62 Reviews for Bell & Howell TacLight - Page 2

Sort by: Date | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated | Most Relevant

Sort by:
Newest

1 2 3 4 ... 6


Disappointed

May 29, 2018 | | IN

I bought two, and they seemed flimsy compared to the "ruggedness' description. I gave one to my daughter and the switch broke, now it won't shut off.

Wasted my money

May 20, 2018 | | USA

A total of 8 weeks delivery for Tac Light Pro, and it's overpriced so check the price on Amazon before buying. I bought a Streamlight 88034 ProTac on Amazon for the same price, and it has 10X the light. It's much, much brighter.

Cheap Chinese junk

Apr 23, 2018 | | MD

Pathetic junk. They both stopped working on day one, so I called, and they sent me two more that stopped working as well. China is stealing from us right under our noses, if Americans keep buying cheap Chinese products this cycle will never end. Stay away from these worthless lights.

Flash Light

Apr 15, 2018 | | Yadkinville, NC

The Bell & Howell TacLight is supposed to be so rugged, I dropped mine one time and it has not worked again, I have flashlights that my 3-year-old grandson plays with and puts them through hell, and they work just fine. Whats wrong with that, then they want you to pay for their junk.

Tac Lite Review

Apr 9, 2018 | | Louisville, KY

I placed an order weeks ago, and the status still shows temporarily out of stock. I wish I would have read the reviews before ordering. I would never have wasted my money. How can they still be taking orders? Why hasn’t the website been shut down for false advertising? All the reviews I have read, say they stop working after a short period of time. I don’t know since I have no idea if mine will ever ship, and there is no way of contacting a person to find out.

Junk-Junk-Junk

Mar 19, 2018 | | Boston, MA

I bought three from BJ's to give as Christmas gifts. I was just told that all three of them worked for a few times then died. They changed the batteries and they are still not working. It's a little embarrassing when you give someone a gift and it stops working after a few uses.

Very Bad Company/Customer Relations

Mar 15, 2018 | | TN

I ordered the Taclight Elite Deluxe on February 26th, I just checked on the order today and it says that it's temporary out of stock. What is this CRAP? If I would have known that when I ordered, I would have never ordered. It's been almost a month. There is no way that the company that claims to make a product, can be out for such a long period of time. This is by far one of the shadiest company's I've ever had to deal with.

I'm not encouraging to read these reviews.

Mar 12, 2018 | | Baltimore, MD

I ordered the 2-pack Taclight Elite flashlight deal back on February 13, 2018, and have yet to receive them. After waiting until mid-March to inquire about the status of my order by using the website, it says that these flashlights are on “back order”. When were they planning on letting everyone know about this, as they are still allowing people to order online? And then to be bombarded with requests to upgrade your order with even bigger “deal” all the way through the checkout process was so annoying! I really doubt that I will ever receive my order, and if I miraculously do, I’m preparing myself to be disappointed like most everyone else who reviewed them was.

This company is a scam

Mar 8, 2018 | | Iowa

The Bell & Howell Tac FLashlight was a great light until it did not work anymore. The on-off button is broken after one year from light duty work. I have contacted them twice with no callbacks. This company is a scam.

Non-functioning flashlight.

Feb 18, 2018 | | Croswell, MI.

I bought one from Lowe's it worked for a few days, then started shutting itself off (originally on the first mode, then the first 3 modes).

So, I took it back to Lowe's, they gave me a new one. I took it home, and the flashlight did the same thing as the first one right out of the box. I'm going to return it in the next couple of days, and will not buy another one. I would not recommend this piece of junk to anyone.

Don't buy this flashlight.

Feb 17, 2018 | | Bellefonte, PA

I got three of these at one time, thinking that it was a great deal. The first didn't work right from the start. The second lasted about two weeks with very little use. The third just died. I can't get one working flashlight from the parts of three. Save your money and buy a basic Mag-Lite that always works.


1 2 3 4 ... 6


Write a Review

Bottom Line*

Related Products