Still unsure what that is. However, the other reviews, at least to me, are completely misleading. I first bought one of these just to see how badass they really are. A small back story, I bought two headlamps from Costco that were super bright. Wanted to see if the TacLight was as bright. TacLight DESTROYED the Costco headlamps. Super bright. Can find dog business with ease. The strobe feature makes me feel like a seizure is imminent. The construction of the TacLight feels super solid and light. Just my thoughts.

Do NOT waste your time or $

Mar 30, 2017 | | Riga, New York

Rated it at 1/2 a star but, would not let me do it. Had to be at least a full one star only or would not let me submit the review at all. Certainly not a real Bell & Howell type product at all, I have a Bell & Howell movie projector we bought back in 1956 that still works on 16 mm films. These things didn't last in the box making the trip to our house at all.

Ordered 2, got 2, the broken one came on a Tuesday, the 2nd one came the next day. The broken one had a bad switch or the battery was left on all the time since it was assembled at the factory. The 2nd one didn't bother to turn on at all. Called the number and talked to 3 different people and each one had the same words to say right down to the slurring of two words on all 3 of the answers. Tried to send it back and the post office said they can't do that anymore because they never get paid for any of them when they receive them where they are sent to. The post office says they are junk and none of the ones sent back are worth a plug nickel. Yes, I would recommend them to my worst enemies and to the people I hate with a purple passion.

Garbage quality, scam

Mar 18, 2017 | | Atlantic City, NJ

Switch worked only two days, fell apart in my hands! Returning to store for a refund, I will never buy another American electronic product ever again.


1 2 3 4


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products